We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cant wait to go back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 27, 2013

this review is a little late so I do apologize. We stayed at the santa barbara last May. We had a 2 bed apartment near the sewage works but never had any problems with the smell as there was no smell at any time. The apartment had great balconies but no view however the balconies made up for it. The pool is fantastic even thought they were carrying out wor near the pool this was ok. (You have to do maitanance at some point). We had a meal 3 times in the main reataurant which was so tasty and reasonable. We enjoyed our stay so much we recommended it to friends who came in the september of last year and we are coming back with another set of friends in 2 weeks time. I have recommended this to lots of people because I have never stayed in such good quality self catering accommadation. STAY HERE AND YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!!!!!.

Room Tip: If you want outside space above a view 228 had no view but massive balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank runnybabbit68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,275 - 1,281 of 2,143 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

Yes I would stay here again and again.
From check in to check out the Diamond resort staff were very polite and attentive. We had a two bedroom apartment which was fabulous. The Kitchen area was fitted out with everything you need for self catering. Microwave, toaster, full cooker (hob and oven ) dishwasher and even tea towels and dishwasher tablets. The welcome pack which was water , milk and tea and coffee was a lovely touch. The dining area is in a conservatory like area on the side of apartment .Flat screen tv in the lounge and also in the double room which has an en suite. We had food at the pool bar and also ate in Little Italy both meals were very good quality and price. Having the local supermarket onsite was very convenient and the prices were reasonable. Library area a lovely touch to the club. Lots of place within walking distance for food and entertainment. Loved the wild geese Irish pub . The Volare Cabaret Bar was a great night out. Cannot recommend this resort enough. Customer services is top class in all areas .

Room Tip: Room 412 on the right side of the club has sea view with two balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellieseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Had a great holiday here and hope to go back next year - a sales rep did say that from 2014 it will only be available to "members of the Diamond Resorts Club" but fingers crossed this won't be the case.

Can't fault anything about the accommodation, facilities, staff, etc. (although the wifi was a bit erratic), and nice touches were the ability to print out airline boarding passes and the luggage scales in reception.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManchesterJoan1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful relaxing 7 night break. The hotel was very very clean. We had a 1 bedroom apartment over looking the pool and sea. Whilst this was one of the rooms that has yet to be refurbished it may have looked a little dated but was incredibly clean with everything we required. The welcome pack even included a couple of dishwasher tablets. It was a 15 to 20 minute walk along the coast to San Blas centre. There isn't a great deal to do in the resort however this suited us fine. The hotel staff were all very helpful and the animation team work really hard. We would return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meandmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for your words of appreciation following your recent stay at Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club! We are pleased to read that the standard of our resort has met, if not exceeded, your expectations and we are happy that you have found your apartment at well appointed. We believe that that it is the team as well as the standard of accommodations that makes the resort and we are very pleased to read that you have found our staff efficient. We hope we will have an opportunity to be of service in the future!

Javier Baqueiro
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Just back from a week at the Santa Barbara and I have to say that the Diamond Resort people are doing a pretty good job at their sites. We are not full members but have had several holidays at a number of their properties here in Tenerife and in Spain. We were allocated a studio after we booked at relatively short notice so were not expecting any great shakes, but the room was more than adequate and had a lovely pool and sea view. I would say from the position of the hotel most rooms would get decent sea views. You will notice the whole building and grounds are being upgraded and all in all its a pretty good self catering property. One area that remains a little tired and not the most attractive is the pool bar/restaurant "Little Italy". That said you do get a good full English breakfast there for around 5 euros. The main on site restaurant again "Little Italy" is very nice and the food quite acceptable. Tip for you, we opted for the half board option which we bought at 40 euros each. For that you get the full English and a 3 course evening meal, this is a set menu and it may be a little short on variety but for the 3 days it was fine and for less than £40 for six meals each we were happy. You can buy for the week but we wanted to try the local restaurants, that however was not a run away success and I review some of those experiences under the restaurant reviews. So just quickly the animation team are extremely energetic and the kids love them, me at 60 find them less exciting and avoided them when they were looking for volunteers for various activities. WiFi free at reception, and I gather they intend getting this into the rooms, not yet however. So would I go again, yes for the self catering holiday I would go again. Oh and the weather was brilliant!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gaandir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Another great week spent at this Diamond resort. When we arrived it was evident that the receptionist was having a problem locating our reservation and admitted that they had not received one. Problem, no not to this resort. Within 5 mins thay had sorted a great apartment, far bigger than we really required, but always nice to have space.
The facilities within the resort are good and the standard of cleanliness always very high. What better than to wake up on a March morning and sit on a patio in the warm morning air looking out onto a great pool area and the sea.
Their are a number of eating places within walking distance from the resort aside from the reasonable restaurant within the resort itself. However having been to the area on a number of occassions it is more wortwhile to hire a car and get out and see much more than just Golf del Sur. Tenerife is not just bars and clubs it has far more to offer than this but a car will make this far easier to achieve.

Room Tip: Suggest you ask for a room that overlooks the pool/ sea area as some at each side do not have pool v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reunion_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are really glad to read that you were pleased with the service you received and our friendly and helpful team assisted you efficiently and prevented any possible inconveniences from occurring. We are delighted that you have enjoyed a relaxing time in the sun here with us and we hope you will be coming back with another visit!

Javier Baqueiro
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights booked a studio apartment via diamond points however checked in to find I got given a 1 bed elite apartment which was 506!

Apartment was outstanding! large kitchen and dining with living room all in one and a separate bedroom with a private small bathroom with shower, also another full bathroom. Balcony was huge with 2 sunbeds!

Staff are excellent and and the facilities are great and also being refurbished throughout, was quite hard to find sunbeds as they were refurbishing areas so was quite crowded.

Wifi in reception was rubbish on and off all day, also on diamond website they advertised as wifi in apartments which was not true however reception said they are working on this.

Would say its the best diamond hotel I have been to however being young the location lets it down as its 25 euro taxi into costa adeje!

Room Tip: Try and get an apartment on the lower levels 2,3,4,5
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
19.8 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
2,270 reviews
37.9 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Mencey
Iberostar Grand Hotel Mencey
#1 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
1,923 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aguamarina Golf Apartments
Aguamarina Golf Apartments
#1 of 5 in Golf del Sur
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#18 of 61 in Costa Adeje
753 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and...
#6 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
1,794 reviews
9.4 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#16 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club

Address: Avd del Atlantico, Urb Golf de Sur, 38620, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
#2 Top resorts Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
Price Range: $68 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moorish-inspired architecture and beautifully finished luxury accommodations, some overlooking the Atlantic, are just two of the features that make Santa Barbara Golf and Ocean Club one of the finest resorts in Southern Europe.Nestled on the sun-drenched southern coast of Tenerife, Santa Barbara Golf and Ocean Club boasts a truly superb range of facilities including swimming pools, landscaped gardens, shops and even its own gymnasium.A golfer's paradise, the fairways that host the prestigious Tenerife Open are just a few steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club Hotel San Miguel De Abona
Santa Barbara Golf And Ocean Club
Santa Barbara Hotel Ocean
Santa Barbara Resort Ocean
Santa Barbara Tenerife
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club Tenerife, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing