We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$66
Fully refundable before Wed, May 22
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
$66
Fully refundable before Wed, May 22
No prepayment needed
Easy and fast booking
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
PKChang8
Valencia, Spain

Pleasant one night stay.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 12, 2016via mobile
My wife and I stayed one (short) night in this hotel between our flight from Madrid and our ferry to La Gomera. It is fairly close to the Tenerife South airport (€15 taxi in each direction), but not in a convenient location to find on your own. We arrived after midnight and were out of our room by 9am, so we didn't have much of chance to take advantage of the enormous pool or see the grounds. We had a small suite which was very nicely appointed with coffee and tea facilities, but no coffee or tea, perhaps because we were only staying one night. I wouldn't say the hotel was perfectly located for a beach holiday, but if you wanted golf, it's perfect.
Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review
Responded Sep 14, 2016
Dear Guest

On behalf of all the staff in Royal Park Albatros, I would like to thank you for taking your time in leaving us your comments about your short stay with us.

We hope to count with your next visit with us and hopefully for a longer stay.

Best regards

The Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$56
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $47
  • Hotels.com
    $79
0.5 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$122
  • Official Hotel
    $95
  • Expedia.com
    $120
  • Hotels.com
    $120
0.6 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Pool
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
$102
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
    $102
  • Expedia.com
    $102
4.9 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $112
  • ZenHotels.com
    $71
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Pool
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $198
  • ZenHotels.com
    $172
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Pool
Restaurant
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Bahia Principe
    $690
  • Trip.com
0.2 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $105
  • Lol.travel
    $91
  • Hotels.com
    $104
0.6 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Pool
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $74
  • Lol.travel
    $65
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Pool
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Barcelo.com
    $201
  • Booking.com
0.8 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in San Miguel de Abona
Reviews (1,250)
Filter reviews
1,250 results
Traveler rating
285
466
273
120
106
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
285
466
273
120
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area albatross complex apartment balcony tenerife parque
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 1,250 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016

The balcony (room 319A) was not big enough for the 5 of us, the ceiling fans were not good enough.
The bathroom very dated and worn.
The lifeguard picked and chose when to take towles away.
Breakfast was great
Pool was great.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tonydixey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for taking your time in leaving us your comments regarding your holidays at the Royal Park Albatros.

We apologize for not being able to accomplish all your requests, however, regarding ceiling fans, we could have sent someone over to fix it or send some more fans if neccesary.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us and we are sure that it will be so much better.

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Not suitable if you have mobility issues, the accomodation has lots of steps. Very clean. Room for family of three was satisfactory but the living room had no ceiling fan. If you can choose which room NOT to have ..then don't stay in 414B. The balcony was a joke.. you couldn't sit three of us on it. I know you don't spend too much time in your room and on the balcony, but we couldn't eat out there as you felt like you were sat in a corridor with closed in high white walls with no view. ! There wasn't room for one never mind three or four.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank A5521KGmichelleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear Guest

On behalf of all the staff of Royal Park Albatros, we would like to convey our gratitude for taking the time to comment on your stay.

I believe the room you stayed in is a private room and not our room however its great that you share your review with the rest of travelers.

The resort does have plenty of steps and we recommend to let us know in advance for anyone that suffers with mobility issues in order to make arrangements.

Once again we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and hope to see you in the near future.

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

We stayed recently at this resort and had a fantastic time as a family of 5 with 3 young children, the hotel itself is out of the way from any busy or loud areas and the grounds are absolutely stunning.
We were all inclusive and were fully aware of the time restrictions in place and the meals being served at the sister hotel next door. The food was varied and provided enough choice for each of us daily. A lot of the complaints on here seem to be around information that is provided by the hotel prior to booking, it always helps to actually read the details so you don't end up complaining about something that was made clear before booking.
The drinks were all fine and there was ice cream pots on offer too for the children, at 4pm they served pizzas and other snacks too.
The staff were all friendly and helped out as much as possible, all English speaking too which helped.
The pool area was clean and well maintained, always got a sunned as the life guard would start taking towels off around 10am if they had been left there a while, there was also a sign to explain this.
Had maid service twice in our stay, would have liked more but it's not a 5* hotel so no shock again.
There are shops for tourists about 15 minutes down the road and a shop in the hotel for water etc.
The only problem I had was the lack of air con in the room at night, but again I was aware of this prior to booking so it was not a surprise.
All in all for the price we paid for 7 days AI in the summer holidays I am very pleased with the time we spent here.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank matthewcQ1546RA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear Guest

On behalf of all the staff of Royal Park Albatros, we would like to convey our gratitude for taking the time to comment on your stay.

Your comments and details provided , positives and negatives will noted and looked in to.

Once again we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and hope to see you in the near future.

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Pool good not enough beds
Food - meals in next door hotel good variety - no air con so very hot
Rooms - adequate - ceiling fans not that good - cleaned once in one week stay
Not much entertainment
Staff reception friendly and helpful
Staff in pool bar - not friendly
All inclusive - not as stated in brochure - none existent at times - local alcohol in evening for 2 hours
Not a brilliant experience overall

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank sallymc52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear Guest

On behalf of all the staff of Royal Park Albatros, we would like to convey our gratitude for taking the time to comment on your stay.

Regarding the issues raised we have passed them to the respective head of departments to look in to.

We regret your stay did not meet your expectations.

Once again we thank you for your comments raised.

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

This hotel good but it could have been great.
The whole complex is clean and well maintained. However it should be noted that there are a lot of stairs which could effect your holiday if you have mobility problems.
Staff are very friendly and do what they can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Didn't really have to wait or queue for anything.
I am not going to talk about the All Inclusive programme as this has been covered in previous reviews, that said its not quite All Inclusive.
There seems to be two type of rooms, Deluxe that have Air Con and Superior that just has ceiling fans.
Room housekeeping was disappointing in terms of frequency. Arrived Saturday, room serviced Tuesday PM then the following Monday. Would suggest a room service at least twice per week at a minimum.
Pool area is superb albeit that it was very crowded in terms of sunbeds and the normal early doors panic to secure a space. The lifeguard monitored Bed usage and if they were not being used for long periods of time he would remove the towels.
This did cause some issues at times but I feel that this stopped those people who went out shopping and expected their sunbed still to be there an hour after returning.
All in all if the All Inclusive programme was tweaked to be a bit more customer friendly and housekeeping frequency was increased, my view is that this could be come a great hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Higun0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear Guest

On behalf of all the staff of Royal Park Albatros, we would like to convey our gratitude for taking the time to comment on your stay.

The All inclusive program has a time schedule for drinks and lunch and dinner is held in our sister resort Golf Plaza. All Agencies have been informed with plenty of notice of the conditions and we always recommend to contact the resort in case of any doubts.

Regarding the cleaning it depends on the duration on the stay. For guests that stay for one week the room is cleaned twice however we will be informing our Head of department of your comments.

Once again we thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay.
And the positive comments stated. We hope to see you in the near future.

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews