We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mix of flavours”

La Tasquita de Nino
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great mix of flavours”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

My boyfriend and I spent a weekend in the area and went to dinner here the first night as local friends had rated it very high. They were not wrong!
The food is all local produce but the mix is extremely original. The various favors all brought into one bite is an explosion in your mouth. The owner is very helpful and loves explaining the various original plates he has invented. I have to say a big surprise in such a small town like this one. Well worth the trip from a main town one evening to try these delicious plates.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tocinillo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    62
    16
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“What a rude man, awful food and rip off”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We arrived to a nice welcome, we took up the offer of bread. We received some bread, bowl of marrowfat beans and dip, we left the marrowfat beans and from this point the owner became very rude. Whilst my husband was at the toilet he came and moved my wine glass (that I was using to drink his wine) back to its place sitting. He later came and moved the water bottle as the label was not showing the label - very rude or OCD!

My husband ordered black pudding and when it was served the owner commented that "it's made sweet here" - be should have told us this when he ordered as it was like Christmas pudding and not a good one at that. The octopus was awful.

To add insult to the night , we were charged €5 for the bread and marrowfat beans - I appreciate you have to pay for bread but €5 was a joke.

Don't eat here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Potts13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife, Spain
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Really enjoyable evening”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We took friends to thus little restaurant & not having been ourselves were unsure what we would find. We found a charming little restaurant with only 7 tables, on different levels, really quaint. The owner was very friendly & can speak English if your Spanish is not too good, all the wine is local and the good was very good, none if us were disappointed at all. We were made to feel very welcome & a lovely touch was all the family history is in the menu for all to read. The cost was very reasonable & we wot certainly take friends again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MEB17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Abona, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Eating in a place of local history”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This little restaurant is hidden away in the middle of the beautiful old town of San Miguel. It was formerly the village Post Office and is a lovely huddle of little rooms and knooks and crannies. The foood ranges from authentic tapas to main courses. Most of the dishes are authentic Canarian and largely based on locally sourced ingredients. We have always found the service atttentive but don't expect "slick". The owners/staff do speak English but it's limited so it's better if you can manage a little Spanish.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Different levels”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Convenient to where we were staying at La Bodega, this small friendly place opens off the narrow street, and is closed on Tuesdays. There is car parking round the corner.
There is a good choice of local dishes, with goat, rabbit and fish on offer. No complaints. Quite steep steps up and down.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank william b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tasquita de Nino also viewed

San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife
San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife
 
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife
 
San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife
San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife
 

Been to La Tasquita de Nino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing