We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club by Diamond Resorts
Nearby Hotels
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa(San Miguel de Abona)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Emblematico 4 Esquinas(San Miguel de Abona)
$87
$82
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Muthu Royal Park Albatros(San Miguel de Abona)
$87
$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aguamarina Golf Hotel(Golf del Sur)
$75
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa Rural Tamaide(San Miguel de Abona)
Priceline
View Deal
Aparthotel Green Park(Golf del Sur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf(San Miguel de Abona)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,217)
Filter reviews
2,217 results
Traveler rating
1,160
736
194
75
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,160
736
194
75
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean breezesewage plantterrace bardiamond resortssewage workssan blasrefurbished roompool areatime sharebuilding workone bedroom apartmentlos abrigosoverlooking the seaflat screensea fronttapasself catering
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,359 - 1,364 of 2,217 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I can't speak highly enough about this complex! What a great find it was. Me and my partner went here between jan 30th and feb 4th and loved every minute. We were welcomed by a bubbly/lively events team member in reception area and kindly pointed towards check in desk. Once checked in, our bags were taken to our room, we followed to find the way. We were in room 560. Once in the apartment, we were very pleased. We were just about to pull out the chair bed, but as I looked for the bedding I opened a door and found a monstrous super king sized bed with all the luxurious trimmings! BLISS!!! Heaven pillows, heaven duvets and big built in wardrobes. Shower room was also gleaming and the shower was brilliant.
Terrace bar, shop, games room all great!!! Really, you can't go wrong with this place! WE WILL DEFINITELY BE RETURNING.

Surrounding areas were a bit quiet, but we liked this. And plus it was early in the year.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank PlonkDePlonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us and were impressed with the standard of service and accommodation we offer. We are thrilled to read that you intend to visit us again in the future! Thank you for your review!

Javier Baqueiro
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We have just returned from the Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club and had a wonderful time there. Rooms are really large and comfortable with large screen TVs in both living room and bedroom, and with a very generous pation area. The pool is fabulous and is very well-equipped with sunbeds. Staff were friendly and efficient and even phoned us before we left home to wish us bon voyage and give us directions to the hotel. It was also very useful to have the complimentary bottle of wine and basket of food to let us 'settle in' in a leisurely way. The only downside was poor wireless connection in the lobby, but we understand that management are in the process of installing wifi in all rooms. Highly recommended, but be aware that you will need a car, bus or taxi to get to the nearest large beach area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view; patios are larger on the lower floors.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Blader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We have just returned from the Santa Barbara
The staff are excellent and very willing to offer a great standard of service. Unprompted they wished my wife a happy birthday as we checked in and later sent a bottle of champagne to our room with the staffs compliments. Our 1 bed apartment (605) was superb. It was very well stocked and we lacked for nothing there was a tv in the lounge and in the bedroom. It had AC and had a view of the marina the bed was king size with a mountain of pillows. We had no problem getting Sun beds which were New and very comfortable. We ate at the little Italy restaurant once and had the chateaubriaud which was well worth it. The WiFi is a bit hit and miss in the hotel so we went to the wild geese pub pub across the road. We had dinner at the rendezvous restaurant which was lovely for a special occasion. All in all we had a great week at the Santa Barbara. Well done to the manager and his team. We will be booking to return later on this year.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Bluecat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

We’re delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Santa Barbara Golf and Ocean Club! We strive to provide all our members and guests with memorable holiday experiences, and we hope that our team helped to make your stay here extra special.

We’re delighted to read that you’re planning to return here, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards
Javier Baqueiro
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I have just returned from a weeks holiday at Santa Barabra Golf and Ocean Club from 28th Jan to 3rd Feb 2013 and I can say it is the best hotel myself and my Fiance have stayed in.
The staff were very helpful and freindly. The hotel was very clean and the rooms had everything you would need for a self catering holiday.
The pool was amazing with plenty of sunbeds to go round. There was also a jaccuzzi which was nice and relaxing.
The bed was extremely comfortable to the extent we have emailed the hotel to see which pillows and bedding they use.
The hotel is situated in a quiet area with plenty of restaurants, I would recommend taking a 20 minute walk along the path on the coast to the large supermarket as it is much cheaper than the ones near the hotel, the restaurants are better in this area as well including Tapas Pata De Oro and Taboos Italian.
Overall this is an excellent hotel to stay at and great value for money, I would highly recommend it and will probably stay again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea veiw
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natp44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

We’re delighted to read that you had a great time at Santa Barbara – thank you for your review! We hold our staff to a really high standard of service, and we’re pleased to read that they were able to provide you with all the help you needed during your stay.

We hope that you’ll get the opportunity to return here, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards
Javier Baqueiro
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

great place rooms big very very clean if you complain about this place you have a problem quiet spot but transport at hand pools were very clean i would go back in a flash children made very welcome great place for disabled people i have no bad points at all go all i can say

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joerobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews