We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful rural retreat that is a home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Emblematico 4 Esquinas
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful rural retreat that is a home from home”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This is a wonderful little hotel located in the mountains that is a gem hidden away from the larger tourist attractions at the coast. It is clean, well maintained and friendly with a real personal touch. The service is first class - Augustine who runs the hotel is willing to help and assist you in any manner required- be it to rent a car, call ahead to check if your destination is open or drop you off at the ferry. The rooms are clean, spacious, rustic and the hotel makes you feel at home in a relaxed and friendly surrounding. The meal times are flexible and the food is great - we had both breakfast and dinner at the hotel and can not fault it at all, with a good selection of locally produced wines and traditional food, that makes you feel you are really visiting the island as opposed to a hotel that just caters for the general tourist. When reading reviews I always ask myself if this is too good to be true, but can honestly state that this hotel is a real treasure and absolutely brilliant in all ways.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tatjana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    30
    10
    6
    7
See reviews for
7
72
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Southern Finland, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Nowhere in all the hotels we have been - and there have been a few - have we felt so much at home as in this lovely old hotel in San Miguel. El señor Agustin and his wife had created such a lovely atmosphere where you could really relax. But our biggest thanks go to the lovely Vanessa who was always there to help and teach Spanish. Rooms were big, beds comfortable, bathroom newly refurbished and breakfasts really good. We also had good meals in the Tasca of the hotel. Maybe the only downside was that the temperature was cooler as the hotel sits in 600 meters. We hope to be back some day.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuula752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We arrived here on Boxing day after a long journey from UK and were thrilled to walk in to this corner of real, rural Tenerife. The beds were some of the most comfortable we have ever slept in and the breakfast and dinner at the restaurant were both excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMCaerdydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altenmarkt im Pongau, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

nice, friendly and familyrun small hotel near the touristic centers but in an small village on the way to Teide. acommodation and food are highly recommended. it is one of a few individual and personal runned places.

Room Tip: if you like to get a juwel on tenerife go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank friedrich w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harsewinkel, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We looked for a little hotel with minimum breakfast, from where we liked to start to travel and see the island Tenerife by car. The owner and his wife of the hotel 4 Esquinas were friendly and helpful to all the visitors when they asked. If you like to have a typical Tenerife food for example, or you will have an idea for your next trip around the island. It is not important to speak the language, because the most people include the staff in that hotel speaks different languages, it is easy to communicate.
We had a top and clean bedroom with an alternating breakfast depending on our wishes.
Every evening, when we returned from our trip, we could reflect the day while our good dinner and one of the rich examples out of the wine cellar in an typical canary atmosphere, whether outside in the yard or in the bar of the hotel.
A nice and quiet hotel apart of the mainstream-tourism where you can relax.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uwe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairn
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

They must have been busy cos was served by a very nice gentleman but the food was a long time coming and although good was very expensive (the bread we paid for did not arrive) I left still feeling hungry and rather dissapointed.

Room Tip: Better value in Los Cristianos,worth the drive for food. We did not stay here in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave1945Nairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The Hotel Rural Cuatro Esquinas is the perfect place for people who want to stay away from the tourist part of Tenerife, yet is only 15 mins from the aiport, high above the coast. It only has 7 bedrooms and the owners are friendly and charming and go out of their way to ensure their guests are treated well looked after. The rooms are large, the beds comfy with clean modern ensuite shower room, and there is free WiFi available. The restaurant is warm and friendly, the food excellent, but please be aware that it is all freshly cooked to order and usually takes an hour or so to arrive, which gives ample time to try the local red wine! The village of San Miguel also has two other excellent restaurants which we tried during our stay, just a few minutes walk away. Would definitely stay here again as well placed to explore the island.

Room Tip: We stayed at the front of the hotel overlooking the street and there was some traffice noise but fam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PostiePat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rural San Miguel
Hotel Rural San Miguel
#7 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
100 reviews
4.9 mi away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and...
#6 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
1,704 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Spa Villalba
Hotel Spa Villalba
#1 of 5 in Vilaflor
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel El Nogal
Hotel El Nogal
#5 of 5 in Vilaflor
239 reviews
5.0 mi away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
1,700 reviews
5.0 mi away
Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Muthu Royal Park Albatros
#8 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Emblematico 4 Esquinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Emblematico 4 Esquinas

Property: Hotel Emblematico 4 Esquinas
Address: C/ De La Iglesia 11 | Corner of Obispo Perez Cacerés 19, 38620, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Emblematico 4 Esquinas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Emblematico 4 Esquinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Emblematico 4 Esquinas Tenerife, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing