We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best nights banter, you will ever get!!!!!”
Review of Premier Bar & Restaurant - CLOSED

Premier Bar & Restaurant
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Enniskillen, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The best nights banter, you will ever get!!!!!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

being there with my family the premier bar is the best place to go and have a drink to end the day or a nice meal with your family. everyone that work there is genuinely nice and friendly and would talk to you and have a joke with you. I personally liked going there because they have the cabaret acts that you will ever see and the karaoke in between is the most funniest part of the nights but in saying that some of people that do get up have amazing voices that I have ever heard of!! but you an evening of banter and laughs that would end a perfect day of sitting by the pool that I would go to the premier bar!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cazal34, Owner at Premier Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thanks for your kind review and I have to agree we get some of the most amazing singers on the Karaoke
Again thanks Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    31
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dated bar”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Like jumping back 20 year, Bar and people could do with being updated. Spent most of the time in here to drown my foolish mistake for coming here. Never again

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cazal34, Owner at Premier Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Tthanks for your review However I would like to say that firstly the bar is not dated having had a new kitchen fitted ,re tiled, new furniture and re decorated in the last year. As for the people being dated unfortunately there is nothing we can do about our age.Lastly even though it was SO bad thanks for coming in every night instead of choosing another venue from the many others in the area.
Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Le Premier Bar”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I love this place. The food is great value and theres a wide selection of drinks available. Alan and Carol are great hosts and make you feel welcome from the moment you step inside.
There's daily entertainment and who knows you might even find yourself up on the stage on one of the Karaoke sessions. Try to time your visit for when Pip or Elvis are there. I dare you not to join in.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank derekleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cazal34, Owner at Premier Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thanks once again for your kind review. It's always a pleasure to see you both
Carole x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redruth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Consistent Excellent Value.”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We have been to the Premier Bar on numerous occasions as we own an apartment close by.
We have always been amazed by the excellent value and proportions of the fantastic menu that A.C. Wooden spoons ( The Premier Bar) can offer it's patrons. The food like the welcome, and the entertainment is first class. It makes no difference if you are in a party of ten or visiting alone Alan and Carol make you feel like you are a long lost relative just returning home.
Carol spends her evenings ensuring customers are entertained with her amazing repertoire of songs (I have never heard her say she didn't know a song) whether its a pop song or even opera her proffesional background enables her to sing anything.
Alan holds the fort behind the bar, keeping customers entertained with his wicked sense of humour. (Kids adore him). So all in all with good food, great entertainment with carol singing, customers singing on the karaoke, and one of the nightly entertainers, you can guarantee a full evening of brilliant food and fun. And if you really want, you can come back next morning for a great value breakfast. Long may it continue..........
Sue and Pete....

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michael k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cazal34, Owner at Premier Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thanks once again and you flatter me !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North east Scotland
Level Contributor
136 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Nice wee place”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Nice wee place to eat and drink, seem to have some entertainment most nights. Went here as rated on trip adviser, we had a breakfast that was excellent but the evening meal was average and the meats were well overcooked. It was good value but was not as good as others seem to suggest. The owners were great, very chatty and made you feel welcome. Worth a visits

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jamesbond007_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cazal34, Owner at Premier Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thanks for your review and thanks for coming to visit us. I know we should be consistent however due to staff maternity leave, holidays and sickness the months of June and July unfortunately we did not have the regular chefs on in fact some of the time I had to work in the kitchen myself so that could explain the overcooked meats. So I do apologize for that and thank you for your comments
Regards Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Premier Bar & Restaurant also viewed

San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing