We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous stay with great service, food and staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Certificate of Excellence
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A fabulous stay with great service, food and staff.”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We have just returned from a 7 night stay in a junior suite overlooking the sea,pools and mount Teide. I can only say that we wish we could have stayed longer. From the initial check in right through to the end we were made extremely welcome and all the staff could not have done enough - nothing was ever too much trouble. Yes you can hear the planes landing if the wind was in the wrong direction but that is the only negative we can muster. The buffet never failed to deliver excellent and varied food with a wide variety fish every day, some of which we had never tried before. The suite was really well appointed with a great range of luxuries that made the stay even better. With all the different pools and loungers there was never an issue with catching the rays and going for a dip and the bars were well stocked and used to great effect!! A terrific stay thank you.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AMAH42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Guest Relations Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear guests,

In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to give you many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We are sincerely very pleased you to share such warm and personal comments about your stay in our hotel specially when you say "I can only say that we wish we could have stayed longer"
We will be looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.

Best regards,

Mariola Oramas
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,771
    1,343
    419
    89
    39
See reviews for
1,351
2,452
89
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,202)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Had a very good relaxing good value week, home last night. Weather changeable but expected that, wind unbelievable but that is out of the hotels control! Food ok but sprouts, other veg and fish fingers at breakfast?? Agree a la carte just average. Beds hard as rock on wheels, my only winge really. Staff lovely, they appreciated a tip which was well deserved. Only observation is you would expect tea and coffee making in your room as standard, yet not here! Would I go again, yes but there are lots of other 5 star hotels to try 1st!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scrapster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Guest Relations Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review about your experience here with us.
We are really grateful for all your positive expressions and helpful suggestions that make us obliged to keep on working hard to maintain our guest´s satisfaction.
We would like to take this opportunity to explain our future guests that they can contact to our reception and ask coffee and tea facility in their rooms.
All our staff is looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf soon.

Best regards,

Mariola Oramas
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Just got back from 7 days at this lovely hotel. Well what can you say the Hotel is spotlessly clean, The staff are so friendly, the rooms are large and comfortable with Jacussi as well as shower. The food is lovely loads of variety and the desserts are to die for.It was my birthday while there and the staff wished me happy birthday, gave us a bottle of Cava for Breakfast and when I got to the room there was a lovely chocolate birthday Cake. Many thanks have to go to the cleaner of our room, who kept it spotless and the towels made into swans was a lovely touch.
The drinks are good quality all well known brands . The swimming pools have plenty of sun beds.Thanks also to Katerina in the Spa for a great massage which helped my Arthritus.

Room Tip: The higher floors to the rear of the building seem to have quite a few fire doors which seem to bang...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Guest Relations Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear guest,
First of all, in the name of the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We get a lot of pleasure out of reading such warm and personal comments concerning your holiday in our hotel. We believe them all can be summarized in your post title “Fabulous place to relax”.
We are sincerely grateful you have spent such a wonderful time here with us.
We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Best regards,

Mariola Oramas
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Do not listen to the bad reviews of this hotel my wife and I stayed here for a week in March, we just wanted a week down time in the sun, and found the whole place relaxing and quite. If people are expecting a 5 Star hotel for the price we pay they are very deluded (we paid £700 each for a week fully inclusive) as a 5 Star hotel in the UK would be £200 a night without food but would say the San Blas is a least a 3.5/4 star. There was plenty of choice of food and if you could not find anything to your taste you must be a very fussy eater and was always hot. The rooms were great and always clean when we returned from our days out we had room B250 looking over one of the higher pools and was at the quieter end of the hotel which suited us fine. No trouble finding a sun bed though the hotel was not full I suspect. The aircraft noise was not an issue as they tend to land and take off behind the hotel do not come directly over it and after a couple of days you get used to it. As for the TV reception do people really go on holiday to watch TV there is to much other things to be doing and was nice to out of contact with the world.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Guest Relations Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear guest,
First of all, in the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, we would like to give you many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We appreciate very much all your admirable expressions about your stay in our hotel as well as your recommendation of our hotel to all the potential guests.
We promise to keep on working hard to maintain our guest´s satisfaction.
We are looking forward to seeing you here in the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Mariola Oramas
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
142 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in early March with my wife and found the resort to be much better than we had anticipated. The location is excellent just a short transfer from the airport although this does mean frequent noise from air traffic which isn't much of a problem at all. The rooms are comfortable, modern and spacious although the walls are very very thin and we were frequently interrupted by a crying child during the wee hours. No tea and coffee facilities though which is a minus point.

The pools were cold at this time of year but being a jock I felt that it was my duty to Puff the chest out and do a few lengths of the coldest of them with the wind blowing up my kilt. No problem.

Pool bars are ideal and the pod type sun loungers are amazing for a relaxing day but the numbers are very limited. I predict there would be more than few scrapes trying to get one in high season.

We found the buffet restaurant to be of a very high consistent quality which will not get boring and bless you are very greedy or very fussy. If you say for more than 5 nights you can dine FOC at the A 'La Carte restaurant which is another step up in quality.

Would we return? Maybe not straight away but I would highly recommend it for a relaxing break away to catch some winter sun or even summer sun if you like your skin nice and crispy.

Great little resort.

Top tip- European All Inclusive is not the same as Caribbean for example so expect to pay a premium for designer booze.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank barrymac82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Guest Relations Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear guest,

In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to express our many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.

We appreciate very much you to share your positive experience here with us and your recommendation of our hotel to our potential guest. We promise to keep on working hard to improve our guest´s satisfaction.
We are looking forward to seeing you here in the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Mariola Oramas
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Just returned after a 10 night stay. First impressions were very good, check in was quick & efficient and the staff friendly & helpful. We had booked a Sea view room and we got one...just!
The Hotel is built on a small hillside leading down towards the sea so the rooms at the top end are some distance from the sea and with the hotel building on either side of the central area comprising of water features, gardens & swimming pools (there are 6 of them!) you are looking down a "corridor". Our room (in B block) was about half way down so the view was acceptable as a "Sea View"
The room was a good size and nicely appointed. There were no tea or coffee making facilities but when we asked we got a kettle, tea bags etc and you can get supplies from the buffet.
On the minus side, the hotel WiFi is very slow, streaming is impossible. Also the TV reception for the English channels was awful. When I complained about this I was politely told that it was a problem they knew about but were unable to fix !!
The food in the Buffet restaurant was pretty good, with a wide selection available for all meals. However the so-called Gourmet restaurant " La Proa" definitely isn't !! Service was not brilliant and the food a big disappointment. Stick to the Buffet restaurant.
One final thing, the aircraft noise. The hotel is close to the airport and virtually under the flight path. They don't tell you that in the brochure !! To be fair after a day or two you get used to it and fortunately because of the prevailing wind most of the time the planes going over are coming in to land so are at their quietist. One day however the came over from take off and that was very noisy. The last flight landed at around midnight and take offs didn't start till about 8am. Everyday.
We shall not be going back.

Room Tip: Get a room near to the sea if you want a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EnglandEnglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Guest Relations Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We are sincerely very pleased you to share some positive comments about your stay, particularly with regard to our friendly staff and our rooms.
At the same time we would like to apologize if some areas of our hotel did not meet your expectations and you can be sure that we will take care of every suggestion that you have made (in a very personal and positive way) to try to improve our guest´s satisfaction.
Once again thank you very much.
Yours sincerely,
Mariola Oramas
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northampton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed with my husband and teenage daughter at the beginning of March and had a fantastic time. Hotel very clean. They even left a chocolate cake in the room for my husbands birthday which was a nice touch. Food was very good and lots of choice, for an all inclusive it is a lot better quality than other all inc that we have been too, they also provide lots of snacks in between, although we didn't often take advantage of these as we were usually too full up from the main meals.

We went on the nature reserve tour which was brilliant value for money and I think the hotel have invested a lot of time and resources into this as it was very well done and incredibly informative.

The best bit though was the trip on the Segway's we loved it the guy who runs it was brilliant,I thought it was just going to be a tour around the hotel be we went all around the area right up to the marina for a refreshment break and to admire the views then back again, it definitely was a highlight to our holiday.

We will definitely return to this lovely hotel, weather was fab with only one day over cast. Do take a cardigan for the evening though as can be cool.

Room Tip: We had a room in the A block which we took the advise from previous reviews but the sea view can har...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carmen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Guest Relations Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear guest,
In the name of the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me thank you for taking your time to write a review about your experience here with us.
We are very pleased to read all your kind comments and suggestions and at the same time we would like to thank you for mentioning our exceptional nature reserve tour. Hereby we would like to invite all our future guests to take this unique opportunity to visit a spectacular moonscape of the Environmental Reserve with our guided tour full of surprises while staying with us.
All our staff is looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf soon.
Yours sincerely,

Mariola Oramas
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
18.7 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
9.5 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,446 reviews
12.6 mi away
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
1,643 reviews
9.9 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
7.8 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf

Property: Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Address: Calle Grenamora s/n | Urb. San Blas Golf del Sur, 38639, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf All Inclusive is located in the San Blas Enviromental Reserve, beside two golf courses and seafront. The bedrooms are spacious with a terrace and have bathroom with bath tub, shower and hairdryer. Every guest room is soundproof, and offers satellite TV, stereo, Internet connection, minibar (extra charge), air conditioned, safe, phone and free WiFi. The complex has eight pools, a gym and a terrace with loungers and umbrellas, as well as two poolside bars. It also has aqua-aerobics, spa and sauna. The reception is 24 hour, and offers safe and currency exchange. The hotel also has a cafe-bar, a newspaper stand, a hair salon, a night club, a theater, a TV room, a restaurant, a conference room, free WiFi connection room, room service, laundry service (extra charge), a playground and free parking. Separate activities are organized for kids and adults alike. The hotel offers tennis (extra charge), ping-pong, beach volley, golf (extra charge), biking and aerobics classes. You can also row on the property's lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos San Blas Hotel Reserva Ambiental And Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf Tenerife, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing