We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting and food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Emblematico 4 Esquinas
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We have been in Tenerife for nearly three months now and have just found this hotel and restaurant. I can honestly say that it is the best meal we have had whilst being here. Friends who have stayed at the hotel say that it is equally as lovely. It is a non tourist type hotel up in the mountains.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 109 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2011

The hotel was lovely, warm and homely, the food in the restaurant was very good and the owner/manager was very friendly, very helpful and spoke good English. We stayed in three (good) hotels in Tenerife this week and this was by far the most memorable one.

Room Tip: ??? Not sure there are many to choose from but the bedroom door had no number and a very large key...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynda j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

The Rural hotel was only opened in November 2010. It took four years to renovate the old buildings, one of which was taken up with inevitable Tenerife paperwork, but the architect was imaginative and his plans must have pleased the owners of the hotel. There is comfortable furniture, space and Canarian trinkets to be viewed . The ceilings are high and done in a traditional way. The food is good quality and the owner and his wife do everything they can to please their clients.

We had the continental breakfast indoors, as the mornings are a bit chillier than down near the coast where I live in Amarilla Golf. San Miguel is the administrative town for the local area and has a Museum called El Capitan, which is certainly worth a visit to delve into the history of the rural side of Tenerife.

The hotel is situated right on the road up to the town and nearly opposite the ayuntamiento, the town hall, which is quite a busy road. The rooms were quiet at night. The ensuite bathroom had a state of the art tardis of a shower and piping hot water was available.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina_H44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Everything was perfect at 4 esquinas. The house reminded me if my grandmother's, with beautiful old tiles in the main house, even the furniture fitted perfectly. The restaurant was also good, we indulged on their brownies and home-made fig jam with gofio, warm bread and local cured meats.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rlabastida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

I found this hotel incredibly charming, the rooms have a very romantic and traditional atmosphere, though they also have a flat screen tv, free wifi and a massage cabin (and heating!). There is also a nice relaxing common area, with a sofa and armchairs, it looks exactly like your grandma would have furnished a living room. The owners did everything to comfort us, they were super friendly, giving great food and drinks and extra heating as it was probably the coldest day of the year. Also rooms were very clean, no bad smell at all. Though it's not at the beach you can reach it by car in about 10 minutes and if you go for a short walk you can have awesome views of the coast. You won't find much night-life here, but if you want to relax and enjoy your holiday without the bustling of a tourist centre, I think this is your place.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gumigomboc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travelformotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank bobonaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
4.5 mi away
Hotel Spa Villalba
Hotel Spa Villalba
#1 of 5 in Vilaflor
516 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rural San Miguel
Hotel Rural San Miguel
#8 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
102 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel El Nogal
Hotel El Nogal
#5 of 5 in Vilaflor
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and...
#6 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
1,794 reviews
6.4 mi away
Marino Tenerife
Marino Tenerife
#2 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
769 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
5,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Emblematico 4 Esquinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Emblematico 4 Esquinas

Address: Calle Iglesia 11 | Corner of Obispo Perez Cacerés 19, 38620, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
Price Range: $83 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Emblematico 4 Esquinas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Emblematico 4 Esquinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Emblematico 4 Esquinas Tenerife, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing