We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, quiet”
Review of El Nautico Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
El Nautico Suites
Reviewed March 22, 2009

Great apartment hotel, very quiet, close by amenities. Could use a professional cleaning, especially area rugs. Private Owner should provide information on working of appliances, phone costs per unit through hotel, additional cleaning equipment (vacuum cleaner). Apartment will need refurbishing shortly due to wear and tear only.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bluemoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 49 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2009

Stayed at El Nautico for 1 week in March. Great accomodation, everything you needed, fully equiped kitchen, internet access if needed, sky tv and patio doors lead onto large terrace with views of the sea and pool. Well maintained and secure. Will def return. Very quiet however and San Blas is also quiet - but very relaxing..

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lferris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2007

We stayed at one of the hotels 1 bedroom apartments for 10 days in January. The apartment is very spacious and well equipped with everything you require including dressing gowns, pool towels and hairdryer. There is a daily maid service which kept the place spotless. The pool is excellent and has a private entrance to the small bar nest door for those important drinks and snacks. There are a lot of restaurants nearby to suit all tastes. The seafood really is a must. Overall I would recommend this for anyone who wants a quiet place in the sun for a short break. Do not expect nightlife here. That suited us fine.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2007

just to say like the previous reviewr we went out to have a family birthday celebration and it was wonderful. Amazing apartment just brill to sit on the balcony listening to the sea.
Agree it is not the place for night life and a car is helpful.
Had some brilliant seafood meals.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank janeNewark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2006

This is one of the best resorts I have been on and loved every minute of - However, it will not suit everyone.

This resort is VERY quiet and there is no entertainment and there are no night clubs. Also, this resort may be too quiet if you dont have children and you are looking for late night parties.

Now let me move on to the why I loved this place.

1. Location - This resort is located on the sea front. You will hear waves crashing on the rocks 24 hours a day. The views from the balcony is excellent. Just open the balcony doors and the views and sounds are breathtaking!

2. The resort is only 2 years old. So it it clean and immaculate. Sheer LUXURY. Marble floor everywhere- walk in wardrobes - large bedroom - whirlpool bath - large kitchenette - Extremely well maintained gardens - only 60 apartments so it is quiet. No noise from neighbouring apartments. Huge reception - friendly staff - especially Mario. I could go on and on.

3. Swimming pool is clean and not at all crowded. The swimming pool seems to join seamlessly with the sea. More than enough sunbeds. However - there were only about 6 families at any one time by the pool. I did say this place is quiet.

4. There are only 10 apts to rent - the rest are owner occupied.

5. There is a brilliant promenade right outside the resort and runs for about 1 mile. Part is unfinished which adds character to the place. You can listen to the waves crashing all along the promenade.

6. The promenade leads up to San Blas shopping centre - about 5 minutes walk - Here you will find lots of restaurants and live entertainment every night. Not loud but gentle live music.

I loved this place and already miss it. Spoil yourself and visit it.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
21  Thank acat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Agustin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank elena p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Miguel de Abona hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and...
#6 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
1,779 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
4,991 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
1,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aguamarina Golf Apartments
Aguamarina Golf Apartments
#1 of 4 in Golf del Sur
1,283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
#3 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
2,114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Muthu Royal Park Albatros
#9 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Nautico Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Nautico Suites

Address: Calle Miguel Yanes s/n | Golf del Sur, 38620, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
#6 Luxury Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
Hotel Class:4 star — El Nautico Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your El Nautico Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Nautico Hotel San Miguel De Abona
El Nautico Suites Tenerife, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing