We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”
Review of LaProa

LaProa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“very good”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

food and staff were excellent - we did mention that the wine was a little cold and they soon brought a different bottle which is perfectg

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    42
    16
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gatley
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mostly vile, avoid.”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Ours was free as part of Sandos San Blas all inclusive. However if we have been asked to pay for the set menu meal thing we were served then I may have just coughed it back up.
Cold banana puree was disgusting as a starter, chicken thigh was passed off as chicken breast. The salmon was not bad fr flavour but overcooked. Desserts were average.
Please save your money go elsewhere

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Midgee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good meal”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were on holiday to celebrate our 35th Wedding Anniversary staying at San Blas. As part of our holiday deal we were able to dine at La Proa on one evening during our stay. On arrival we were told that the restaurant was not open on a Monday (our Anniversary) and Tuesday night. We had an early celabratory meal on the Sunday evening. The meal was very good. Four courses. We chose the house wine as we had been very impressed with this during the course of our holiday. On speaking to other guests they felt they had been rushed through their meal but we felt this was not the case. We had time between courses and enjoyed our meal.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank PeteandWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great food, average service”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The food here is absolutely first class, with surprising and imaginative flavour combinations. The only thing letting it down is the rushed nature of the service and the general lack of training for the staff.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Declan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Fantastic food, with beautiful view of the sea!
Lovely little place for a romantic dinner.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aneta_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LaProa also viewed

San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife
 
Granadilla de Abona, Tenerife
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 
Los Abrigos, Tenerife
San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife
 

Been to LaProa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing