We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Another great stay at this hotel, its a really nice hotel with great spacious rooms. the staff are very good and they try to accommodate your every need we had apartment 417 which had fantastic views and was a sun trap all day long. if you email them with any request they will try and sort them for you. henri on reception is one of the best people at this hotel his customer service is second to none cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: Most rooms have got a good sea views 417 is the best i have stayed in
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank reggers1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your review, it is great to read that you appreciated our services and facilities. We have passed on your thanks to our team members as they are always making an extra effort to ensure that our guests feel welcome during their time spent with us and try to make each visit a special one. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Javier Baqueiro
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,018
    667
    166
    66
    39
See reviews for
682
836
44
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We had an excellent 2 bedroom apartment with lots of space for the 2 children to run about in.
Lovely big patio area for relaxing on. The place is great, the animation staff are brilliant with the kids. The restaurant food is great including the room service. The staff are always helpful and nice. great location for getting to & from the airport. Nice walks to the local restaurant in San Blas or out the front.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samdgmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Clean, In refurbishment, Free Jacuzzi, Sauna, Gym , 2 swimming pools (1 heated), Magnificent views on the sea if you're lucky with the room. If you are not like us and get a room by the street ,you'll end up sleeping in the Living room with ear plugs. Still definitely recommended !

What is it with the personnel cleaning bottles in the halls at 5am ?!!!!!!

Room Tip: With the sea view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

If you want a stylish, magnificent self-catering apartment within easy reach of airport and other resorts....this could be it. Very well run, clean, beautiful holiday rooms in an imaginatively designed complex. Nice warm swim pool and jacuzzi, friendly staff, restaurant, gym, entertainment and good rates.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view......maybe 'studio' room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Advait Amarana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had a two bedroom apartment booked through Holiday Gems. The apartment was very spacious and extremely well equipped, three bathrooms and a spacious patio area with sunbeds which we used when it was too windy to lay by the pool. The resort is very clean and well run, our only criticisms were the lack of information in the apartment , about the resort & surrounding area and there was a noise from the pump/motor of the water system at night. We only ate in the hotel restaurant once but the meal we had (on the two for one night) was well prepared with excellent service, had we been there longer I am sure we would have returned. There are restaurants close by, we found the ones to the left of the complex on the road more popular hence a better atmosphere than the ones on the coast road but I suspect that this might be different at busier times of the year. We eventually found San Blas which is only 15 minutes walk away where there are loads of restaurants and a very well stocked supermarket. The supermarket on the complex was good and sufficient for everyday needs and was not overpriced.

This was our first trip to Tenerife we were very pleased with the package, accommodatio, resort and locale and would return.

Room Tip: We would avoid rooms around the pool area, we were on level four which was good apart from the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed here from 17-21 February with 2 friends. We got a taxi from the airport with no problems (€15) and were checked in straight away. Our one bed apartment was on the top floor and was HUGE! We were so pleased with it, it had everything you could ever need in the kitchen cupboards, and the balcony with its amazing view was perfect. The bed and pillows are as comfy as the previous reviews say they are. There were TWO tvs showing British tv channels (we watched Corrie!) and 2 iPod docks. The staff were all so friendly and helpful, the poolside cafe did a fab breakfast and we ate our lunch there each day too, really good value for money. The downstairs pub was very quiet but it was early in the season, the bar man Romaine was really friendly.
The pool was gorgeous, loads of comfortable loungers with mattresses on, although it did get busier later in the week, we always managed to get a good spot. We ate in the Italian restaurant one night and I enjoyed my meal. The on site supermarket was brilliant, we used it everyday. We had a few meals off complex too, the nearby Mexican wasn't great to be honest, we didn't enjoy that meal at all (didn't eat it in fact!).
One tip, bring a hairdryer, there was one in the room but it wasn't very powerful.
No complaints at all about anything else! Brilliant place! Would love to come back.
Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shimmycocopop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

visited from 6th -13th feb on arrival we checked in with ease our room was not ready so we were given a free drink at the lovely ocean brezze bar which was a very nice touch after been travelling .A porter than brought our bags to our room .We did not know what to expect as we had only booked a studio ... and having always stayed in 4-5 star hotels I honestly didnt expect much BUT this turned out to be one of the best places we have stayed on any of the canaries islands . The view from the balconey was lovely ,the pool area is fab with so many areas to sun bathe with the most comfortable sun loungers . great pool bar for food and drinks .The resturant we found to be very good only fault that the portions were small for the price .. but very tasty .The staff from the cleaning to the recption to the bars to the entertaintment are so friendly helpfull nothing is too much trouble
The small kitchen had everything that would need if you wanted to cook it was the best equipped i have ever been in ... and for a pull down bed it was so comfortable with pillows to guarentee a very good nites sleep
Area is quiet ... in saying that we enjoyed the Irish bar across the road . Volare and the Tapas and Chilli resturant were EXCELLENT

This was our first visit and I would highly recommend this resort it had the feel of a 4- 5 star hotel but it was the friendiness and the attention to detail that makes this a wonderful place to holiday We will return hopefully this time for longer
Congratulations to a everyone at Santa Barbara for everthing

we stayed in room 222 and the sun shone in the evening a perfect end to the evening

thomas and marion
Ireland

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lissadell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
It’s an absolute pleasure to read that you had such a wonderful time at Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club and very pleased to learn that you may be visiting us again.
We are delighted that you found the bar and the restaurant satisfying and our staff friendly and helpful. Your kind words about our team are happily received. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back at the resort time and time again in the future.

Javier Baqueiro
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
6.6 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
0.7 mi away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.9 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
#1 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,720 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
9.4 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#20 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club

Property: Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
Address: Avd del Atlantico, Urb Golf de Sur, 38620, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
#2 Top resorts Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moorish-inspired architecture and beautifully finished luxury accommodations, some overlooking the Atlantic, are just two of the features that make Santa Barbara Golf and Ocean Club one of the finest resorts in Southern Europe.Nestled on the sun-drenched southern coast of Tenerife, Santa Barbara Golf and Ocean Club boasts a truly superb range of facilities including swimming pools, landscaped gardens, shops and even its own gymnasium.A golfer's paradise, the fairways that host the prestigious Tenerife Open are just a few steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TravelUp, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club Hotel San Miguel De Abona
Santa Barbara Golf And Ocean Club
Santa Barbara Hotel Ocean
Santa Barbara Resort Ocean
Santa Barbara Tenerife
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club Tenerife, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing