We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't get far!”

Reserva Ambiental de San Blas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: WHAT DOES THE VISIT ENTAIL ? Through this unique and enrichting experience you will discover and learn about the natural and cultural aspects of southern Tenerife. On the guided tour you will visit the following: * Museum Multimedia: You will discover what your senses miss, what is unique in every life form, what happened during the formation of the land and the use of natural resources by humans to make better their day life. * Ravine of San Blas: The relatively simple path is full of surprises and is apt for all ages without mobility problems.You will find many surprises. * Historical Experience Tunel: It is a multisensorial and unique path in which you will live emotive instants of the historic moments more significant of this land which you will never forget.
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Didn't get far!”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Ventured on to the reserve whilst staying in the Sandos San Blas Hotel. Shouldn't have gone in the noon sun and only lasted about 30mins, but did enjoy what we saw with it's peculiar landscapes. Would try to do more next time.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank snake11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    63
    15
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent for nature lovers”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Very scenic and tranquile
Lovely day out in sunny weather
Take some sun tan along as it can get very. Sunny
Best to do early in the day and or late sunset is amazing

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank draloksharma74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ribble Valley, Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Unusual place but interesting”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

When when one thinks of a nature reserve greenery immediately springs to mind. Not at San Blas think of sand and what appears to be rubble. Tour very interesting but paths are shingle and can be slippery in places. Can be extremely hot - need plenty of water, a hat and high factor sun screen.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank HotelLover18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Couldn't get in”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We looked at Trip Advisor whilst on holiday to search for things to see in the area. Came across this and it sounded perfect, except no one knew anything about it and we couldn't find out how to get into it.
Having walked around the hotel for around 1/2hr we eventually came across the reception in the hotel (having already found a leaflet that told us go to reception except we couldn't find it!?) there we were told that we couldn't access it as we were not residents of the hotel and the next English speaking tour we could be accommodated us on was two days later! Needless to say we did not return as we were going home that day.
Shame because we would have liked to visit.
The cost was 15 euros if you did not stay at the hotel.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank asset2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Don't miss this while you're at the Sandos San Blas”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We saw advertising material for this attraction but didn't really know what to expect. In discussions with the staff and other visitors to the hotel we got the impression that they were not aware of what was right under their feet at the resort. This turned out to be a fascinating couple of hours spent in the museum, underground cave experience and then outside in the nture reserve. The charge to guests in the hotel was 7.5 euros but I beleive it is more to non-residents. Without giving the game away (and you will see why if you make the visit) all I would like to say is give up a couple of hours of your holiday to visit this attraction. If you are not pleasantly surprised then I would be shocked. Enjoy!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank alethings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reserva Ambiental de San Blas also viewed

Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Costa del Silencio, Arona
 

Been to Reserva Ambiental de San Blas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing