We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Kohinoor Indian Restaurant
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

If you come to Golf del Sur make sure you eat here. Fantastic food and service. Saw fliers around the resort all week. Had I visited on the first day is have made it the last place I ate before I left

Helpful?
4 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    43
    15
    8
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best lamb”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

As a family we've been to many Indian restaurants in mainland Spain and the islands, and most have been pretty awful if we compare them to those we've tried in the UK. The food at Kohinoor is particularly good, and their menu is fairly extensive. I had lamb and I can honestly say it was the best cooked lamb I've tasted in many years. The staff are attentive without being intrusive, courteous and helpful. They entertain guests by providing hats and shisha pipes for a puff and photo opportunities. We had a great time, and would highly recommend to anyone who enjoys Indian food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank HouseofElliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing amazing!!!”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This is an amazing place to eat,not only the food fantastic,so is the service.papi the waiter is very attentive and very helpful.you must go here the food is to die for,Tracy,Stuart,Rachael and papa

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank tracy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best curry in this area”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We loved the curry here. It was very british, hot and spicey. Great staff and a lovely restaurant to sit. If you like curry this is the place to go

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Lauren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heckmondwike, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant Indian Meal”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

In Son Blas- be careful there are two restaurants side by side that serve Indian food. You will klnow which one to go into- the other is always almost empty of customers. Not a bad meal at a good price. Very filling. The King Prawns are to die for !!!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kohinoor Indian Restaurant also viewed

Tenerife, Canary Islands
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 

Been to Kohinoor Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing