We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased With The Albatros !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed May 2014. Cannot understand some of the very negative comments. All the staff were very mannerable and kind to us. Our apartment was comfortable, everything worked and was spotless. There can be a problem due to steps if you have a mobility issue. We called on this and were given an apartment in Block 5 which has access from the back gate (easy to park down there) and has lift access to all floors. If you are concerned on mobility just call ahead and they will tell you if you can be placed to suit. Give them a chance !! The site restuartant is better than usual and there is a good chinese and other restaurants and venues close by. Golf del Sur is quiet and the bus service is not that regular. Recommend a car if you want to do some sightseeing.

Room Tip: Check if you have mobility issues.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (949)
There are newer reviews for Muthu Royal Park Albatros
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

348 - 354 of 949 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a really nice place to spend a holiday and we have just returned. All apartments are air conditioned (what ceiling fan). All apartments are VERY clean and we had a maid 5 times a week in an Infiniti apartment. This is our 3rd visit and I dont recognize anything the previous review has said. The restaurant is OK serving good food at very fair prices but it is not superb (except the breakfast) and we had a half board package for 7 of our 14 day stay. The steps can be problem so book in blocks 5-9 and use the rear exit if you want to avoid them. As for the staff they are superb and very helpful especially Maria and Francisco. All in all read these reviews and make up your own mind but I will be going next year and taking some friends

Room Tip: try for blocks 5-9 if you want to avoid the steps
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is awful!!! It's like something out of the dark ages. Unhelpful staff, confusing layout. Rooms include: Oliver twistesque furnishings ancient fixtures & fittings including a ceiling fan that's as loud as a bomb (&totally ineffective) when it's switched on, a large & flourishing resident bed bug community that chill happily in the bed & sofa bed. Can't comment on the food as neither my wife or I were that daring. If you are thinking about visiting golf del sur - we've been coming here for years - check out - the hotel Santa Barbara across the way - it's fantastic. This joint needs to change its moniker - me thinks the Jurasic Park Albadross would be more befitting!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
6  Thank arch33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed in a private apartment 317 and it was pleasant and clean with a very large air conditioning unit which was needed as it was very hot.
The hotel offers everything from animation to an a la carte restaurant in the evening (this is the 'pool bar' during the day.
It would appear that the hotel is about 50/50 split between apartments that are owned and some kind of time share system called 'Infinity'.
We have stayed in this hotel several times now and find it quite pleasant and a good place to base yourself.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sfawke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We have stayed at Royal Park Albatros many times. We love the quiet location which may not suit everyone. You really need a car when staying in Golf Del Sur although the bus service is very good and reasonable, also there are taxis but these are expensive. The hotel is very clean, the staff are very helpful and friendly. We had a nice room but our neighbours upstairs were very noisy which was annoying and even though we politely asked them on one occasion to stop dragging chairs and running across the floor they still continued to be noisy. I never understand why hotels put young families in a room above a couple with no children!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Great hotel, lovely setting. Apartment spacious and good facilities. Close to local restaurants and supermarket. Lots of stairs so not ideal for older people or wheelchairs. Got very busy round the swimming pool, but plenty of sunbeds. Reception staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 weeks and found it to be very comfortable. Apartment was spacious and had everything you needed for a self catering holiday. Pool area was great, didn't try the restaurant as ate off site instead. Staff were really helpful, not the best place if you have mobility difficulties as lots of steps in and around the complex. Area is very quiet but only a bus journey from the busy resorts. Would recommend for a quiet relaxing holiday !!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Johnnybgood122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
27.2 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#16 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
380 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and...
#6 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
1,745 reviews
19.5 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
1,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#5 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,361 reviews
28.7 mi away
La Quinta Park Suites
La Quinta Park Suites
#1 of 1 in Santa Ursula
919 reviews
8.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#15 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muthu Royal Park Albatros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muthu Royal Park Albatros

Address: Urbanizacion el Guincho | Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, 38620, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
Price Range: $59 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Muthu Royal Park Albatros 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Park Albatros is set within Tenerife's Golf del Sur resort, 100 metres from the sea. It offers accommodation with furnished balconies overlooking the outdoor pool and beautiful tropical gardens.All apartments at the complex have a living room with a sofa bed and flat-screen TV. The private bathroom is equipped with a hairdryer.The gardens at the Royal Park Albatros feature artificial lakes, waterfalls and flowers native to Tenerife. The Golf del Sur has one 27-hole Championship Golf Course, and 6 other golf courses.Guests can dine outside on the poolside terrace. There is also a lobby bar and staff at the 24-hour reception are happy to recommend nearby restaurants and bars.Tenerife Sur Airport is just 4 kilometres away. Free private parking is possible nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Muthu Royal Park Albatros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park Albatros Hotel San Miguel De Abona
Muthu Royal Park Albatros Tenerife, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing