We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we booked again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Due to an unfortunate accident my wife and I had to cancel a holiday to Marbella, we rebooked our holiday this time choosing Tenerife as the weather in November is more favourable. After much consideration and reading reports on trip advisor we chose Sandos San Blas, having not been to Tenerife or an all inclusive resort before we were apprehensive, however we could not have been so wrong. It was fabulous, the resort is stylish, relaxing and very highly maintained. Our room was large, comfortable and it was great to be able to relax with a glass of wine in the jacuzzi bath and watch TV. We hired a car and went to Las Americias and Costa Adeje, both good to see, however it was always great to get back to relaxing at the hotel. The food was extensive, varied and fresh, red wine excellent. Staff could not have been more helpful or friendly, our only disappointment was that Smirnoff was not included in the all inclusive package, we could not understand this as Gordon's gin and other reputable brands were included.

We enjoyed ourselves so much we have just booked to go back in March. We hope to get the same room B375, great view, quite and convenient to both pools and restaurant. We have no hesitation in recommending this resort, roll on March for another fabulous holiday.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear guest,
In the name of the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me thank you for taking your time to write a review about your experience here with us.
We are very pleased to read all your kind comments and suggestions and at the same time we would like to thank you for recommending our hotel to our potential guests.
We are really glad to read you had enjoyed your first visit to Tenerife and to an All Inclusive hotel so it will be our pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you here again for your second one next March.
We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,957)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,527 - 2,533 of 4,958 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

This 5* hotel is a must, from the time you enter the hotel you are met by friendly efficient staff,
this being our third visit to this hotel, we felt right at home, while our room wasnt quiet ready on our arrival we were invited to relax at the bar or have lunch, at hte lobby bar we met Gustavo, whoom we have met on previous visits, He welcomed us back. later we had lunch, the range and diversity of fresh food here is excellant there is something to suit everyone's taste, I'm not vegetarian but they present a great selection of vegetarian dishes. This is the case for all meals not just lunch. The rooms here are well situated spacious and comfortable, and very well designed. there is a speciality restaurant La Proa, which we visited on one night, again nice selection of food, great service from the ever attentative staff. This was a week of pure rest and relaxation. This is now like a home from home and we have met many friendly and helpful staff, I have to mention a few, they are an asset to this hotel, Gustavo, Marieke, Daniel, Noel,Belinda, Angie, Lesly, Lucas, and Muigel and of course there are others. We will definately be back again. If there is one negative it is some of the bath towels have become tired and in need of replacement. This hotel is excellant value for money.

Room Tip: This hotel ticks all the boxes for us, rooms are well suituated over a 4 floor extensive building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear guests,

In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to give you many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We are sincerely very pleased you to share such warm and personal comments about your stay in our hotel and at the same time it obliged us to keep on working hard to maintain our guest´s satisfaction.
It will be our real pleasure to welcome you among us again for your fourth time. Hereby let me take this occasion to encourage you to visit our website and book your next stay at the best price.
All our staff is looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This hotel is not 5 stars but probably a good 4 star. The hotel would be a major problem for those with mobility problems; we were on the ground floor but had many flights of steps to get to it from the restaurant and major pool area. We saw many people older than us struggling with the stairs or ramps provided. In a previous Trip Advisor report the management replied that a buggy was put on for those less mobile, the buggy had only one pax seat so if there was a few people the wait would have been long. The management also said that SAGA uses the hotel without complaint. Being connected to the travel business myself I find it hard to believe that statement, but then the Brits just tend to get on with it without complaint. The hotel is lucky it does not deal with a certain nationality I could mention.
We had various faults with the room on check in, faults which should have been spotted before check in, a cabinet door in the bathroom area fell off on my wife’s foot, the toilet flush was broken, a light switch was broken, and the air con was not working, having said that the faults and others which developed were repaired promptly.

The hotel overall was immaculately clean, the rooms were fantastic; the staff without exception were excellent and friendly. We thought the food overall was very very good although we did hear people say it was not. One thing was there were a lot of flies about, some crawling about the salad in the dining room. We are not long back from a 3 star in Turkey and the eggs were fried to order and omelettes made fresh, here they were not, the omelettes were fresh sometime and others times not. The juice machines were always running out and not refreshed quickly. The a la carte restaurant was probably the best we have had in an all inclusive resort. The only thing that would stop us going back would be climbing the stairs and ramps. I think the architect of this hotel had a warped sense of humour.

Room Tip: It would be hard to choose a good room, you have to climb no matter where your room is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guide16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all, in the name of Sandos Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We get a lot of pleasure out of reading all your positive expressions concerning some of the main aspect of every holiday as the rooms, food (gourmet restaurant La Proa included), service of the staff and cleanliness are.
About our previous comments of our Saga guests and the option of using our golf buggy they are still correct, the golf buggy is not usually required at the same time nevertheless to avoid any chance of waiting, we always suggest to call reception 5-10 minutes before you need to be picked up and then you will not have to wait. Our Saga guests have a rep available everyday at the hotel to report her anything, also they fill up a questionnaire after their departure so when we have said that they have a positive point of view about our hotel we said it because of their feedback and that is a fact.
We would like to take this opportunity to invite every reader to join our environmental reserve tour, then you will find out the reason of our hotels layout and why the architects decided this to built the hotel this way and making of San Blas Nature Resort & Golf an unique place.
Once again thank you very much for all your positive comments and suggestions.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I read many of the previous reviews of this hotel and expected something a bit special! Whilst this Hotel was good and in some ways very good I would not agree with the 5* rating. The food selection was fine, we were always able to find something nice to eat. However, we have had more choices and better quality in a number of previous 4*'s we have stayed in (which were less expensive). There were adult only areas within the dining room which was a definite plus, there were also adult only swimming pools which we found good for us as a couple on our own. Our room was nice and spacious and clean with a good bathroom. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room, which was a surprise as this seems to be standard in just about every hotel room now and, being people who like a cuppa first thing, we had to go out and buy a travel kettle for the first time ever! There was also no iron or board in the room, which again we would have expected of a 5* and are used to having in lower rated hotels. There were a number of daytime activities if you were into that kind of thing, although we felt the evening entertainment was generally of poor quality. The all inclusive drinks stopped promptly at 11pm and the bar closed shortly after - earliest we have ever come across. Most staff were pleasant enough (reception, dining room, maids etc.) but we did not feel generally the bar staff were very friendly. We spent most evenings eating/drinking in the small town close by - although you reached this via quite a steep shingle hill so this, and also the layout of the Hotel, are not ideal for those less agile. We were also plagued by flies everywhere, not sure if this was nature, time of year or a cleanliness problem! There are plently of facilties in the Hotel but some of the decor is a bit run down and some looks like it could do with a good scrub down, such as fraying ratton chairs around the pool bar, stained cushions, dirty sunbeds. We would consider returning but only if it came up on a much cheaper deal!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Su H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear guest,
In the name of the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me thank you for taking your time to write a review about your experience here with us.
First of all we would like to thank you for all your positive comments and at the same time would like to apologize if some areas of our hotel did not make up your expectations. We would like you to know that we will take good care of all your suggestions, they all are really helpful to keep on improving.
I would like to take this opportunity to remind every reader that tea & coffee making facilities as well as iron & board are available just by contacting the reception desk, also we are sure that you will understand that if we usually have a “plague of flies” there would be any other comment in previous reviews.
We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I have never been on an all inclusive holiday before so my husband and I were a little wary of what to expect, but we were not dissapointed at all, the food and more importantly the wine (usually Rioja) and cava were excellent, there was also a great choice for both lunch and dinner it was all very freshly made and they are able to please both meat and fish eaters (I had fish everyday and never the same type twice) the vegetarian options were also very good and they do a wicked cauliflower cheese and stuffed courgette!!. The waiting staff are both welcoming, smily, attentative (especially with the wine) and efficient and their was not a fake 'Are you enjoying you meal' at any point which was refreshing. We tried the A La Carte restaurant on the last night as part of the deal and the menu was nothing special, so I treated myself to Lobster (30 euros) which was cooked to perfection, this restaurant would benefit from a little more staff training at times, a better wine list and I personally didnt like signing the bill for the 'extras' before I had eaten but on the whole very nice and romantic experience.
The rooms themselves are lovely, spacious and clean, they also provide shampoo, shower gel etc in the bathroom should you want to make your luggage lighter, there was also use of bath robes and a lovely spa bath to look forward to after a hard day in the sun.
The pool areas were extremely clean and there were plenty of sunbeds available at anypoint of the day, both family areas and adult areas available so you had a choice.
Overall this a great and well appointed hotel and ok if your going to quibble its not a five star like the savoy but then your are not really paying five prices either we paid £1500.00 for a week incl flights which were (£500 IN total) so leaving for £1000.00 lunch, dinner, bed, breakfast and endless drinks, free sunbeds, so overall I think you would be struggling to find anywhere in Britain that could compete with that. Will definately be booking again for next October 2014!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank siamese2Jes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all, in the name of Sandos Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We get a lot of pleasure out of reading all your positive expressions, particularly about the rooms, toiletries, cleanliness, the quality and choice of food and drinks (vegetarian food included), our value for money and above all our hard working staff that has been willingly at your disposal to meet all your requirements.
We are really glad to read you had enjoyed your first all inclusive holiday and would be our pleasure to have an opportunity to welcome you here again for your second one. Hereby we would like to invite you to visit our website and book your next holiday at the best price.
We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed at the San Blas for a few days in October. Nothing to add to my previous reviews - still a great hotels where the food, wine and service are excellent. We are now fortunate to have an apartment close to the hotel but will still be returning occasionally for dinner as non-residents because of the welcome we receive and the value which this hotel provides. Do not hesitate to book the San Blas - you will thoroughly enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ejm321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear guests,
In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to give you many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We are sincerely very pleased you to share such warm and personal comments about your stay in our hotel and at the same time it obliged us to keep on working hard to maintain our guest´s satisfaction.
We are particularly honored that you have visited us 6 times already, and even when you have bought a property nearby, you still have in mind to come back to us to keep on enjoying our facilities and service.
All our staff is looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

My wife and I think this is the Best all inclusive holiday we have been on so far.The room...Superb, the staff, superb, the food ...need I go on? it is very difficult to fault this hotel, in fact I can't. This ***** hotel oozes quality, I think it is only about 5 years old so it is obviously in good condition. Our arrival was quick easy and friendly. By the way it is only 10 minutes from the airport so hardly any transit time. We walked to the start of the airport runway one day, only took 15 minutes and got some great pictures of planes coming in to land! The restaurant was excellent as well as the food and is split into sort of pods which you can choose, so if you want a quiet area away from kids you just head there. There weren't many kids there when we went but even the ones that were there were well behaved!! The wines were served from bottles as opposed to from pipes and was very good (Faustino brand) - this was important to us as we like decent wine and it is the one thing most "All Inclusives" do badly. We were there 5th-12th November and the weather was great, little windy one day but tolerable. I had my first ever ride on a Segway and I can thoroughly recommend it (25 euros) Big thanks to all the staff who were brilliant. Take a couple of hours out to visit the museum (2nd floor inside hotel) and Eco tour around the grounds, worth a few euros. My wife says to mention that the safe in the room was free of charge as were the beach towels and robes were also provided. We will be going back....Superb!
Just one thing to add is that the hotel is fairly close to the airport so if you find the sound of aeroplanes annoying please take this in to account. I am not saying this is a negative as I personnally find them fascinating.

Room Tip: All rooms get some sunshine, If it were me I would choose a higher room but that makes it further to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alethings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear guest,
In the name of the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me thank you for taking your time to write a review about your experience here with us.
We are very pleased to read your kind personal review that can be summarized in your sentence “My wife and I think this is the Best all inclusive holiday we have been on so far”.
At the same time we would like to thank you for mentioning our environmental reserve, we would like to take this opportunity to invite every guest to join our guided tour full of surprises, including a multimedia museum, the historic experience tunnel and its special effects, and the audioguided walk through out the ravines where you will enjoy some performances.
We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
18.7 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
9.9 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
26.6 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#1 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 60 in Costa Adeje
5,752 reviews
9.7 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#16 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,628 reviews
9.5 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#4 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf

Address: Calle Grenamora s/n | Urb. San Blas Golf del Sur, 38639, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
Price Range: $200 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf All Inclusive is located in the San Blas Enviromental Reserve, beside two golf courses and seafront. The bedrooms are spacious with a terrace and have bathroom with bath tub, shower and hairdryer. Every guest room is soundproof, and offers satellite TV, stereo, Internet connection, minibar (extra charge), air conditioned, safe, phone and free WiFi. The complex has eight pools, a gym and a terrace with loungers and umbrellas, as well as two poolside bars. It also has aqua-aerobics, spa and sauna. The reception is 24 hour, and offers safe and currency exchange. The hotel also has a cafe-bar, a newspaper stand, a hair salon, a night club, a theater, a TV room, a restaurant, a conference room, free WiFi connection room, room service, laundry service (extra charge), a playground and free parking. Separate activities are organized for kids and adults alike. The hotel offers tennis (extra charge), ping-pong, beach volley, golf (extra charge), biking and aerobics classes. You can also row on the property's lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos San Blas Hotel Reserva Ambiental And Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf Tenerife, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing