We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Bit of a late review as we came back in December 2013. We had a lovely time even though the weather was pretty awful - but you can't blame the hotel for that eh? The hotel was lovely and clean and the staff very helpful. I redeemed some of my Sandos reward points for the romantic room package, the eco tour and an hour's exclusive use of the spa facilities. The room definitely had that wow factor, with a bottle of fizz and strawberries dipped in chocolate waiting for us along with rose petals in the jacuzzi bath and on the bed - lovely. The eco tour was much better than I thought it would be and is definitely worth going on. The spa was just ok but I didn't book any treatments and listening to other guests, these were pretty amazing.
The restaurant is split into 'pods' with adult only areas - absolute genius of an idea. It never seemed noisy or 'cafeteria-style' like other AI's I've stopped in. The food was very nice too; loved the omelette station at breakfast. We had a meal in the speciality restaurant as part of the package (I think you get 1 night in there for every 7 nights you spend in the hotel) and it was absolutely lovely. The starter was amazing, the main very good but the dessert was so-so. We had a really nice bottle of wine in there too. Talking of wine, we found the red in the AI buffet to be quite ok - much better than the usual vino tinto they have in AI's.
The pools were very nice but as the weather was so bad we didn't use them as much as we wanted to.
The bars were great - waiter service too. The cabaret acts were so-so most of the time with a couple of good acts; the usual AI fare.
All in all, a very good holiday. It is close to the airport but you get used to the planes; the upshot is, like other reviewers have said, it's a very short transfer from the airport. 15 minutes after checking out of the hotel, we'd dropped our hire car off and were checking into the terminal. I would definitely recommend - just hope you had better weather than we did !!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zany_janey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear guest,
In the name of the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me thank you for taking your time to write a review about your experience here with us.
We are very pleased to read all your kind comments about your stay here with us, particularly regarding the rooms and its wow factor, cleanliness, the restaurants and bars with the quality and choce of food & drinks, the short transfer from the airport, as well as our hotel staff that has been willingly at your disposal to make your stay an enjoyable experience.
At the same time we would like to thank you for mentioning our exceptional nature reserve tour. Hereby we would like to invite all our future guests to take this unique opportunity to visit a spectacular moonscape of the Environmental Reserve with our guided tour full of surprises while staying with us.
Once again thank you for your positive expressions and also let me encourage you to visit our website to book your next holiday at the best price.
We look forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,824)
There are newer reviews for Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,288 - 2,294 of 4,824 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

This hotel is fantastic and was just for us. Foot paths for miles, the room was out of this world sun on the front all day long sheltered from the wind and got a nice tan.

The staff were great. A special thank you to Anna, who meets and greets most people when they go for meals.

We wish we had booked two weeks. And as for Las Americas we can take it or leave it. This is our twelfth visit to the Canary Islands.(Not all to Tenerife)

Thanks to all the staff for making this holiday very special.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sunseeker52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear guest,

In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to give you many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We are sincerely very grateful to read all your positive and very personal remarks with respect to your stay in our hotel.
It would be our real pleasure to welcome you among us once again, by means of this let me invite you to visit our website to book your next holiday at the best price.
We are looking forward seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Just home after week at San Blas hotel.
Pros
Nice spacious room
Standard of cleaning excellent
Food good, lots of fruit and food always served hot.
Service excellent, staff everywhere were very friendly
Hotel provided a free shuttle bus to Las Americas, we went there most days to enjoy the sunny climate.

Cons
The wind, it was relentless. Unless you could get one of the wicker circular beds with a hood you shivered around the pools. Just 15 mins up the coast our friends basked in bathers whereas I only put my costume on once in a week. The umbrellas were taken down by staff as it was far too windy.
There was nowhere safe to walk in the evenings.

Room Tip: Room 301 and 401 are very near the outdoor bar patio and can be noisy. We were initially given 401 a...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear guest,

In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to give you many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We are sincerely very grateful to read all your positive and very personal remarks with respect to such an important aspects as the rooms, food, cleanliness and staff are, we do believe that those are the main pillars in the hotel business, so with your comments you let us know that we are on the good way and at the same time it obliged us to keep on working hard to maintain our guest´s satisfaction.
We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Just returned home from here, and thought it really worth taking a few minutes to review this hotel.
We stayed as a family of four , 2 adults 1 child and a toddler, and the hotel was beyond expectations.

Check in was quick and pleasant, porter took our bags to room and showed us the way , which was just as well as the hotel is massive, but this wasn't a problem , we had a room at the bottom of the hotel close to the pools, restaurant and kids club.

We went all inclusive(I think everyone in the hotel was all inclusive, but not sure), and no matter what we asked for it wasn't a problem, there was payable items but to be honest , the choice was that good, you didn't need to pay for anything. We needed milk on a daily bases for our baby and the bar at the pool, was really helpful anytime we needed a carton of milk or if we needed them to heat some.

The room was a good size and as 5 star hotels go in Tenerife, this was a great room.(Deluxe sea view).Housekeeping was very good called every day ,the room was spotless and really tidy after they left.

The general hotel cleanliness was also really good, no rubbish anywhere and always staff cleaning and maintaining the place, even the poolside safety man lifted the odd piece of rubbish of the ground that appeared.
Kids club was a really big hit for our older child, who surpirising to us went every day , the staff where really friendly, and very patient with some of the more disruptive children, they done a lot with the kids bouncy castles, kayaking, pottery, face painting and much more , oh and the evening disco.

The food was really good too, and the restaurant staff always helpful.
Everyday the choice was good all the usual items at the buffet station, Breakfast had chef cooking fresh omelettes to order Lunch fresh meat dishes to order, and Dinner fresh Fish and Meat , and they also had chef carving a roast every night.They had a chef cooking fresh pasta dishes to order, and pizza etc for kids.
we only realized near the end that they made fresh baby food too.

The good thing about here was the hot food was HOT and the cold salads where Cold.
Only slight negative point was the A la carte restaurant, the food and the staff here where disappointing, not bad, but just not as good as the rest of the hotel, and this is meant to be there fine dinning restaurant, I would recommend, just stay at the buffet all week.
The hotel put activities on all week too , we didn't do a lot of these , just personal choice. but we did do the SEGWAY tour which was payable,I would really recommend this , it was great fun, my 8 yr old and I went. and then re-booked it for later in the week

The last evening entertainment was the only one we made it to , and it was excellent, double jointed gymnasts , very entertaining .
Before we went some people on Trip adviser had mentioned the airplanes being so close. The Hotel is very close to the airport, not rite beside it but close enough to get a good view of the planes coming in, this didn't bother anyone from what I seen , quiet the opposite, our kids even the small one loved to watch them going by, and the advantage is it was only about a 15 min transfer to and from the airport.

We have been to Tenerife quiet a few times and it was starting to loose its sparkle, but now we cant wait to return, and this hotel will be our destination.

Big thanks to all the staff:}

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank truetaste2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Big thanks to all the staff:}
Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
It is our pleasure to read all your positive and personal expressions about our hotel and your stay especially regarding your room, cleanliness, the quality of the food (fresh baby food included), our kids club and evening entertainment program, the short transfer from the airport and above all our hard working hotel staff who have been willingly at your disposal to meet all your needs. Hereby we promise to keep on doing our best to maintain a great guest´s satisfaction.
All our staff is looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Returned last Monday from a lovely, relaxing holiday at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort. Although the weather could have been better (it was extremely windy), we had a lovely time. The staff and facilities were excellent (although the weather did put me off going in the swimming pools).

During our week long stay, we had the opportunity of one night in the al a carte restaurant and were just slightly disappointed as the third course was not up to the standard we had come to expect. However, the staff could not have gone out of their way to be more helpful to try and rectify the problem.

I was not travelling with children, although work in a school so was travelling over half term week. There were many children at the resort and their tastes are also catered for in the restaurants. There are many pool areas to enjoy, with one 'adults only' pool area so if you wanted peace and quiet this was easily available.

The whole site was spotlessly clean and the rooms extremely comfortable.

I lost some earrings on my trip and emailed Reception on my return. Although they were not able to find them, they responded me to as soon as they could.

Well worth a holiday here!

Room Tip: If you go in the 'colder' weather request a room on the 'A' side as you get the sun...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
It is our pleasure to read all your personal positive comments, especially regarding your room, cleanliness, the adults only areas and our hotel staff that has been willingly at your disposal to meet your requirements and make your holiday enjoyable.
Sincerely, we are very glad you to have had such a relaxing break and appreciate very much your recommendations to our potential clients.
We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Stayed for half term week in February. Booked a Junior Suite which was great travelling with a child. Separate bed was put up in living area. Still plenty of room for sofa and two other chairs! Would easily be enough room for three kids in this part. Two balconies. One with two chairs and a small table with other with a large two person day bed. This was great as although weather was hot there was quite a strong breeze which you did not notice sunbathing on this day bed. Yes the resort is large and yes we did get lost more than once. However as we were on holiday it was not that big a deal. It just amused our 7 year old daughter that we could not find our way back to the room. Only took a day though to find our bearings. Buffet meals were better than expected. Never had a problem finding something different to eat. Did get busy sometimes as expected but waiting for table/food was never a problem. Found drinks were refilled without asking and tables cleared/cleaned very promptly. Never really had the morning/afternoon snacks but did check them out. Ranged from breads, cheese, cold meats and in the afternoon nuggets and chips too. To be honest too full from main meals to take advantage of. Only thing we were not really keen on foodwise was the milk. Not sure if this was UHT rather than fresh milk which we are used to but again plently of other things to drink. Did enjoy pool areas but would prefer a pool listed as heated to be actually warm. Although two pools were noticeably warmer than rest still found them too cold. Childrens pool should definitely be heated more! Did notice than people reserved sun beds early in the morning and were not always in use til later in the day. This was not a problem as there are plenty of loungers around but really should be looked at more. All members of staff were exceptionaly friendly, polite and seemed very good with kids. Rooms and rest of hotel kept spotless. Would definitely recommend as a family hotel and would like to revisit.

Room Tip: Choose the Junior Suite if travelling with kids.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aliandizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear guest,

In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to give you many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We are sincerely very grateful to read all your positive and very personal remarks with respect to your stay in our hotel. It is our pleasure to read that the hotel facilities together with the quality of the food and the service of our staff made your stay so enjoyable.
By means of this let me invite you to visit our website to book your next holiday at the best price. We are looking forward seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Hotel: at the beginning you need definately a map of the Resort. But when you have walked around a bit, you will find everything easily. Many staff members taking care of the cleanliness. Hotel is situated close to the sea but the big stones at the beach are not very inviting to take a bath. Very good offer of different pools.

Room: our room was at the end of the Pond. we liked it there - close to the main building but not in the middle of the Resort where everyone is walking by on the way to the Restaurant. Very spacious, clean and friendly room with balcony overlooking the Pond. The beds were comfortable and large- although we as a couple had some problems with it (and most certainly others too). The beds have rolls and while making love - they bumped against the wall and moved around a lot. We also could hear our neighbours having the same problem.

Restaurant: all-inclusive buffet has a good variety of Food. We had several times dry fish and meat! Ended up eating more from the salad and desert buffet. one evening we had dinner at the Restaurant - unfortunately meat and fish was as dry as at the all-inclusive buffet. We do not see ourselves as Gourmets but like good Quality Food cooked with love. Have been eating out a few times.

Environmental tour: recommendable...very interesting and good guides...definately worth it

I would also recommend to rent a car. This is a lot cheaper thank taking taxi.

It is great how this Hotel manages to satisfy the needs of singles, couples and families. Also we liked the eco concept and the friendliness of the staff members.

After having spent 1 week here - we would definately recommend it. Although, next time we would rather stay at a Hotel where you like to spend the time in the Restaurant and enjoy the meals.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fanjamuus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear guest,
In the name of the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me thank you for taking your time to write a review about your experience here with us.
We are very pleased to read all your kind comments and personal suggestions that make us obliged to keep on improving our services day by day.
At the same time we would like to thank you for mentioning our exceptional nature reserve tour. Hereby we would like to invite all our future guests to take this unique opportunity to visit a spectacular moonscape of the Environmental Reserve with our guided tour full of surprises while staying with us.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
18.7 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
12.6 mi away
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
9.9 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 59 in Costa Adeje
5,630 reviews
26.6 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,649 reviews
9.7 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#14 of 59 in Costa Adeje
2,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf

Address: Calle Grenamora s/n | Urb. San Blas Golf del Sur, 38639, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
Price Range: $218 - $485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf All Inclusive is located in the San Blas Enviromental Reserve, beside two golf courses and seafront. The bedrooms are spacious with a terrace and have bathroom with bath tub, shower and hairdryer. Every guest room is soundproof, and offers satellite TV, stereo, Internet connection, minibar (extra charge), air conditioned, safe, phone and free WiFi. The complex has eight pools, a gym and a terrace with loungers and umbrellas, as well as two poolside bars. It also has aqua-aerobics, spa and sauna. The reception is 24 hour, and offers safe and currency exchange. The hotel also has a cafe-bar, a newspaper stand, a hair salon, a night club, a theater, a TV room, a restaurant, a conference room, free WiFi connection room, room service, laundry service (extra charge), a playground and free parking. Separate activities are organized for kids and adults alike. The hotel offers tennis (extra charge), ping-pong, beach volley, golf (extra charge), biking and aerobics classes. You can also row on the property's lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos San Blas Hotel Reserva Ambiental And Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf Tenerife, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing