We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All inclusive option not the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks break here. First time in Teneriffe, hotel recommended by a friend.
Location: 10 mins from the airport, good for transfers. Low flying planes actually did not bother us as were only every half hour or so and I found them fascinating. However, I'm not sure in busy periods this could be annoying as they are noisy.
The beach : "across the road from a small pebble beach" I assumed that meant small pebbles, not so, there essentially is no beach, it's a dirty, black rock area with a couple of tatty straw parasols, no one sat there and I'm not sure you could enter the sea there, certainly did not look safe to swim there so forget any idea of a beach, this is, as we wanted anyway, a pool holiday.
Local villages: yes if you took a short walk dodging the dog poo over uneven ground you had two local towns either side of the hotel, neither worth a visit really but some pretty rugged scenery worth looking at. The area seems full of ex pat old people, nothing wrong with that but not very upmarket.
The hotel: massive hotel, pretty ugly looking but others thought it beautiful so it's just a matter of taste. Spotlessly clean everywhere. Lacking in pool bars which were not well staffed and sometimes just closed. It was a long walk to the restaurant if your room was up by reception as ours was. Personally did not found that a problem but some were grumbling about it. Most clientele were 60 plus or young couples with small babies or children, not a place for 20 something's I'd say.
Room: we had a junior suite with sea view, up behind the main reception area, sea facing. Fantastic, have to say I've never had such a room, we always book a suite but this was essentially two rooms used as one so we had two bathrooms, completely separate lounge area, two balconies with a day bed on one and table and chairs on the other. Nice enough beds, linen lovely, I needed another pillow which turned up immediately from reception when I asked for it. The maid service was exceptional in so much as she cleaned and tidied every day so well. Bathroom glorious. The room was five star quality although the towels were not white fluffy five star towels and I would say be sure to take your own shower gel/ shampoo etc as they were simply awful.
Pools: in a lake like arrangement with a large one at the end, infinity pool. Nice but not at all inciting with the grey pool tiles, made the water look like tap water not a prett blue as is usual in hotel pools, so looked a bit dingy. Once in they were clean and a couple are heated. No swim up bar anywhere. No waiter service around the pools anywhere, long walk to the bar from some lounge areas.
Staff: lovely, everyone nice and polite.
Restaurant: big disappointment . Food was excellent, so much choice. BUT it's a buffet, you get one meal in the themed restaurant only per stay, that was lovely and what I have come to expect from five star hotels. Buffets are awful, I want someone to bring me my food on holiday , even getting a drink with the meal was hit or miss. There was hand sanitiser gel at the entrance to the buffet but no one used it, one tip...stomach bugs actually don't come from the food, a common misconception with buffet food, they come from the handles of the spoons you dish yur food up with, germs from person to person via the serving spoons! Use a service tater to handle them or be strict to sanitise your hands before picking up your bread roll and putting it in your mouth! It was all spotlessly clean, buffets just disappoint me with parents allowing their children's fingers in all the food eugh!
Snacks: never have I seen such dreadful snacks during the day. Chicken nuggets and hot dogs in stale white rolls, sorry but no thank you. You really don't need the snacks luckily. The night time snacks at the bar were equally dreadful, cheap sandwich packs and little else, very poor.
All inclusive? Really? We have done AI holidays for many many years, always go five star up market (or at least, expensive) hotels. Our last two hotels in Jamaica and Mexico even had full bottles of alcohol in the rooms. Here, nothing, absolutely nothing in the rooms at all, not even water. There were water machines around the hotel and they encouraged you to fill up your disposable plastic water bottles from there...big no, no! There was a choice of five cocktails on the all inclusive menu, ridiculous! The bar menu was confusing in so much as some drinks are included and some are not. We got by easily with brandy and coke (Pepsi is free coke is not.??) or whiskey and "coke". Then the all inclusive drinks end at 11pm. Just when the disco starts..ridiculous.
Entertainment: why people with children think it is ok to have them running around on stage during the adult entertainment at 10pm I do not know! So we have kids club entertainment up unti 9.45pm, usually there was a bad act followed at 10.15 by a singer, some quite good but no atmosphere and they all felt the need to sing 1950/1960 s songs..ok if you're over 60yrs old. We didnt stay up for the disco as seemed little point and we objected to paying for our drinks then having paid £1700 for a weeks stay here.
Overall: quick weeks break, money no object, then go but I'm sure there must be better options on the island. We would not return. Weather was not great, I fear the canaries may have lost the pull of the weather and to be honest they have little else.

Room Tip: Suite by reception, think it was no. 4223
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flekim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear guest,
In the name of the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me thank you for taking your time to write a review about your experience here with us.
First of all we would like to thank you for all your positive comments about La Proa gourmet restaurant, your Junior Suite, cleanliness the short transfer from the airport, our friendly staff, etc. At the same time would like to apologise if some areas of our hotel did not make up your expectations. We would like you to know that we will take good care of all your suggestions, they all are really helpful to keep on improving.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,825)
There are newer reviews for Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,383 - 2,389 of 4,825 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

It was myself and my husbands second visit to this hotel this year having stayed in May as well. We also visited the Bahia Príncipe Costa Adeje in September having been at it 4 times previously, it was a great disappointment and the San Blas is now by far our first choice.
The rooms are fabulous, well kept pool and garden areas and hotel is clean and well maintained. Staff are all friendly and reception staff were very attentive. Our room request was taken into account and we had a good view.
Food is varied and to a high standard. For a change it was worthwhile heading up to the local Square, we tried the Taj Indian restaurant which was fantastic and also the tapas round the corner.
Down side of our holiday was the rather depressing weather, sun on the day we arrived and left but torrential rain and storms for the rest of the holiday! Receptionist apologised for the weather when we were checking out, suspect that is one thing they could do nothing about!!
We will be returning to this hotel in the near future, not a bad word to say about it!
Thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to give you many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We are sincerely very grateful to read all your positive and very personal remarks with respect to your second stay in our hotel. It is our pleasure to read that the hotel rooms and facilities together with our friendly hotel staff and the quality of the food made your stay so enjoyable that you feel like returning in the near future, and then for sure there will be no more torrential rain and storms.
I would like to take this opportunity to encourage you to visit our website to book your next your holiday at the best price.
All our staff is looking forward to seeing soon!
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Stayed at San Blas from 30th Nov for 7 nights. Personally we found the hotel very tranquil, relaxing and spotless with excellent and friendly staff throughout. Lovely large rooms with comfortable beds.Lovely touch of birthday cake left in the room for us. The food, drinks and entertainment were first class. Loads of choices of pools with no problem getting a bed. Would definitely recommend the hotel and will return. Thank you San Blas.

Room Tip: room on high floor but all rooms are nice
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fifer1075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all, in the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to express our many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We are very grateful you to share such warm remarks concerning your stay in our hotel, remarkably with regards to the rooms, cleanliness, entertainment, food & drinks, etc. Furthermore we appreciate very much you to mention our hard working staff that is always happy to do its best to fulfill all your needs.
We are looking forward to seeing you here in the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We just LOVE this Hotel, our third visit, second this year,will not be our last, says it all!
So, so relaxing!
The rooms, as previous visitors have said, are lovely, immaculate, large, exceptionaly relaxing, everything one would expect!
From breakfast, lunch to dinner, all of the food, and there is a huge selection,
for everyone, is of the utmost top quality, as are the drinks!
Upon this visit, there were a lovely couple,who were visionary impared, however,
they had plenty of spark!, Hello Zoe and Maurice, hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday, sorry, we did not catch up more! We felt and I hope they did too, they were so looked after by the staff, from Mr Victor Gill, waiting staff, everyone, we were so humbled.
The staff from maintenance, maids, restuarant staff, reception and management, go about there day to day businnes quietly, unasuming, so professional.
We had the pleasure of speaking to Mr Victor Gill several times, he is on the ball!
Always out and about the Hotel, very friendly, approachable, always taking time
to assist in restuarant.
We were sorry not to see lovely Vincent as Head Man in Restuarant (on holiday, before Christmas and New Year rush).
However, we were so pleased to see Jonathan in lobby bar, we assume, this must be promotion for him, he is so hard working and lovely.
We did have two issues which were dealt with immediatley, previous smokers in room where we were allocated, upon request, new pillows were provided and room was refreshed, room safe battery died, as we were due to check out, maintenance were there immediattley. What more can you ask!
One negative comment, which some have mentioned, SOME bathroom towels are tired. THIS WIILL NOT STOP US RETURNING!
Thank you Sandos San Blas, Mr Gill and Staff
Catherine and Ian

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1HAPPY2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We are very grateful to read all your positive comments about your stay in our hotel, particularly in relation to such important aspects as the rooms, cleanliness, food & drinks, and the staff are. We are very pleased reading that you felt looked after thanks to our staff that always tries to do its best to fulfill all your needs.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you for your fourth time in Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again. I would like to take this opportunity to encourage you to visit our website to book your next your holiday at the best price.
All our staff is looking forward to seeing soon!
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Just came back from a really great chill out week at Sandos San Blas.

Apart from one day of torrential rain (Mon 02 Dec 13) the rest of the week was sunny 22-24 celsius.

My room was A137, about a 4-5min walk from reception but on the plus side it was just a minute walk to the dinning hall & pools!

The room was kept spotless, as was the rest of the complex.

Food was of a high standard with loads to choose from and the desserts where great!

The all inclusive drink was varied including Gordon's Gin & Jim Beam bourbon, the latter keeping me happy!
High praise for Ignacio at the Pool Bar "La Plaza", who's did a fantastic job keeping every one happy and entertained.
Even though i was here on my own i found the rest of the guests very easy to get into conservation with.

All-inc drinks stopped at 23:00hrs

I did try Gourmet La Proa as it was included in my stay for the 4 course meal. Again loads to choose from and staff where very attentive.

All in all a great hotel, fantastic staff and i'm looking to head back next year hopefully for a 2week stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MarkBFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear guest,
In the name of the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to give you many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
It is our delight you to share such admirable comments about our hotel, with particular regard to the rooms, cleanliness, quality and choice of the food & drinks, La Proa gourmet restaurant, etc. but above all our hard working staff that has been willingly at your disposal to meet all your requirements and to make your holidays an unforgettable experience.
We are really glad to read you had enjoyed your stay with us so much that you are looking forward to come back next year, please be sure that it would be our pleasure to have an opportunity to welcome you here again.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

My wife and I spent a week here in November and it is one of the most relaxing holidays I’ve had anywhere in the world.
Everything about the hotel helped make it such a great holiday experience from the big bedrooms, great food, staff, drinks, general cleanliness, relaxing atmosphere which ever part of the hotel we were in.
Bit windy at the top adults pool a couple of afternoons but nothing that stopped us from lying in the sun.
Fantastic holiday and we’ll be going back

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nepxh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear guest,
In the name of the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me thank you for taking your time to write a review about your experience here with us.
We are really grateful for all your positive expressions, especially regarding nice feeling of relaxation that you have had here as well as our hotel staff that have been pleased to do everything possible to fulfill all your wishes.
It will be our real pleasure to welcome you among us again. Hereby let me take this occasion to encourage you to visit our website and book your next stay at the best price.
All our staff is looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

My wife and I spent an enjoyable holiday here in November. Many of the days had pleasant sunny mornings, and then it clouded over in mid afternoon. This was the best time of the day for walking along the coast or around the outside of the hotel. The default stations on the television were BBC 1 and 2, so we were able to keep up with the news.
The food and the drink were very good, and being able to sit outside at lunch and to enjoy a 4 course meal was a daily source of joy.
The two hour tour around the nature reserve - a ravine quite close to the hotel- ,and the half hour multmiedia presentation inside the hotel, were very educational and interesting. I became friendly with one of the guides - Arturo - and I recommended the tour to a number of English-speaking guests, which delighted my new friend
We found the staff to be very friendly, English is without doubt the lingua franca in the hotel, and on two different occasions member of staff went out of their way to help us. Definitely five star.
Los Abrigos, reached by a 15-29 minute walk along the coast, is quite delightful, and we went to 11 a.m. Sunday mass there. There were 40 to 50 children having instruction from two lay ladies and a young male musician when we arrived at 10.40. They were well disciplined and it was a most joyful service which followed. As two retired teachers, It was a pleasure to be present and to see the younsters taking a full part in the mass. It was very Spanish indeed.and was one of the highlights of a lovely fortnight.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TerryStephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear guest,
In the name of the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me thank you for taking your time to write a review about your experience here with us.
We are really grateful for all your positive expressions, especially regarding the quality and variety of food & drinks, the friendliness of our staff, etc.
At the same time we would like to thank you for mentioning our exceptional nature reserve tour. Hereby we would like to invite all our future guests to take this unique opportunity to visit a spectacular moonscape of the Environmental Reserve with our guided tour full of surprises while staying with us.
We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon!
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
18.7 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
12.6 mi away
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
9.9 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 59 in Costa Adeje
5,632 reviews
26.6 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,649 reviews
9.7 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#14 of 59 in Costa Adeje
2,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf

Address: Calle Grenamora s/n | Urb. San Blas Golf del Sur, 38639, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
Price Range: $219 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf All Inclusive is located in the San Blas Enviromental Reserve, beside two golf courses and seafront. The bedrooms are spacious with a terrace and have bathroom with bath tub, shower and hairdryer. Every guest room is soundproof, and offers satellite TV, stereo, Internet connection, minibar (extra charge), air conditioned, safe, phone and free WiFi. The complex has eight pools, a gym and a terrace with loungers and umbrellas, as well as two poolside bars. It also has aqua-aerobics, spa and sauna. The reception is 24 hour, and offers safe and currency exchange. The hotel also has a cafe-bar, a newspaper stand, a hair salon, a night club, a theater, a TV room, a restaurant, a conference room, free WiFi connection room, room service, laundry service (extra charge), a playground and free parking. Separate activities are organized for kids and adults alike. The hotel offers tennis (extra charge), ping-pong, beach volley, golf (extra charge), biking and aerobics classes. You can also row on the property's lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos San Blas Hotel Reserva Ambiental And Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf Tenerife, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing