We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Just arrived back from our holiday at this hotel. Firstly, the location is fairly quiet and you will need to hire a car to get out and about, Canarias car hire just down the road was quite good with 3 days for 2 etc. The hotel itself is generally nice with very friendly staff, Francisco on reception was very helpful - it's the first time we've had an upgrade virtually forced on us ! The original room that was booked for us had a drain problem so we were given a top floor "emergency" room with excellent sea views, the next day Francisco said we could move out of that room as he had found another better room for us. When we told him that we were quite happy to stay where we were he explained that was one of two rooms that they kept for emergencies, he then gave us three keys and told us to choose which upgraded apartment we wanted. We picked an excellent larger apartment by the pool. Two days later a lady brought a bottle of cava and a box of chocolates to our room with a note from Francisco apologizing for the inconvenience . The only real downside to this hotel was the evening entertainment, which was boring, I'm assuming it will pick up later in the season. Would I recommend this hotel? Yes, clean, friendly with a good pool area and we'll equipped apartments.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    368
    197
    68
    66
See reviews for
294
423
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Okehampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I went for a weeks relaxation in the sun. That's just what I got.
The hotel is lovely and the staff are great.
The pool area is compact and very popular. During my stay there was always a couple of sun beds free although I did see the lifeguard remove towels used to reserve sunbeds for an excessive time.
The pool bar was pleasant, the food was good.
The room was spotless and no complaints.
Free wi-fi in reception or pay in the apartments.
The location in Golf de Sur which was a 13 Euro taxi ride from the airport but is a long way (25 Euro taxi) from the main towns of Los Cristianos & Playa de las Americas.
Golf De Sur is a quiet area but only a 10 minute walk from San Blas which is full of great places to eat if you tire of the hotel or places within a couple of minutes stroll.
I have no complaints and will gladly stay again but would warn anybody with mobility problems as there are steps everywhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as guests satisfaction is our main priority.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We had a 5 day stay here,booked a 1 bed and received a 2 bed when we got here, lovely big apartment with sun all day and 2 balconies, lovely pool and bar area. We would like to stay a big thank you to the receptionist who helped us when my friend had a fall in the bathroom, we had to go to the hospital she advised what to do and to use our uk health card and she rang the hospital in advance to let them know.

Room Tip: room 361a massive balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 18sunny18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback after your stay at Royal Park Albatros.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that we could exceed your expectations.

Your kind words on the services received will definitely be passed on the receptionist who helped you with medical action concerning your friends accident.

We are looking forward to your return visit.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This was our 5th visit and can't wait to go back again. The staff are always friendly and happy to help. It would be wrong to single any one person out because they would all come top! The property itself is very pretty and the gardens are very well maintained and any problem with maintenance is always remedied immediately. Could do with a new bed and sofa in our unit but we believe this an issue being dealt with in most apartments. There is quite a large selection of restaurants and small shops around if you can drag yourself away from the site restaurant. Happy Hour was great fun with Katia's bingo and demon quizzes and watching the aqua aerobics was fun too. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Block 3 and 4 don't get much sun in the morning at this time of year but the evening sunsets are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ceeanndee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive comments.

Your kind words on the services received will definitely be passed on to team members.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a fantastic holiday here everything perfect could not fault anything we stayed in room 209b must be the best. The view from your bed overlooks the sea walk out to your huge balcony over looking the pool just beautiful you have the sun until late on your balcony as well room has everything you need hair dryer utensils etc.Very friendly staff had breakfast there every morning good choice all very tasty enjoyed the steak night there as well apart from that we ate out very local to a few bars and restaurants all reasonably priced really enjoyed the Irish bars for a few drinks good atmosphere. Weather was beautiful. We got a taxi 15 euros from the airport very convenient overall would very much recommend this hotel to anyone can't wait to return

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rjlgj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Royal Park Albatros for your recent holiday. We were delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORNWALL
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Arrived to find we had been upgraded as it was our 30th anniversary. However after 3 days the bathroom flooded badly so we had to be moved to a standard room for the remaining 4 days which was noisy without much sun. They offered free wi-fi for the remainder of our holiday but this was down for 95% of the time. A clean facility and handy for restaurants and golf. Overall it was okay but we would try elsewhere if we return to Tenerife.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHUNKYTOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay and your honest feedback as your comment is important to the success of our organization.

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to the change of apartment during your holiday.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope you will give us the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

First of all I would like to thank Maria for her help during our brief stay.We had booked into these apartments as a birthday/valentines treat from Monday February 10th for one week. unfortunately on our arrival we were told we had to be moved to another hotel in Los Christianos, due to a plumbing problem in one of the blocks which required Major work to be carried out, this turned out to be a little fib as basically they had overbooked ( told to us by their own staff). I would have been quite happy to except the move if they had given us the equivalent or a higher standard of accommodation, but this was not the case, so having arrived at our hotel we were straight on the phone to Royal Park Albatros only to be told we had to call in the morning. Maria (customer relations) informed us that there were no rooms but she would try her best to sort something out, so after another horrendous night and many phone calls we were eventually told on Wednesday that they had found us a room back at the Royal Park Albatros. Now to the complex which is lovely, it has a large pool (not heated) with plenty of sun loungers and a life guard who will collect towels if left on beds. Like many other reviews the rooms are a pot luck basis, ours was an upgrade (due to all the messing around) but the terrace which had two sun loungers on never saw sunshine so was quite dark inside, furnishings were nice and also like other reviews only saw cleaner once. The staff excellent nothing to much trouble for them and Katia (entertainments) was amazing, happy hour 5pm until 6pm with either bingo or quiz to keep you occupied. There are a few bars restaurants in the area with plenty of choice, a lovely walk along the sea front to Los Abriogos with plenty of fish restaurants freshly caught that morning to choose from. Would I return, if you could pick your room then yes I would because the area itself is very picturesque, staff lovely grounds are beautiful and just enough in the area to keep you occupied and only 10 minutes from the airport. I would however ask that they look into allowing a later check out as 10am is a little early considering you can not check in until after 4pm

Room Tip: We were in block 2 and didn't see the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capoquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking out your valuable time to write a comment regarding your stay with us.

We apologize for the problems you experienced with regards to allocation of your unit and have passed your comments on to the reservations department.

It is our aim to offer our guests an entirely satisfactory service at Royal Park Albatros hotel and try meet with our guests requests.

We hope that you will visit us soon and give us the opportunity once again to serve you in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
0.1 mi away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and...
#5 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
1,678 reviews
6.4 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#6 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,203 reviews
28.7 mi away
La Quinta Park Suites
La Quinta Park Suites
#1 of 1 in Santa Ursula
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.2 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#17 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
2.9 mi away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
2,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muthu Royal Park Albatros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muthu Royal Park Albatros

Property: Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Address: Urbanizacion el Guincho | Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, 38620, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Muthu Royal Park Albatros 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Park Albatros is set within Tenerife's Golf del Sur resort, 100 metres from the sea. It offers accommodation with furnished balconies overlooking the outdoor pool and beautiful tropical gardens.All apartments at the complex have a living room with a sofa bed and flat-screen TV. The private bathroom is equipped with a hairdryer.The gardens at the Royal Park Albatros feature artificial lakes, waterfalls and flowers native to Tenerife. The Golf del Sur has one 27-hole Championship Golf Course, and 6 other golf courses.Guests can dine outside on the poolside terrace. There is also a lobby bar and staff at the 24-hour reception are happy to recommend nearby restaurants and bars.Tenerife Sur Airport is just 4 kilometres away. Free private parking is possible nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, HRS, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Muthu Royal Park Albatros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park Albatros Hotel San Miguel De Abona
Muthu Royal Park Albatros Tenerife, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing