We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chilled out escape, pleasant calm environment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Chilled out escape, pleasant calm environment”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Pretty, terracotta tone, contemporary, eco-friendly setting away from the hustle & bustle of a major resort but near enough to access a little local life. This hotel was lovely overall, if somehow lacking a little atmosphere.
Several pools, tiered and separated created a feeling of space and seclusion allowing for both quiet and lively areas, so something to suit various guests.
Clean facilities with a daily good menu. Restaurant was also cunningly separated into several areas so never feeling too impersonal or overwhelmingly large. We had a decent room with a pleasant outlook and used the basic but adequate gym regularly.
Hire a car for a few days to tour the island, or get a bus or taxi to one of several local seaside towns or beaches. Only let down here was the hotel beach, which was pretty dismal but the coastline walks in each direction were lovely.
Recommend for those who don't want a high volume, action packed holiday, but a pleasant balance of relaxation and comfort and sightseeing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to give you many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We are sincerely very grateful to read all your positive remarks with respect to your stay in our hotel as well as your recommendation for those guests looking after a hotel with a good balance of relaxation and comfort.
It will be our real pleasure to welcome you among us again. Hereby let me take this occasion to encourage you to visit our website and book your next stay at the best price.
All our staff is looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,771
    1,345
    420
    89
    40
See reviews for
1,352
2,455
89
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,202)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

I've just returned from two relaxing weeks at Sandos San Blas. This was our fourth stay and we noticed several improvements from last year, including new sun loungers for all pools and many more than last year, there are no problems finding loungers even well into the afternoons.

The good is delicious and good quality, you can ask for your meat to be cooked to your taste which is worth bearing in mind. The hotel can get windy, there was one day which was too windy to sunbathe, although why people put up umbrellas when it is windy defies belief?!
The rooms are beautiful and very well maintained, and you can ask for tea/coffee facilities to be brought to the room.

The staff are always so helpful and friendly. Special mentions must go to Daniel at the pool bar, Efren at the main restaurant and of course Victor Gill who is always happy to help.

Thanks again to all the team at San Blas who helped to make our holiday so special.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jen197828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear guest,

In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to give our many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your last experience here with us.
We get a lot of pleasure out of reading all your admirable comments about your stay in our hotel, particularly in relation to such important aspects of every holiday as the food and the service of the hotel staff are.
We appreciate very much your warm comments regarding our improvements done since your last visit and the way we treat our clients. Sincerely, it is our main objective to do everything possible to fulfill all the wishes of our guests to make their stay with us enjoyable.
We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again for your fifth visit soon.
Yours sincerely,

Victor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Sandos San Blas Nature Resort and Golf.
(Regional government classification 5 star)

A stay at the Sandos San Blas hotel is a memorable experience – in the nicest way. The hotel is a Sandos Eco hotel designed to blend in with the natural surroundings of the nature reserve on the other side of the road. Hence the colour scheme of sand and natural wood throughout the building. The complex is spotless throughout.

With six swimming pools, a boating lake and various ornamental features both inside and outside the building you are never far from cascading water. There are plenty of sun beds round the pools. These can not be reserved – a policy which is regularly enforced if visitors attempt to leave towels out before breakfast.

The bedrooms are large, bright and well furnished with enormous beds.

The bathroom contains all the usual facilities and is separated from the bedroom by clear glass walls making it possible to view the occupant from the bedroom or hallway. Mercifully, wooden sliding screens can be pulled across to ensure complete privacy.
Equipment in the room includes bath robes, sewing kit, large TV showing British and foreign channels, free safe and plenty of shampoos and potions to make you smell nice. The water in the shower is always plentiful and hot.

There is free wi-fi throughout the hotel. If you need to access the internet for business purposes it is best to get up early. The system slows down when the hordes log on to Facebook or whatever.

The food is varied, well presented and of excellent quality. The dining rooms are spacious and there is a large outside dining area.

The shop on site stocks newspapers such as the Daily Mail, Daily Express and a range of German and French newspapers. British readers wanting the Times or the Daily Telegraph will have to visit the supermarket in San Blas.

The hotel provides a large range of activities including Segway tours of the area, Spanish language classes, tennis, volleyball, kayaking and a climbing wall, to name but a few.

Evening entertainment is variable. Sometimes excellent, sometimes not so good.

Despite the close proximity of the airport, noise is not a problem even though the aircraft are very low on their approach, about half a mile to the north of the hotel.

The village of Los Abrigos lies to the east, about a ten minute walk from the hotel’s bottom gate providing you are fit enough to tackle to difficult path. To the west, a ten minute walk takes you to the shopping centre in La Blas.
For less than two euros there is a regular bus service from Los Abrigos to the resorts of Los Christianos/Playa Los Americas.

Overall, the Sandos San Blas is worthy of its five star rating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ITM78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear guest,
First of all, in the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, we would like to express our many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
It is our great delight you to share such warmhearted remarks about your stay in our hotel, with particular regard to the rooms and their amenities, cleanliness, the free wifi, the dining room offering the food prepared to your taste, the pool area as well as the activities program.
We appreciate very much your strong recommendation of our hotel and would like to take this opportunity to invite you to visit our website to book your next holiday at the best price.
We look forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again very soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I just came back yesterday afternoon, and I have to say i miss being there very much! the hotel itself is excellent&a great choice of pools, never a problem to get sunbeds. The only bad thing about the hotel is the location and the lack of good entertainment which could be better for 5 star. But apart from that the staff and food are excellent!!! the staff are the most friendliest I have come across from having been to many different hotels in Tenerife and the food is absolutely brilliant! words cannot describe how tasty the food is. It is the best food than any other hotel by far, and I don't understand why people complain about the food being bland or not enough variety?the food is nowhere near tasteless and there is plenty of variety for everyone! they have EVERYTHING. The salad bar is excellent and they have 3 or 4 different choices of meat and fish every night which tastes gorgeous! breakfast is exactly the same, spoilt for choice. You could easily put on a stone in a week haha. I would like to say a big thank you to Melissa (one of the mini club girls) who does an excellent job in making the activities fun for the children especially my little sister who has enjoyed every single activity, and every mini disco she does. She makes the dances enjoyable for the kids and makes them more enthusiastic, also she is one of the most friendliest, down to earth mini club girls I have come across. Another thank you to Daniel, Brian, and Jonathon (bar men) who served me drinks most of the time which they were always topping up, and are very friendly. All 3 were always smiling which made you feel very welcome. Overall I would definitely come back to sandos even though it is my 3rd time it has always kept up to its standard!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PaigeyWaigey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We appreciate very much your warm comments with regard to our services, particularly to the swimming pools, mini-club activities, the food prepared to your taste and the hotel staff.
We are very pleased to get to know you spent such an enjoyable time here with us and that you would come back for your fourth time. We would like to take this opportunity to invite you to our website and book your next holiday at the best price.
We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Only fault with this hotel is that's its a bit out of the way and windy and flys! thats no fault of theres though but there's a daily bus into main town, rooms excellent food excellent hotel brilliant a bit quiet but i went in dec out of season but perfect if you want a quiet relaxing holiday :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Elisemumof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear guests,

In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to give you many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We are sincerely very pleased you to share such warm and personal comments about your stay in our hotel and at the same time your recommendation for guests looking after a quiet relaxing holiday.
It will be our real pleasure to welcome you among us again. Hereby let me take this occasion to encourage you to visit our website and book your next stay at the best price.
All our staff is looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is the second last day here at Sandos and I can safely say its been great, don't want to go home tomorrow. The rooms are very clean and large, a bit of noise from adjoining rooms but no more than other hotels we have stayed such as sansatori. The staff are friendly and will help u in any way if u ask them, special thanks to Daniel and Brian at the pool bar, they get to know your drinks and keep u well topped up, also thanks to Christina the mad women always smiling and keeping u entertained best bit being the wine tasting, we had a laugh, I hope David the hotel manager reads this and passing our comments on. We are staying in room 345 which is a great location for all amenities. We recommend this hotel and will be back this winter for the Christmas period.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear guest,
First of all, in the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, we would like to give you many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We appreciate very much all your admirable expressions about your stay in our hotel as well as your recommendation of our hotel to all the potential guests.
Please be sure that we will pass your comments to all the staff that you have named in our next meeting.
It will be our real pleasure to welcome you among us again. Hereby let me take this occasion to encourage you to visit our website and book your holiday at the best price.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We visited the Sandos San Blas resort and Hotel in June. The Staff were very helpful. The food was first class and the Drinks were good also. House red was a nice Spanish Rioja. Would come again and i look forward to it.

Room Tip: Try and get a sea view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear guests,

In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to give you many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We are sincerely very pleased you to share such warm and personal comments about your stay in our hotel and at the same time it obliged us to keep on working hard to maintain our guest´s satisfaction.
It will be our real pleasure to welcome you among us again. Hereby let me take this occasion to encourage you to visit our website and book your next stay at the best price.
All our staff is looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
18.7 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
9.5 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,449 reviews
12.6 mi away
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
1,644 reviews
9.9 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
7.8 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf

Property: Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Address: Calle Grenamora s/n | Urb. San Blas Golf del Sur, 38639, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
#1 Luxury Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf All Inclusive is located in the San Blas Enviromental Reserve, beside two golf courses and seafront. The bedrooms are spacious with a terrace and have bathroom with bath tub, shower and hairdryer. Every guest room is soundproof, and offers satellite TV, stereo, Internet connection, minibar (extra charge), air conditioned, safe, phone and free WiFi. The complex has eight pools, a gym and a terrace with loungers and umbrellas, as well as two poolside bars. It also has aqua-aerobics, spa and sauna. The reception is 24 hour, and offers safe and currency exchange. The hotel also has a cafe-bar, a newspaper stand, a hair salon, a night club, a theater, a TV room, a restaurant, a conference room, free WiFi connection room, room service, laundry service (extra charge), a playground and free parking. Separate activities are organized for kids and adults alike. The hotel offers tennis (extra charge), ping-pong, beach volley, golf (extra charge), biking and aerobics classes. You can also row on the property's lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos San Blas Hotel Reserva Ambiental And Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf Tenerife, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing