We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Nearby Hotels
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa(San Miguel de Abona)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Aguamarina Golf Hotel(Golf del Sur)
$75
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf(San Miguel de Abona)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rural San Miguel(San Miguel de Abona)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Emblematico 4 Esquinas(San Miguel de Abona)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelocity
View Deal
Casa Rural Tamaide(San Miguel de Abona)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,014)
Filter reviews
1,014 results
Traveler rating
234
404
219
84
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
404
219
84
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areamobility problemsceiling fanlos cristianosreception staffself cateringcoffee makerwater aerobicssun loungersapartment was cleanwelcome meetingdvd playerlovely complexon site restaurantgreat holidaywelcome packsun all day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
541 - 546 of 1,014 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We found this club not at all what we expected from the advert. We were located far from entrance and had to negotiate 60 steep steps down then a lift up to third floor, to be welcomed by a small and slightly shabby appartment. The bedroom was so small one couldn't close the door if the bed was in correct place, we moved it to the side. The balcony overlooked the golf course in the distance, as was the sea, so the advert saying it was on the golf course was far from correct. In all this was not a pleasant holiday and we were just glad we weren't dissabled as we would not have been able to get out to explore the area.

Room Tip: Choose a better hotel
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patmacLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Really lovely hotel with the best staff we have ever come across. Well worth the bargain price, loads of restaurants on the seafront just 2 minutes walk away, all really cheap and good standard, particularly the Chinese which offered a set meal for 7.5euro that was excellent!
We really enjoyed our stay here and would come back, only little point the hotel needs to put a/c in all rooms! Reception staff Maria and Patricia are particularly friendly and will do anything to help from car hire to booking trips for us and taxis.
An amazing couple holiday at a lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Club apartments overlooking the pool are really nice and have a jacuzzi and some other extras.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear guest, many thanks for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Compliments of our reception staff will be informed to our general manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We had high hopes for this hotal; smashing location, beautiful island, lovely winter sun holiday. Nothing could be further from the truth, although we found the staff friendly and informative, nothing prepared us for the GIANT COCKROACHES that constantly appeared in the bathroom. When I say "giant" I mean GIANT...and boy can they move! by the end of our stay we were totally stressed out.....talk about being BUGGED!

The apartments were generally clean, so we couldn't understand how & why they were getting in, but apparently they like eating soap.

Another gripe was the timeshare presentation which we found far too pushy, some people just don't understand the meaning of the word NO! but thats what happens when people are working to commission = aggressive sales!

To top it all, somebody had tried to 'fiddle' with the padlock on our suitcase when we left it in the baggage room on our departure...broke the lock, but nothing taken thank god.

Needless to say we will never return or recommend this hotal to anybody....I'M A HOLIDAY MAKER....GET ME OUT OF HERE!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Urban C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear guest. thank you for your review. We are saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your holiday at our resort. Your comments are very important to us in our continuing efforts to improve our services and our resorts. Altough we have (all hotels have by law) pest control throughout the year and all our apartments are very clean, hotels located in tropical Islands / countries are more likely to have them.
Your comment will be relayed to our general manager to take imediate action.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed for a week as got a deal on Wowcher. The room was clean and nice. A complimentary bottle of water in the fridge. Finding the room was not so easy, but we asked someone and they told us. We used the hotel as a base and went out most days as this was our first visit to the island.

The buses are cheap enough, but run only every hour and not always on time.

We didn't use the pool, but it always had sunbeds available when we past, area is quiet, if this is what you are looking for, then this is the place for you. Had breakfast on the small row of places overlooking the sea.

We thought it was a good value holiday, the weather was amazing, lots to do, and this time of year, the prices for trips and food have come down. Loro Parque is well worth a visit, and take a boat trip to see the dolphins and whales in there natural home.

The only bad thing I would say about the place was having to sit through the timeshare meeting, only an hour we was told, but it took 2. The guy that took us round, Ray was fine, showed us a done up room, don't be deceived though, this room you don't get. We realised this when we left something behind and the reception kindly let us return to our room to get it, and it was done up to receive a timeshare person, complete with bathrobes and slippers. So the luxurious room we was shown looked now like a marketing scam. When going upstairs to the sales deck, which is part of the timeshare meeting the manager seemed a lot more pushy and didn't want No as an answer. Get it out of the way, and enjoy the rest of your holiday.

Would defiantly be returning to Tenerife, and would go back to this hotel.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed for a week in November and loved it! Yes the place is near the flight path for the airport but if you want to stay near to the airport that's why you going to get. The planes don't run all the time so they really did not bother us. The only downside was the beds as they were not as comfortable as we like. The food in the restaurant was amazing and the breakfast was good. We were not approached by anyone regarding the timeshare in the place. Reception staff were fantastic and very welcoming and friendly. Place felt very secure and relaxed, we had no problems with sunbeds and pool was decent size. It's only a 5 minute walk to a little beach which felt very private and safe. When we go back to Tenerife we would defiantly stay again!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Spirit2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Social Media Supervisor at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you very much for taking out your valuable time to write a comment with regards to your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews