We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a Blas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2013

First visit to Tenerife and had a great time.I take on board what other reviewers about the wind but thats not the hotels fault. The hotels rooms are smart and elegant we where fortunate to have 2 rooms with adjoining door which worked out very well for a family of 4. Buffet/Food was of a good standard nice touch having the pods as thie eliminates alot of backgound noise. Alcohol was of a good standard,name brands on spirits though like another reviewer founf the lager a bit gassy. Pools, tad on the cold side considering the wind chill factor bit otherwise clean & safe. Overall view, very good all inclusive better than both sultan gardens egypt & concorde delux resort lara beach.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear guest,

In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to give you many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We are sincerely very grateful to read all your positive and very personal remarks with respect to your stay in our hotel.
It would be our real pleasure to welcome you among us once again, by means of this let me invite you to visit our website to book your next holiday at the best price.
We are looking forward seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,991)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,569 - 2,575 of 4,992 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

hotel location is very close to airport and when flying in you can clearly see the hotel just before landing. check is was very quick and although room wasn't ready we were able to use facilities and reception phoned us 20 minutes later (around 2pm) to inform us we could get our key for room. bell boy available to take us to room.
room very roomy for three people, nice balcony, we had 054 which overlooked lake but all rooms had views of either lake/pools or sea. nice bathroom with wet room shower, no locks in bathroom area.
free safe, tv, chair and table, fridge, couch which also big enough to use as third bed. enough wardrobe space and drawrs for three adults. room cleaned every day and towels and sheets changed if required.
plenty of pools to choose from including adult only areas.
restaurant was typical of all inclusive with plenty of choice, lots of fish dishes for lunch and dinner. breakfast usual to please all tastes including help yourself carva. also adult only areas in restaurant. dress policy for dinner which was basically no beach wear.
couple of pool bars open from around 10am till around 6pm.
bar next to reception was open from around 9.00am till at least midnight. although after 11pm you have to pay for any drinks. plenty of drinks choices included with all inclusive and if you wanted something else it was discounted. around 8 or so cocktails were included in all inclusive.
always plenty of bar staff at all times and waiter service in the main bar.
entertainment in bars was sport on tv, easy listening and kids club type entertainment with a couple of main turns every night, mixed, singers, acrobats, magicians, tribute bands. entertainment was in doors while we were there (end of october) but huge outdoor area for the hotter months.
daytime entertainment includes, kayaking, tennis, football, volleyball, paddle tennis, table tennis, darts, gym, water aerobics. there is computers and games console at a small cost, plus a couple of outdoor pool tables. shop on site, kids club with various daytime activities. nice safe looking play area for small kids.hairdressers on site plus the museum and the tour which again has a small cost. bike hire also worth looking at with some nice areas to bike, very light traffic so can use roads as well as the paths. small villages at either side of the resort with the san miquel marina a very nice walk/bike with some lovely golf courses. there is also a spa and a restaurant on site.
staff were very good and very friendly always looking to help.
was very windy a couple of days and strong enough to blow chairs and umbrellas into pool but still hot enough to stay in the sun. obviously you needed to tie down the lighter items and hang on to your drinks.

Room Tip: all rooms have good view but the higher ones will give you more choice of views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paul155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all, in the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, we would like to give you many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We appreciate very much all your admirable expressions about your stay in our hotel as well as your recommendation of our hotel to all the potential guests.
We promise to keep on working hard to maintain our guest´s satisfaction.
We are looking forward to seeing you here in the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again very soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed for a week around Hallowe'en with the aim of relaxing and doing as little as possible in the warmth. Mission accomplished.

To sum up the place, it's a smarter-than-average all-inclusive setup with good facilities. It's not some uber-swanky resort as it would like you to believe (don't all hotels?), but that shouldn't put you off as long as you know what to expect.

The rooms are fairly nice, with a good size, nice decor and bathroom (good shower head!), but the beds themselves are simply mattresses on wheeled frames that have an annoying habit of sliding away from the wall when you sit up in bed watching TV! A nice place to unwind and in line with a standard 4-star hotel.

The pools are good; in this busy half term week most of them were full with families with kids, but a couple are reserved for adults only if you prefer more quiet and they were fine without being exceptional. Only a couple are heated, but even at this time of year the heat is enough for a cold swim to be pretty refreshing. All kept perfectly clean and tidy by the staff.

Where the place really falls down is in the catering. The general gist is that it's all free and self-service and you can indulge in breakfast, lunch and dinner with snack times in between. Standard booze is included, but if you want a fancy bottle of wine / spirit then you pay extra, which is fair enough. Sadly, however, the food is a bit mass-produced. It's a matter of expectations - if you turn up expecting 5 star food you will be unhappy, but if you just want some pasta and ice cream it's there in spades. The bars (2 poolside, 1 inside) do a good job of doling out water, beer, wine, cava etc for you to drink poolside, in the bar or in your room. And to their credit, the booze is better than the food.

Note there is also an on-site upmarket restaurant that appears to mostly serve similar food at a sit-down service. If you stay for 5 nights or more you get one free dinner there and it's mildly better but it ain't the kind of place that would be getting rave reviews as a standalone establishment.

Other guests have mentioned the location, which is very handy for the airport but means there's a bit of aircraft noise; as long as you close the balcony doors when you want a nap it's acceptable.

Staff service is excellent - always noticeably friendly and helpful, and rooms were always clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to give you our thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We are very grateful to read all your positive remarks, especially regarding the rooms, cleanliness, pool areas, food, together with the service and friendliness of our staff.
It would be our real pleasure to welcome you among us again. Hereby let me take this occasion to encourage you to visit our website and book your next stay at the best price.
All our staff is looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Great service. Great rooms. Great location. Excellent food for all inclusive resort. Some difficulty for disabled husband as restaurant at bottom of hill and although a buggy was available the battery was often flat, but staff always willing to be of assistance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaneY0651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all, in the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to express our many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We are very grateful you to share such warm and personal remarks concerning your stay in our hotel. Furthermore we appreciate very much you to mention our hard working staff that is always happy to do its best to fulfill all your needs.
We are looking forward to seeing you here in the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The hotel was perfect for our holiday (parents and 3 kids): spacey rooms with a connecting door between them, clean, good food, friendly hotel workers.
The problem is its location:
1) too close to the airport Tenerife South. The planes take off or land (depends on the wind) very often and they are very close and low. That means: so loud that you won't hear the people you are talking to, if you are outside. Sometimes the last flight will be at 9 PM, sometimes you can hear the planes at 1 AM (weekends).
2) Windy spot. Locals know that (a taxy driver told me that). As soon as you drive few miles towards Los Cristianos the wind ceases. Even on Teide you have less wind (I went up there to ride my bike). San Blas is on the very south part of Tenerife, and that's windy. Luckily two pools are heated, but as soon as you put your nose out of the water you freeze (talking about the end of October).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Viaggiare
3  Thank Zapalott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all, in the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to express our many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
It is our delight you to share your comments with particular regard to the room, cleanliness the quality of the food as well as our friendly staff who always try to do their best to make your stay an unforgettable experience.
We do sincerely respect your point of view about being close to the airport, the same way we do respect the majority feedback from our guests who say that is very positive to have a short and cheap transfer and that the planes do not disturb them at all, nevertheless one suggestion for the future guests is to read all the review so then they will get their own impartial opinion.
Once again thank you for all your comments and suggestions that make us feel obliged to keep on working hard to improve our service day by day.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

It was what it said on the tin!!!!
we had a lovely relaxing break, our hotel room was spotless, comfy and had good views. Did discover 2nd last day we could have ha tea/coffee facility in room, it was detailed in intro paperwork, - which - we omitted to read - so no one to blame but ourselves....
Plenty of sun loungers never had problem finding one, an they were comfy too.
The food served in the buffet restaurants was varied and tasty, plenty of choice for vegetarians and meat eaters alike, delicious deserts and the wine was drinkable.
The free bus to Playas Americas was a nice touch, and the 4 hours spent there confirmed we ha made the right choice to stay @ San Blas.
We would definitely return and spoke to 2 couples who were on return trips, in fact our grandaughters wld love the pools and the numerous activities on offer so we may well take them there next year.
The hotel was only 10 mins from airport and we were dropped off 1st and on the return a designated coach collected us and took us direct to the airport.
One nice touch....on our 1st night,, we used cushions to increase pillow height, when we returned to our room after breakfast the next day, extra pillows ad been delivered without requesting them.
There were a mix of ages at the hotel and the adult areas were respected.
he hotel was recommended by Helen @ Annan Travel who matched our requirements perfectly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljdj1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear guest,

In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to give you many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We are sincerely very grateful to read all your positive and very personal remarks with respect to your stay in our hotel. It is our pleasure to read that the hotel rooms and facilities together with the quality and variety of the food & drinks made your stay so enjoyable that you feel like returning.
By means of this let me invite you to visit our website to book your next holiday at the best price. We are looking forward seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Running the risk of being controversial I have to be honest and provide feedback based on my experience staying at various places over the years. In general the staff, service and spacious rooms are appreciated there are things the resort could do though to bring the standard up to the 5 star it is advertised as being.
The entire place has a interesting presentation, it's clean and has a rosy glow which would be pretty but it's terracotta all the way and bare almost looking like it's not quite finished.
The bedrooms are not luxurious and the toiletries were of decent standard only. The towels and bathrobes were thin and rough. There are no tea/coffee making facilities and unlike 3 star at
Hotels nearby didn't have water or fresh fruit provided in the room. The beds however are comfortable and our room was cleaned thoroughly daily.
The food is typical of 4 star resorts and although there is good selection I doubt high quality ingredients are used and it was quite repetitive. The fare is mostly chicken, turkey and fish. There are other more expensive meats but very small portions are given. The provision was plentiful and varied. The drinks and desserts are of very good quality. On Halloween night it has to be said the desserts were magnificent, huge effort was made by the kitchen staff and serving staff who dressed up in costumes. In the dining areas there were supposed to be designated areas for adults but children aged from about 10 and over also dined there with parents. Whilst not the fault of the resort some of the guests were disgusting using their hands to help themselves to food from the various platters and serving bowls in the buffet areas instead of the serving utensils and walked about eating and over filling their plates . My point here is, once again you don't get that in 5 star,neither do you find children running around the restaurant unsupervised.
The pools were great, if you have children. There were 2 adult pools, 1 in the centre of the resort that doesn't get the sun after 2.30 ish. The other adult only pool is freezing cold, I think fed by the sea and the water purified as it was salty, it is situated next to the children's play area. On many occasions balls were hit, kicked etc over to the adults pool. In fact to get to the play area and tennis courts access is via adult only pool. I want to be fair to the staff here and say i don't know what they could have done about this except increased supervision?Beach towels are provided but like the bath towels thin and rough. On most occasions it was possible to find a sun bed but sometimes not so, this is because other guests put their towels on them to reserve them, we had thought from previous reviews that this wasn't tolerated by resort staff, so maybe we should have got up early as we do when we stay at 3 and 4 star hotels.
There is easy access to the beach but it's ugly, uncomfortable and the sun loungers provided are extremely poor quality. There is a lovely village to the left and a nice small town to the right up a hill. Both have plenty of bars and restaurants. Both have doctors surgeries and churches should anyone require these. Both are 5 mins walk.
The smell of fuel coming from the planes that go over the resort can be a little strong at times and as other reviewers have said they fly over a lot. However the airport's proximity is great as if you want to avoid the long delays of transfers a taxi will only cost about €15. Speaking of flights on our journey home Thomas Cook rep didn't inform us that our flight had been delayed, hence we had an extra 2hour wait at the airport. We found later that the flight had been changed to align with the winter schedule !
If 3/4 star entertainment isn't for you then the bar near then end of the resort closest to the sea is a pleasant place to be and the bar staff are lovely and generous with the drinks.
It is a very peaceful place and offers complete R&R, the staff are great, polite and lovely. Also I am grateful that staff organised for our teenage son to have a room next to ours.

Room Tip: If you are able avoid ground floor as other guest will walk past your outdoor seating area. Get up e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emma s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear guest,
In the name of the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me thank you for taking your time to write a review about your experience here with us.
We would like to thank you for all your positive comments and suggestions. We will use your feedback to try to improve our services but always keeping the same value for money that we have actually, and it seems to be very much appreciated by the majority of our guests.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
18.7 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
9.5 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#18 of 61 in Costa Adeje
5,781 reviews
26.6 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#1 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
12.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife
9.7 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#15 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf

Address: Calle Grenamora s/n | Urb. San Blas Golf del Sur, 38639, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
#1 Luxury Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
Price Range: $205 - $506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf All Inclusive is located in the San Blas Enviromental Reserve, beside two golf courses and seafront. The bedrooms are spacious with a terrace and have bathroom with bath tub, shower and hairdryer. Every guest room is soundproof, and offers satellite TV, stereo, Internet connection, minibar (extra charge), air conditioned, safe, phone and free WiFi. The complex has eight pools, a gym and a terrace with loungers and umbrellas, as well as two poolside bars. It also has aqua-aerobics, spa and sauna. The reception is 24 hour, and offers safe and currency exchange. The hotel also has a cafe-bar, a newspaper stand, a hair salon, a night club, a theater, a TV room, a restaurant, a conference room, free WiFi connection room, room service, laundry service (extra charge), a playground and free parking. Separate activities are organized for kids and adults alike. The hotel offers tennis (extra charge), ping-pong, beach volley, golf (extra charge), biking and aerobics classes. You can also row on the property's lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos San Blas Hotel Reserva Ambiental And Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf Tenerife, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing