We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Bodega”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tenerife Self Catering - La Bodega
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Bodega”
Reviewed October 9, 2010

We have just returned from a wonderful week at La Bodega. The four apartments surrounding the pool are all equally stunning (Shelia the owner let us have a little peak at two of the other apartments before the next guests arrived) The kitchens are of high standard well equipped,with great granite sufaces. The gardens are beautifully kept with fruit trees and loads of quiet nooks and crannies to sit,read and relax.
Many thanks for Shelia and Ray for a great week of peace and quiet set in a traditional spanish town that seems a million miles away from resorts. Book today before too many people find out about it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greatbigguns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
70
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

We managed to secure our first holiday in 25 years without kids.....so we were looking for somewhere to unwind and relax for 2 weeks.

I dont think we could have picked better....!!

I am struggling to do La Bodega justice within a couple of paragraphs.

The accomodation was, without doubt, 5 star. We were able to see inside all four cottages during our stay and while offering slightly different layouts we found them all to be of the same high standard. The detail, comfort and cleanliness were all flawless.

The pool and the garden area, again were excellent. The landscaping was just perfect with many seating areas with views to suit any taste.

The local town of San Miguel is a small traditional village with little evidence of the tourist trade.....which was a big plus for us. There were a few outstanding eating places within the town, offering great local Tapas and steaks, only a few minutes walk from La Bodega. Sheila also offers a full restaurant menu within La Bodega served at the time and location of your choice (in your cottage or outdoors on one of many seating areas...which we took advantage of. I think if you want to eat out for two weeks you may have to take a taxi and travel outwith the town to keep enough variety.....but we only did this once in two weeks....so it must say something for the food within the town and La Bodega. There were also a few cafe's and bars including a local rum bar with 135 different rums....the Mojito's were great.

I have never written a review for any of our previous holidays thoughout the years....but i felt that i had to share our great experience for other couples out there looking for same type of holiday we craved for.

Sheila and Ray Atkins have truly created a truly wonderful haven nestled in the lovely hill town of San Miguel.

Linda and David Carswell
Scotland.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_Carswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2010

Just got back from an amazing stay at La Bodega Casa Rural, San Miguel. This place is truly amazing!

Nestled on a hillside and less than 25 minutes from the Reina Sofia Airport, these luxury cottages have to be seen to be believed. Each is unique and so thoughtfully furnished to the highest possible standard, they cannot fail to meet the needs of the most discerning guests. The grounds are delightful, with secure parking, a pristine pool and copious sunbeds and parasols. You can even pick your own fruit for breakfast, when you really will see the fairies at the bottom of the garden!

This secluded and tranquil setting is an ideal base for exploring the island and islands beyond. There are local shops and reasonably priced restaurants all within easy walking distance but there is no need to venture out. This family run establishment is more than happy to provide the most amazing homemade meals, cooked to your specification and delivered to your door at a time to suit you. There is even the most incredible artwork to view or buy as you wish, and if you time your visit right, there are also the most beautiful handmade soaps and creams available.

This is truly bespoke five star accommodation at an affordable price and an opportunity not to be missed!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newhaven, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Finding La Bodega" Casa Rural San Miguel was easy with the map sent by Sheila on arriving there we were met by our host Sheila a every warm welcome checking in was easy the cottage was just as the photos on there web site showed clean have self catering was great in the evening we had a meal by the pool cooked by Sheila nothing was to much for her to do

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the_old_gits_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2010

My partner and I were looking for a lovely place to stay that had a bit of style but also the feel of Tenerife, just not a hotel.
I found the appartments of La Bodega on the internet and even though one is always afraid that the pictures are far better than the reality, in this case it took us by surprise that it was actually even more magical.

Since we were prepared to rent a car this time anyway, so we could drive around the island, we didn't mind driving to the beach almost every day, which was only 15 mintues drive anyway. On the other hand, if we didn't feel like going to the beach, we had all this SPACE in the appartment to simply enjoy a nap or a book or a movie or just enjoy the sun sitting outside on the terrace or at the pool.

We felt at home, very welcome by the caring owners, but also romanticly undisturbed by anyone.
Nearby is also a great little restaurant with amazing food which is far cheaper than the average food you can ever buy at the beach. San Miguel has this great advanatage of being small, authentic, not touristy and cosy. And better to reach than other towns in the hills, we checked them all:)

All in all it was the best holiday we ever had!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dancepicture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rural San Miguel
Hotel Rural San Miguel
#7 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
100 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Spa Villalba
Hotel Spa Villalba
#1 of 5 in Vilaflor
462 reviews
5.1 mi away
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
#3 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Fairways Club
Fairways Club
#1 of 29 in San Miguel de Abona
516 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sunset View Club
Sunset View Club
#2 of 29 in San Miguel de Abona
384 reviews
4.2 mi away
Royal Tenerife Country Club
Royal Tenerife Country Club
#3 of 29 in San Miguel de Abona
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenerife Self Catering - La Bodega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenerife Self Catering - La Bodega

Property: Tenerife Self Catering - La Bodega
Address: Calle Juan Bethencourt Alfonso 4, 38620, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly La Bodega Casa Rural)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 Specialty Lodging in San Miguel de Abona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tenerife Self Catering at La Bodega is for couples in Tenerife. Tenerife Self Catering at La Bodega offers country cottages that are situated in San Miguel de abona in the south of Tenerife, just 15 minutes from Golf del Sur and 25minutes from Los Cristianos. It's an Ideal destination for couples that want to be away from the madding crowd yet it's also close enough to enjoy all the facilities that Tenerife has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tenerife Self Catering - La Bodega Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing