We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good could have been great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good could have been great”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Visited over half term with 5 and 2 year old children.

Good points

Good mini club, very active lots of things to do 5 year old adored it, well done to Melisa and team.
Good entertainment, at least one and often two acts per night plus kids disco
Good animation team, Halloween effort tip top
Good food quality not massive choice for children but do they want it ?
Good location, if you want a short transfer and like plane watching
Good size rooms
Good TV options with UK channels

Not so good, cleanliness of some common area's
Not so good, some staff attitudes but then AI = no tips
Not so good, towels, no new towels 3 days out of 9 !!
Not so good, beach rocky and windy

Bad - nothing really

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nigelnkilby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear guest,
In the name of the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me thank you for taking your time to write a review about your experience here with us.
We are very pleased to read all your positive comments and suggestions that make us obliged to keep on improving our services day by day.
We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,821
    1,373
    432
    94
    43
See reviews for
1,403
2,492
92
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,221)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Excellent hotel,just a short transfer from airport and usually first drop on coach,On arrival we where quickly shown to our room but decided we didn't like the view,to are surprise we where given another room overlooking the pool areas with no hassle from the manager.the rooms are spacious,spotlessly clean with a wet room and a large bathroom area.the pools where sometimes very busy but you could always find a quite area in several of the pool areas.the food was fantastic according to my wife we both put on half a stone enjoying the variations of food put on display,the cakes where to die for.the drinks where plentiful and served with a smile.this brings me to the staff, I can't praise them highly enough,pleasant,helpful and nothing was a problem. On a personal note I would like to thank the reception and manager for the help given to my wife who unfortunately was taken to hospital on our last day and thankfully everything turned out ok on are return to the UK.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank offlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear guest,
First of all, in the name of Sandos Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
It is our pleasure to read your positive comments, especially about the hotel rooms, cleanliness, the quality and choice of the food & drinks, the short transfer from the airport, the pool areas as well as our staff that always tries its best to meet all your requirements and make your stay enjoyable. Also we are very glad knowing that your wife is feeling fine.
It would be our real pleasure to welcome you among us once again, hereby let me take this occasion to encourage you to visit our website and book your next stay at the best price.
All our staff is looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The San Blas resort exceeded my expectations - the hotel is really well designed to minimise noise, provide privacy and comfort. The mix of adult-only and heated pools for the kids works really well and they were all very clean and safe. Most impressive was the quality and range of food in the restaurants - despite catering for a lot of people, the food was always well presented, high quality and varied. The fish was superb, with plenty of choices through the week and there were some good themed nights too. The a la carte restaurant is worth a visit - very nice food too.

We were there during Hallowe'en and the hotel staff did a very impressive job of creating a spooky display through the tunnel running from reception to the pools with actors and people dressed up - see their facebook page for some of the pics.

There was a kids minidisco/entertainment each night which was pretty good and the usual entertainment shows (tribute acts, cabaret etc) later in the evenings.

The spa is worth a trip too - good range of treatments on offer and not too pricy.

If you are going to this hotel, well worth going to the nature reserve and the museum (on floor 2 of the hotel) - really good way to spend a morning learning a little of the heritage of the Guancho people and the origins of Tenerife's people, economy and trade. The guides are very knowledgable, mulit-lingual and friendly. Plenty of kids took the tour - with actors bringing it to life and an excellent interactive display in the museum.

Overall, if you're looking for an all inclusive holiday with relatively short flight times from the UK and mainland Europe, this is worth a go. Higher quality than Egypt's equivalent hotel chains in Sharm and closer to home than Cape Verde.

Room Tip: Ground floor in Block A200 (facing west for afternoon sunshine and a view over the pool)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy_Nolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review about your experience here with us.
We are really grateful for all your positive expressions, especially regarding the quality and choice of the food served at both restaurants main buffet and La Proa gourmet restaurant, swimming pools, entertainment including all the special Halloween events, the Spa and above all our hard working staff which is always ready to do their best to make your holidays unforgettable.
At the same time we would like to thank you for mentioning our exceptional nature reserve tour. Hereby we would like to invite all our future guests to take this unique opportunity to visit a spectacular moonscape of the Environmental Reserve with our guided tour full of surprises while staying with us.
We are looking forward to seeing you here in the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

This is our second visit to this excellent all inclusive hotel, staff are great and the food is excellent even the entertainment is good, plenty of swimming pools and sun beds to go around, Los Abrigos a small fishing village near by if you get bored, if you want to go shopping Las Americas not to far away about €25 in a taxi.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Oxo1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to give you our thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We are very grateful to read all your positive remarks given to our hotel especially regarding the food, entertainment, swimming pools, together with the service and friendliness of our staff.
We would like to take this opportunity to explain that we have a free shuttle bus to Playa de las Américas twice a day, departures are at 9:30h and 14:00h and returns at 16:30h and 18:00h.
Once again thank you for all your positive commentaries and also let us invite you to visit our website to book your next holiday at the best price.
We look forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carshalton beeches
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

First visit to Tenerife and had a great time.I take on board what other reviewers about the wind but thats not the hotels fault. The hotels rooms are smart and elegant we where fortunate to have 2 rooms with adjoining door which worked out very well for a family of 4. Buffet/Food was of a good standard nice touch having the pods as thie eliminates alot of backgound noise. Alcohol was of a good standard,name brands on spirits though like another reviewer founf the lager a bit gassy. Pools, tad on the cold side considering the wind chill factor bit otherwise clean & safe. Overall view, very good all inclusive better than both sultan gardens egypt & concorde delux resort lara beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear guest,

In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to give you many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We are sincerely very grateful to read all your positive and very personal remarks with respect to your stay in our hotel.
It would be our real pleasure to welcome you among us once again, by means of this let me invite you to visit our website to book your next holiday at the best price.
We are looking forward seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

hotel location is very close to airport and when flying in you can clearly see the hotel just before landing. check is was very quick and although room wasn't ready we were able to use facilities and reception phoned us 20 minutes later (around 2pm) to inform us we could get our key for room. bell boy available to take us to room.
room very roomy for three people, nice balcony, we had 054 which overlooked lake but all rooms had views of either lake/pools or sea. nice bathroom with wet room shower, no locks in bathroom area.
free safe, tv, chair and table, fridge, couch which also big enough to use as third bed. enough wardrobe space and drawrs for three adults. room cleaned every day and towels and sheets changed if required.
plenty of pools to choose from including adult only areas.
restaurant was typical of all inclusive with plenty of choice, lots of fish dishes for lunch and dinner. breakfast usual to please all tastes including help yourself carva. also adult only areas in restaurant. dress policy for dinner which was basically no beach wear.
couple of pool bars open from around 10am till around 6pm.
bar next to reception was open from around 9.00am till at least midnight. although after 11pm you have to pay for any drinks. plenty of drinks choices included with all inclusive and if you wanted something else it was discounted. around 8 or so cocktails were included in all inclusive.
always plenty of bar staff at all times and waiter service in the main bar.
entertainment in bars was sport on tv, easy listening and kids club type entertainment with a couple of main turns every night, mixed, singers, acrobats, magicians, tribute bands. entertainment was in doors while we were there (end of october) but huge outdoor area for the hotter months.
daytime entertainment includes, kayaking, tennis, football, volleyball, paddle tennis, table tennis, darts, gym, water aerobics. there is computers and games console at a small cost, plus a couple of outdoor pool tables. shop on site, kids club with various daytime activities. nice safe looking play area for small kids.hairdressers on site plus the museum and the tour which again has a small cost. bike hire also worth looking at with some nice areas to bike, very light traffic so can use roads as well as the paths. small villages at either side of the resort with the san miquel marina a very nice walk/bike with some lovely golf courses. there is also a spa and a restaurant on site.
staff were very good and very friendly always looking to help.
was very windy a couple of days and strong enough to blow chairs and umbrellas into pool but still hot enough to stay in the sun. obviously you needed to tie down the lighter items and hang on to your drinks.

Room Tip: all rooms have good view but the higher ones will give you more choice of views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear guest,
First of all, in the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, we would like to give you many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We appreciate very much all your admirable expressions about your stay in our hotel as well as your recommendation of our hotel to all the potential guests.
We promise to keep on working hard to maintain our guest´s satisfaction.
We are looking forward to seeing you here in the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again very soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed for a week around Hallowe'en with the aim of relaxing and doing as little as possible in the warmth. Mission accomplished.

To sum up the place, it's a smarter-than-average all-inclusive setup with good facilities. It's not some uber-swanky resort as it would like you to believe (don't all hotels?), but that shouldn't put you off as long as you know what to expect.

The rooms are fairly nice, with a good size, nice decor and bathroom (good shower head!), but the beds themselves are simply mattresses on wheeled frames that have an annoying habit of sliding away from the wall when you sit up in bed watching TV! A nice place to unwind and in line with a standard 4-star hotel.

The pools are good; in this busy half term week most of them were full with families with kids, but a couple are reserved for adults only if you prefer more quiet and they were fine without being exceptional. Only a couple are heated, but even at this time of year the heat is enough for a cold swim to be pretty refreshing. All kept perfectly clean and tidy by the staff.

Where the place really falls down is in the catering. The general gist is that it's all free and self-service and you can indulge in breakfast, lunch and dinner with snack times in between. Standard booze is included, but if you want a fancy bottle of wine / spirit then you pay extra, which is fair enough. Sadly, however, the food is a bit mass-produced. It's a matter of expectations - if you turn up expecting 5 star food you will be unhappy, but if you just want some pasta and ice cream it's there in spades. The bars (2 poolside, 1 inside) do a good job of doling out water, beer, wine, cava etc for you to drink poolside, in the bar or in your room. And to their credit, the booze is better than the food.

Note there is also an on-site upmarket restaurant that appears to mostly serve similar food at a sit-down service. If you stay for 5 nights or more you get one free dinner there and it's mildly better but it ain't the kind of place that would be getting rave reviews as a standalone establishment.

Other guests have mentioned the location, which is very handy for the airport but means there's a bit of aircraft noise; as long as you close the balcony doors when you want a nap it's acceptable.

Staff service is excellent - always noticeably friendly and helpful, and rooms were always clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to give you our thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We are very grateful to read all your positive remarks, especially regarding the rooms, cleanliness, pool areas, food, together with the service and friendliness of our staff.
It would be our real pleasure to welcome you among us again. Hereby let me take this occasion to encourage you to visit our website and book your next stay at the best price.
All our staff is looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
18.7 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
9.5 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 59 in Costa Adeje
5,564 reviews
12.6 mi away
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
9.4 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.7 mi away
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
#3 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf

Property: Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Address: Calle Grenamora s/n | Urb. San Blas Golf del Sur, 38639, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf All Inclusive is located in the San Blas Enviromental Reserve, beside two golf courses and seafront. The bedrooms are spacious with a terrace and have bathroom with bath tub, shower and hairdryer. Every guest room is soundproof, and offers satellite TV, stereo, Internet connection, minibar (extra charge), air conditioned, safe, phone and free WiFi. The complex has eight pools, a gym and a terrace with loungers and umbrellas, as well as two poolside bars. It also has aqua-aerobics, spa and sauna. The reception is 24 hour, and offers safe and currency exchange. The hotel also has a cafe-bar, a newspaper stand, a hair salon, a night club, a theater, a TV room, a restaurant, a conference room, free WiFi connection room, room service, laundry service (extra charge), a playground and free parking. Separate activities are organized for kids and adults alike. The hotel offers tennis (extra charge), ping-pong, beach volley, golf (extra charge), biking and aerobics classes. You can also row on the property's lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos San Blas Hotel Reserva Ambiental And Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf Tenerife, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing