We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
62
44
8
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
62
44
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking holiday lovely quiet hotel quiet street two nights perfect stay spa pool plenty of hot water furniture tenerife sunbathe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 115 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful place. Renovated to look very old and rustic. Lovely furniture and decor. Close to a couple of brilliant restaurants. I don't think the staff speak brilliant English but I didn't really speak English to them. San Miguel is run down; miserable and strangely threatening as a town so please please take a car to escape ;')

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JamJam192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018

We stayed for a week in this rustic and beautifully quiet hotel. The room was spacious but basic as was the bathroom. It has a charm of its own and if you want all mod cons, hoards at breakfast time, noisy kids running amok and super fast wifi, this isn't the place for you. If all you want is to sit on the upper sun deck and read a good book in peace and quiet then come here. Or you can use the sauna, solarium, jacuzzi or spa pool which is under the pretty garden.
Marco, one of only the two staff we saw all week, is very welcoming and gives some good advice on places to go to eat locally and to visit. He is very helpful and a credit to the hotel. Just don't arrive before 14:00 as that is when his shift starts ! Maria, the lady who does the breakfast is very nice and pleasant also but doesn't speak any English. The continental breakfast isn't huge in variation but adequate.
Their quiet season is between April and September. But whenever you visit you will need a car as the bus service is a bit hit and miss.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NichFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Hotel quality and service was absolutely without any critics. Unique quietness.
Furthermore, the accommodating behavior of the hotel management in rather rarely occurring problems must be highlighted. Well done!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peteravia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017

An interesting hotel in old converted farm buildings, convenient to local restaurants and shops. We had a spacious room with its own roof terrace for our two night stay, as part of a walking holiday. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast comprised a good choice of foods, and set us up well for our hikes in the hills. A spell in the underground warm pool was welcome after a day's exercise.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful, clean ,and friendly place,with a rustic charm and peaceful atmosphere.I had a warm relaxed welcome in this 17th century gem set in the hilly town of san miguel de abona.The room was fit for a prince (or princess),breakfast area and breakfast itself was laid out beautifully in the buffet style,which I find less informal with a good selection to choose from.There is an 'honesty' bar where you can help yourself to tea,coffee or alcoholic drinks with the condition you write down what you have consumed along with your name and date you used the bar.In summary I would highly recommend a stay here if you would like a relaxed authentic taste of this region of southern Tenerife.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews