We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Park Albatros
Driffield
Level Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Another great Holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Just returned from a week at Royal Park Albatros, Service and food in restaurant excellent. Well done Jose and staff.
Room good and air conditioning in living room worked wonders! Ceiling fan in bedroom was nice and quiet if left on overnight.
Reception staff very helpful, new addition of small shop was useful when checking in late on an evening.

Room Tip: Pool views recommended, as if your looking to outside not a lot to look at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikekelly162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind comments. Your compliments were highly appreciated and passed on to staff involved to encourage them giving the best service and experience to our guests.
We look forward to welcome you again to toast with the usual quality of services which we are very proud to offer our guests at the Royal Park Albatros.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    357
    193
    68
    65
See reviews for
287
411
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
179 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

we had friends who stayed here previously on timeshare who had a fab apartment so having seen the hotel and their apartment we decided to book it.

When we arrived the only word i can describe our apartments is "a hole". it was disgusting, small cramped, with only a fan on the ceilings. We went to reception to complain only to be told the only way we could change room is to upgrade, so we ended up paying another 125 on top of the 200 we already paid.

we were much happier with the other room but felt unfairly treated as reception were extremely unhelpful all they wanted was our money, so our first day was a stressful one

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank whatwaytothebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments.We´re very sorry that you did not enjoy your first day in the complex .Prices between a standard apartment and club apartment with Air conditioning are different due to the higher standard of the unit. The allocation of apartments are depending on the type of reservation and this reservation was made for a standard unit that´s why reception had to charge the difference.
We look forward to welcome you again and have the opportunity to toast with the usual quality of services which we are very proud to offer our guests at the Royal Park Albatros.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Miguel de Abona hotels

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Weve just returned from Albatros, we got a week through KGB for £89 and what a fab place, the other reviews are correct saying its quiet but thats why we went, there are certainly plenty of places to visit within walking distance to cater for every taste.
The pool area is lovely and clean, our apartment (411a) was a little dated but certainly adequate for 2 adults, a great welcome basket which tied us over til the next morning when we went to Lidl (u may laugh) but when you can get a pretty decent bottle of wine for 98c (about £1.10) and lovely fresh fruit it was worth a taxi ride (approx 20 euros return trip) to stock up for the week !. The meals at Albatros restaurant were really lovely, hubby had the paella and couldnt finish it as it was so rich and full of seafood and so tasty and I had fresh salmon with champagne sauce and it was divine. Kids pool was clean and with the lifeguard watching its very safe for them to play and the swipecard entrance is great and very safe if you have a young family. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, met some lovely people and would highly recommend it (so much so were looking to buy an apartment there).

Room Tip: higher floors have great views and less passersby so bit more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments. We´re really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we´re looking forward to welcoming you back with the standard services that makes us proud.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed at the royal park albatros in Tenerife. Its a very nice property. Not very close to any "city" centers but they have a daily shuttle that runs twice a day to Playa de las Americas which has plenty of shopping, restaurants and the beach.

The island is made up of volcanic rock so the beaches arent very traditional. Lots of climbing/hiking to beaches.

At night you can hear a pin drop. VERY VERY quiet. I dont even remember hearing the waves off the coast.

If you are a younger couple looking for lots of excitement...this isnt for you. Most visitors are older british couples.

Other than that the island food and attractions are nice and serene. I stayed 7 days..I could have only done 4 and been satisfied. Me and my friend got a little bored on the island after day 4. Nonetheless if you are looking for quiet and serene surroundings..this is for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Queens2BK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. We´re really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we´re looking forward to welcoming you back.
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had an amazing deal for this place off kgbdeals - £99/wk for up to 4 people(!!!) and I cannot fault it.

The staff were really helpful, the place was spotless and the facilities were excellent - we couldn't believe the deal we'd got when my partner and I walked into the apartment! We even got a welcome basket with a bottle of red, cheese, ham, milk, bread etc to keep us going for a day until we got to the supermarket.

The swimming pool is fantastic, 2m deep for the most part and very clean. I also like it how unlike other places, the lifeguard removes the towels of those who put them down and barely use the chairs! Oh and there are two jacuzzi's that seat 2-3 each that over look the pool.

The reason I've give my sleep quality 3 was that the pillows were very hard and it was hard to sleep due to the heat but I'd rather be on top of the covers with the fan on that freezing in the rain at home! We also had aircon in the lounge that we used when it was a bit too hot but for the most part just had the place opened up.

We were in 163A which is at ground level and around the back away from the pool but not in view of any bins or anything (was garden), and had a very large outside space for a table and 4 chairs, 2 sunloungers and plenty of room for the clothes horse (everything we could think of needing in the kitchen was there too btw). Oh but if you're not a cat fan you might not want the ground - I loved them (were very clean and well looked after unlike other places too), but not for everyone.

I agree with other reviewers that it's not a place for the young or partygoers however we're young enough (30 & 32) and although we didn't come for Las Americas etc., it was fine. Also, even though it's not near a great deal unless you're a golfer, it is very easy to get everywhere. There are taxi ranks and a bus stop right out the front of the complex and the buses (470 & 483 take you between El Medano - and further (where we went a lot) and Las Americas for EUR2.90 or less each way so no problem. If you're lucky you can get a good taxi price as well (we got to Las Americas for EUR15 because he saw us waiting at the stop and didn't have a fare). Also, if you hire a car, parking is free everywhere (even in town), so just drive!

Lastly, if you like mojitos, chilled out surf cafes/bars overlooking the beach, a great sandy, long beach and kitesurfers/paddleboarders etc. go to El Medano - only 20min by bus and fantastic. If you like seafood, you must must must go to Los Abrigos which is the next small fishing town past San Blas and has amazing seafood (10-15min from the hotel by bus on the way to El Medano - we did both one lunch/afternoon).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dada1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your enthusiastic comments. We´re sorry to read your concerns about the pillows, your comments were sent for investigation. We´re really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we provided a great customer service. We sincerely hope to have the chance of welcoming you again and receive you with a service we are so proud of.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just back from another 2 week holiday at RPA. Again, it can't be faulted, from the moment we checked in late at night till we checked out the staff were excellent!
It was great to be greeted like a long lost friend by all the staff, really made us feel welcome!
There was a wee bit of noise from an apartment being done up but nothing to spoil the holiday!
Maria and the desk staff are excellent and can't do enough to help.
If you want a nice quiet night in without cooking, try the take away from the restaurant, great quality and value!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wickboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your review, your comments will be passed to F&B manager and to staff involved to encourage them giving the best service and experience to our guests. Comments regarding mattresses and pillows were sent to housekeeping manager for investigation and action if needed. Royal Park Albatros will be very happy to welcome you next year.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed in the RPA from Sept 8 to 15th. First impressions checking was quick and friendly. Had requested a high floor pool view room when booking and that's what I got. To enter the complex you either use the manned reception or a locked gate which you could access with your key card. Our apartment had a decent sized bedroom, large bathroom, kitchenette with full 4 ring hob cooker and oven, open plan living area with TV, DVD, stereo and a pool view balcony. We are a couple in our early 40's and chose RPA based on reviews about its location, quietness and staff and we were not disappointed. If your looking for a good base close enough to the large resorts but far enough away to allow you to relax then this might be the place for you. We hired a car and there was no problem with parking. Lots of little restaurants within 10 mins walk. If you stay in the area call down to the Golf Park Pizzeria ( turn right when u come out of reception it's just 5 mins down the road). It's small and doesn't look much from the outside but the man and woman who run it are pure gems and the food is excellent. Check out there orange or lemon ice cream dessert it's only divine. My only concern when researching RPA was the talk of timeshare meetings we however we're not approached by reps or didn't even see a rep during our stay. The only added extras we had to pay for was in room wifi at €20 for the week but it was free in the reception area and €15 for the code to the safe in our room. Our room was also spotlessly cleaned once during our stay. We wanted a clean, quiet, reasonable cost base to discover the island of Tenerife and the RPA ticked all the boxes when we booked. Having stayed there now it exceeded my expectations and I'd definitely recommend it to those looking to relax. If it's hopping nightlife that you want then the RPA is probably not for you but then again you'd be guaranteed a peaceful daytime sleep there. The world is to large for me to return to the same place on holidays more than once but based purely on our experience I'd recommend the RPA to friends who plan to visit Tenerife

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TipperaryTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your extensive and objective review of the resort and whereabouts. We´re really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we provided a great customer service. Thanks for your recomendations and we will lbe most happy to welcome you again on our resort if you return to the same place on holidays.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
0.1 mi away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and...
#6 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,628 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
0.6 mi away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,964 reviews
6.4 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,072 reviews
19.6 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Park Albatros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Albatros

Property: Royal Park Albatros
Address: 38639, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Park Albatros 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Park Albatros is set within Tenerife's Golf del Sur resort, 100 metres from the sea. It offers accommodation with furnished balconies overlooking the outdoor pool and beautiful tropical gardens.All apartments at the complex have a living room with a sofa bed and flat-screen TV. The private bathroom is equipped with a hairdryer.The gardens at the Royal Park Albatros feature artificial lakes, waterfalls and flowers native to Tenerife. The Golf del Sur has one 27-hole Championship Golf Course, and 6 other golf courses.Guests can dine outside on the poolside terrace. There is also a lobby bar and staff at the 24-hour reception are happy to recommend nearby restaurants and bars.Tenerife Sur Airport is just 4 kilometres away. Free private parking is possible nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Park Albatros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park Albatros Hotel San Miguel De Abona
Royal Park Albatros Tenerife, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing