We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food and service”
Review of Bistro 27

Bistro 27
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to Bistro 27, a small restaurant located in the South of tenerife (Golf del sur) a small, comfortable, family restaurant with very good food and national live music performances, with affordable prices and a kitchen open all day. We open 9:00 whith a lovely breakfast to 11:30.
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We found this restaurant very close to our accommodation and the service was very good, the wide range of food available was unbelievable. However, as it was busy you did have to wait a while for the food to be delivered to your table. When it arrived it was superbly cooked and presented. The staff were pleasant, polite and friendly. We couldn't resist ordering a crepe each for a dessert. They were very good and the man making and serving them had a great personality - all part of the evening and service. There also happened to be live entertainment on the evening we visited, a young lady singer which enhanced the visit.

Please note - the menu prices do not include the tax (but are very reasonably priced). Take away option available for some items.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebbiefromDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    152
    52
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heckmondwike, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Second year for us at this time of year, and we were pleased to return yet again to Bistro 27. The staff recognised us- were extremely friendly, food was excellent and always hot. Can't fault it, but yes, get there early as by 9pm it is full, as they lay on a singer/keyboard act, who is not bad at all. Great "samples" when paying bill at the end of the evening- ;liqueurs first night, brandy next time, baileys on ice next, and champagne last night there- all at no extra cost. If you want a good meal, good company, small place, not expensive and good choice, this is the place, but it it small, and as I say, it does get busy and tight for space later on. We are back there agin on 20th December for a week, and hope they are open over the festive period. We love it !!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

great food at a great price 3 course set menu is a fing steal house wine by the carafe or half carafe great value

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank beezer67_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very reasonable”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

My fiance and I had thought about getting a takeaway from bistro 27. We decided on getting a 3 course set menu, it was well worth it. You could even have sirloin stk on the 3 course set menu as well. We got to bistro 27 nice and early and you there was plenty of tables free, but later on in the evening the restaurant was full. The set menus were 3 courses for €9.95 and pints of lager were just 1 € all day. Well worth it and the waiters and the waitress were top notch and there was even a singer who started singing at 7:30 and she was really good. 10 out of 10 well worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Christopher I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Visited here on our first night of our holiday. Just wanted a cheap no fuss meal as tired from flight and travelling.
Place looks a bit basic but food was good and all 4 of us liked our dishes.
Service was a bit hit and miss trying to attract waiters attention but food came out fast and hot, so no complaints.
Would def recommend to others

Helpful?
Thank BigRichYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro 27 also viewed

Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 

Been to Bistro 27? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing