We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Day!”

Horse Riding Adventures in Tenerife
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Horse Riding Adventures in Tenerife specialises in Horse and Pony hacks out in the beautiful canarian countryside, with fantastic sea and mountain views. We are a British family run and managed stables with upto date insurance and are fully legal. We can cater for any level of riding experience and from children (aged 4+) to adults. We also have various routes to suit everybodies needs. Here we can guarentee an experience of a lifetime, You can see us on Facebook under Horse Riding Adventures in Tenerife and also for more information please look on our web site. We are closed on Mondays and it is advisable to book in advance.
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Canarias, Spain
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Day!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Just got home from an amazing day riding! Jim and Sara have a great and very well run place. A couple of us have not been riding for a while, Jim let us walk around the arena first so we could build up our confidence before starting the hour long hack. He even took us up the mountain, Which had amazing views (you can even see Gran Canaria on a clear day!)
I am a resident in Tenerife so will definitely be re-visiting!
Both Jim and Sara are very professional, providing riding hats and anything else that we needed, They made us all feel so welcome,
Would definitely recommend them to anyone, from a beginner to an experienced rider.
Thankyou for an amazing day!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    28
    5
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Had great morning riding with Jim and Sara. Lovely horses. Accommodated my son with additional needs and my beginner husband in school followed by more advanced hack for my experienced daughter and I. Included plenty trots, canters and even a few jumps. Great hosts with helpful local
knowledge. Lovely views including Gran Canaria. Goats, a pot bellied pig and puppies to play with too. Excellent time. Thank you.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Acquisitiongoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosta Malta
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excelent day”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

If you like horse riding then this is the place to be. The horses are very well looked after. We are a family of 4 from Malta and it was an incredibly day. Especially when he takes you up the mountain. The view is exceptional. The boss is always helpfull althought this was not our first time horse riding. I would recomend this adventure to all animal lovers, especially horses. It is very safe, because the horses are very calm and obbidient. A day to remember for sure.

Thanks guys really loved it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank 538Rennie538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
starlight010, Owner at Horse Riding Adventures in Tenerife, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Hi
Its really nice to here from you guys, glad you enjoyed your ride out on the horses and thank you for your review. Maybe see you again next year.
Thank you
Jim and Sara.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great morning riding with a friendly host”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The owner picked us up from our hotel, and was cheerful and talkative during the drive The ranch is run by the English family and is set in beautiful countryside. We had a peacful trek through the countryside including a tiny path up then down the mountain. We trotted frequently and my daughter who is the only semi-experioenced rider cantered a couple of times. The family were friendly and welcoming and we all thouroughly enjoyed the ride (even my husband who is not normally interested in riding). The horses were well cared for and responsive even to my novice hands. Thank-you for a lovely experience

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank rainbowdolphin90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A must trip”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My Family and I can highly recommend Horse Riding Adventures to anyone visiting the Island.We visited here August 8th 2012, and again on the 15th August 2012. It is Family run riding stables and they make you feel so welcome with a friendly atmosphere, animals walking free everywhere. Just by looking at the horses you can tell how much they are loved and well cared for. It is clear to see how much hard work Jim and Sara put in to make this Riding School a success. My wife and 11 year old Daughter had ridden before but i had never been on a horse prior to this visit. on each occasion we were walked around the paddock prior to going out on our ride, and our time started after the ride around the paddock, then you got a very good hour. On our second visit my wife and daughter booked an additional half hour jumping lesson, they enjoyed this very much as it was the first time they had both been jumping

Thanks to Jim and sara we will definately be back on our next visit to tenerife

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank andzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horse Riding Adventures in Tenerife also viewed

San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife
 
San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife
 

Been to Horse Riding Adventures in Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing