We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“exactly what we had hoped for” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Emblematico 4 Esquinas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Emblematico 4 Esquinas
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“exactly what we had hoped for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Augustin and his family/ team made us so welcome. We stayed for just one night en route to La Gomera. We had a lovely dinner followed by drinks in the cosy bar. An excellent nights sleep followed by a great breakfast too. We will certainly visit again. A good base for exploring the Tenerife countryside.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 200Helena10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    26
    9
    6
    7
See reviews for
7
65
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

stayed there for 11 nights and would recommend/come back; very friendly and hospitably hosts; serving a rich, healthy breakfast and delicious local food in the restaurant; selling and serving tasty home made honey, jam and liquor as well as good local wines;
some rooms are a bit loud due to their rural windows heading directly to one of the mainstreets; but the location is perfect for (hiking) tours around the island and close to the airport (20Min.) as well as easy to find; own car recommended;
the village of San Miguel has authentic bistros/cafes with friendly locals instead of tourists drinking their cañas and watching football or soaps;

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Los_Potatoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, England
Level Contributor
140 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We didn't stay here, but passing through the town mid-afternoon we needed to eat and this place was the first open one we came across and it served us very well. the staff were very friendly and helpful and curious as to where we'd been and where we were going. We enjoyed a relaxing lunch and coffee and then headed off noting this as a spot to return to next trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PW24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

This is a wonderful little hotel located in the mountains that is a gem hidden away from the larger tourist attractions at the coast. It is clean, well maintained and friendly with a real personal touch. The service is first class - Augustine who runs the hotel is willing to help and assist you in any manner required- be it to rent a car, call ahead to check if your destination is open or drop you off at the ferry. The rooms are clean, spacious, rustic and the hotel makes you feel at home in a relaxed and friendly surrounding. The meal times are flexible and the food is great - we had both breakfast and dinner at the hotel and can not fault it at all, with a good selection of locally produced wines and traditional food, that makes you feel you are really visiting the island as opposed to a hotel that just caters for the general tourist. When reading reviews I always ask myself if this is too good to be true, but can honestly state that this hotel is a real treasure and absolutely brilliant in all ways.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tatjana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Nowhere in all the hotels we have been - and there have been a few - have we felt so much at home as in this lovely old hotel in San Miguel. El señor Agustin and his wife had created such a lovely atmosphere where you could really relax. But our biggest thanks go to the lovely Vanessa who was always there to help and teach Spanish. Rooms were big, beds comfortable, bathroom newly refurbished and breakfasts really good. We also had good meals in the Tasca of the hotel. Maybe the only downside was that the temperature was cooler as the hotel sits in 600 meters. We hope to be back some day.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuula752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We arrived here on Boxing day after a long journey from UK and were thrilled to walk in to this corner of real, rural Tenerife. The beds were some of the most comfortable we have ever slept in and the breakfast and dinner at the restaurant were both excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMCaerdydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altenmarkt im Pongau, Austria
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

nice, friendly and familyrun small hotel near the touristic centers but in an small village on the way to Teide. acommodation and food are highly recommended. it is one of a few individual and personal runned places.

Room Tip: if you like to get a juwel on tenerife go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank friedrich w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rural San Miguel
Hotel Rural San Miguel
#7 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Spa Villalba
Hotel Spa Villalba
#1 of 5 in Vilaflor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
5.0 mi away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and...
#6 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,456 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel El Nogal
Hotel El Nogal
#5 of 5 in Vilaflor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Emblematico 4 Esquinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Emblematico 4 Esquinas

Property: Hotel Emblematico 4 Esquinas
Address: Calle de La Iglesia No 11, 38620, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Emblematico 4 Esquinas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Emblematico 4 Esquinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Emblematico 4 Esquinas Tenerife, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing