We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“close to the beach but far away from noise and troubles”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Emblematico 4 Esquinas
Altenmarkt im Pongau, Austria
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“close to the beach but far away from noise and troubles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

nice, friendly and familyrun small hotel near the touristic centers but in an small village on the way to Teide. acommodation and food are highly recommended. it is one of a few individual and personal runned places.

Room Tip: if you like to get a juwel on tenerife go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank friedrich w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    29
    10
    6
    8
See reviews for
7
70
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harsewinkel, Germany
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

We looked for a little hotel with minimum breakfast, from where we liked to start to travel and see the island Tenerife by car. The owner and his wife of the hotel 4 Esquinas were friendly and helpful to all the visitors when they asked. If you like to have a typical Tenerife food for example, or you will have an idea for your next trip around the island. It is not important to speak the language, because the most people include the staff in that hotel speaks different languages, it is easy to communicate.
We had a top and clean bedroom with an alternating breakfast depending on our wishes.
Every evening, when we returned from our trip, we could reflect the day while our good dinner and one of the rich examples out of the wine cellar in an typical canary atmosphere, whether outside in the yard or in the bar of the hotel.
A nice and quiet hotel apart of the mainstream-tourism where you can relax.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uwe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

They must have been busy cos was served by a very nice gentleman but the food was a long time coming and although good was very expensive (the bread we paid for did not arrive) I left still feeling hungry and rather dissapointed.

Room Tip: Better value in Los Cristianos,worth the drive for food. We did not stay here in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave1945Nairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

The Hotel Rural Cuatro Esquinas is the perfect place for people who want to stay away from the tourist part of Tenerife, yet is only 15 mins from the aiport, high above the coast. It only has 7 bedrooms and the owners are friendly and charming and go out of their way to ensure their guests are treated well looked after. The rooms are large, the beds comfy with clean modern ensuite shower room, and there is free WiFi available. The restaurant is warm and friendly, the food excellent, but please be aware that it is all freshly cooked to order and usually takes an hour or so to arrive, which gives ample time to try the local red wine! The village of San Miguel also has two other excellent restaurants which we tried during our stay, just a few minutes walk away. Would definitely stay here again as well placed to explore the island.

Room Tip: We stayed at the front of the hotel overlooking the street and there was some traffice noise but fam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PostiePat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is an individual kind of building with large rooms with high ceilings. The beds were comfortable and there were bedside lights. The bathroom was well appointed and the shower hot and powerful. Thick towels were provided... lovely.
There was a patio outside in the sun or shade and it was quiet.
I ate at the restaurant in the evening and at breakfast ( included). The food was well served and delicious, especially the breakfast which lasted me all day. There was a great spread with ham, cheese, croissants , juice and hot drinks. i was also offered a taster of fresh local goats cheese and home made jam.

Room Tip: All are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JC39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this lovely hotel following the previous highly rated reviews.
The hotel itself is small and cosy, I think there are only about 12 rooms. It is situated in the small town of San Miguel, which sits in an elevated position in the hills above the main tourist spots. You definitely need a car to stay here, but it is well worth it.
The rooms are of good size and tastefully decorated in real Spanish, rustic style.
There is a lovely courtyard where you can sit of an evening and be served snacks and wine if you choose not to dine in the restaurant. I do however, highly recommend the restaurant. The food and service are impeccable. There is a good selection of local dishes and wines. My husband tasted the goat (braver than I) and thoroughly enjoyed it.
We cannot recommend this hotel more highly. We were treated so well by señor and the señorita. Thank you so much. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauramaria36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middelburg, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We started our round trip at Tenerife at hotel 4 esquinas and we have to say that we really enjoyed it. The hotel has lovely tidy rooms and bathrooms and a very nice yard where you can enjoy a drink and/or have dinner and enjoy its nice authentic spanish atmosphere. On top of that we have to mention that the owners of the hotel are really very nice and charming people that from the moment that you arrive make you feel at home. Further they serve very nice local foods and have nice local wines. It is an excellent place to start your trip and discover maior hightlights of the island.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michiel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rural San Miguel
Hotel Rural San Miguel
#7 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Spa Villalba
Hotel Spa Villalba
#1 of 5 in Vilaflor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
5.0 mi away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and...
#6 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,628 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,536 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel El Nogal
Hotel El Nogal
#5 of 5 in Vilaflor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Emblematico 4 Esquinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Emblematico 4 Esquinas

Property: Hotel Emblematico 4 Esquinas
Address: Calle de La Iglesia No 11, 38620, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Emblematico 4 Esquinas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Emblematico 4 Esquinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Emblematico 4 Esquinas Tenerife, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing