We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 5 star hotel with a 5 star welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Certificate of Excellence
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A 5 star hotel with a 5 star welcome”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The hotel was large & the rooms were spacious & tastefully decorated. The reception staff were professional & courteous. There were robes & slippers in the wardrobe. The porter took our luggage to the room. There was a fridge in the room. Yes the bathroom was surrounded by glass, but there were panels if you wanted to make it more private. The shower & toilet were set further back behind another set of doors so there wasn’t a problem with privacy. There was a problem with our room, we went to Reception & asked for a different room, we were moved straight away.The hotel is close to the airport so it didn’t take long to get to there, the planes do pass over but you get used to it & hardly notice after a couple of days.
For our wedding anniversary a large basket of fruit & a bottle of Cava on ice was left in the room – it was a lovely gesture & very much appreciated.
The staff in the Lounge Bar were hardworking & attentive. We didn’t have to get up to the bar, they took our order & bought the drinks over. There was live music several evenings which we really enjoyed. The entertainment in the theatre was a bit hit & miss, some nights were better than others so we stayed in the Lounge Bar most nights.
There were several pool areas so never struggled to get a sunbed which was a good job as there were some towels laid on beds when I went down at 10 & nobody came down until after lunch! Towels for the sunbeds were supplied in the room.
The restaurant was nicely decorated. The food was plentiful & varied. We booked into the a la carte restaurant, the food was lovely, the staff as usual were attentive, definitely worth a visit as it was free because we were staying for 7 nights.
The complex is quite big & although we were there for a week, we didn’t use all the facilities available. I did get lost a few times as there are different blocks, but this was more down to my sense of direction! The grounds and all areas of the hotel were always well kept, clean & tidy. The outside is as pleasant & well presented as the inside.
The hotel was close to the sea but not much of a beach. There were a supermarket close by & there were more shops & restaurants further on. Los Abrigos was also within walking distance.
This hotel is advertised as a 5 star & more than lived up to our expectations. We really enjoyed our stay thanks to the staff & surroundings.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shahida Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear guest,

In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to give you many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We are sincerely very pleased you to share such warm and personal comments about your stay in our hotel, particularly with regard to the rooms, cleanliness, choice and quality of food in both, main buffet and gourmet restaurant La Proa, the pool areas and remarkably our staff that is always ready to attend you with a smile.
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate such an important occasion as your wedding anniversary is.
It will be a real pleasure of all our staff to welcome you here again very soon. On this occasion let us invite you to visit our website to book your next holiday at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf at the best price.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,821
    1,373
    432
    94
    43
See reviews for
1,403
2,492
92
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,221)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed from !4th - 21st Jul 2013

This is our second stay at this hotel.
It is extremely clean and the rooms are lovely.
Our stays have been two years apart and we thought that there was improvement this time.

The food in the restaurant is lovely and so much choice we didnt sample everything in a week because there is too much to choose from.
Most of the staff are very welcoming hard working and very polite.
Daniel in the middle outside bar is very pleasant.

The pools are lovely.We preferred to use the top salt water adult pool, which "yes was very cold" but the trick is to shower before entering and then it is absolutely gorgeous.We didnt bother with the entertainment but that was purely personal choice. This was a much earned rest.
We drank in the lobby bar which was very comfortable. Unlike a "costa cafe" as previously mentioned i could of easily snoozed on the extremely comfy sofa's.

Above all a very comfortable stay in a very clean well laid out hotel with all that you could wish for. Extremely well worth the cost.

Room Tip: We stayed in block B this time Block A previous, but Block A are quieter but further away from the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyW12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear guest,
In the name of the Sandos San Blas we would like to thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your last experience here with us.
We get a lot of pleasure out of reading all your warm and personal remarks, particularly regarding our hard working staff, the rooms, cleanliness, swimming pools as well as the quality & variety of the food prepared to your taste. We are really glad you spent your holiday with us twice and we hope that you are coming back again next year.
We appreciate very much that you think that there has been an improvement since your last visit, we try to pay attention to our guest´s feedback to change things looking after your satisfaction and offering the best value for money.
For your third time we would like to invite you to visit our website and book your next holiday at the best price.
All our staff is looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed during the winter and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The food is good and there is plenty of choice. The staff are very friendly. The rooms are excellent including a jacuzzi in the bathroom. The hotel is very large and it is quite easy to get disorientated.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank europetraveller7211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to give you our thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We appreciate very much your positive statements with respect to our hotel.
All our staff is looking forward to seeing you here in the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We have just returned (very sadly!) from an amazing week at the San Blas. I can honestly say that it is one of the best hotels I've stayed in, with lovely big rooms and truly delicious food. The staff were all friendly but not intrusive and everything was spotlessly clean. OK, the entertainment isn't the best, but we just sat up on the terrace of the lobby bar and enjoyed a quiet drink in the evenings. It's so peaceful at the hotel that it really was a relaxing experience. Well done San Blas - a fantastic stay and we'll be back!
P.S. the tip I picked up on here about the cava (brut) being the best thing to drink is a great one - it's easily the best thing to have at meal times.

Room Tip: A block rooms nearest to the top of the complex are quieter at night as they're away from the ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissT34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear guest,
In the name of the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us last May.
We are very grateful you to share such warm and personal remarks concerning your stay in our hotel, remarkably with regards to your lovely room, delicious food, friendly staff, cleanliness, hotel as well as your recommendations to our potential guests and at the same time it obliged us to keep on working hard to maintain our guest´s satisfaction.
It would be our real pleasure to welcome you among us again. Hereby let me take this occasion to encourage you to visit our website and book your next stay at the best price.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I have stayed at the San Blas several times since it opened a few years ago. After travelling extensively over the years, I have been fortunate enough to have stayed at some of the best hotels in the world. The food, staff, service, cleanliness, architecture/ design and the rooms at the San Blas in Tenerife are all excellent.

I have just stayed for 6 nights and will definitely be returning.

The free WiFi gives an excellent signal throughout the resort, even down at the bottom pool which is the furthest area away from the reception.

I have no concern about recommending the San Blas in Tenerife to any of my friends or clients. Check it out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Youngii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
It is our pleasure to read all your positive and personal expressions about your second stay in our hotel as well as your recommendations to our potential guests and at the same time it obliged us to keep on working hard to maintain our guest´s satisfaction.
We would be very grateful to welcome you among us once again. Hereby let me take this occasion to encourage you to visit our website and book your next stay at the best price.
All our staff is looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Just returned from a 2 week break with my Husband and 15 year old daughter, good hotel in that its clean, helpful staff and interesting layout! Food in general restaurant good in that there is something for everyone! However not impressed with having to get up early just to get a sun bed which I DID use other than going in pool or go for something to eat - people were reserving sun beds but not using them for 4/5 hours (we timed them) but pool attendants didn't do anything. Agree with other reviewers that drinks being chargeable after 11 pm and Bars closing at 12 was boring. The entertainment was poor! Kids club was on too late and adult entertainment was really hit and miss - and just as they had people lively they killed it with poor music! Nothing for teenagers other than pool (not always working) and a table football table that didn't work at all. Went to the A La Carte Restaurant twice as you are allowed to go x1 per week but same menu - we had a poor experience in that they forgot our main course and started clearing table spoke to a manager who did not even apologise - manners? Free bus to Playa which is good as used it to go to the beach when we couldn't get a Sunbed. My daughter didn't get an adult bed which in fair was more the Operators fault than the hotel. Definitely a 4star and probably a good place to go in winter for 1 week as a couple

Room Tip: Facing pool best away from entrances (doors closing are noisy) and be careful if you have teenagers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sazzy007_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
First of all we would like to thank you for your positive comments about our staff, cleanliness, layout, food, etc. nevertheless we want you to know we feel very sorry reading that our hotel did not make up your expectations in some aspects.
We understand that 9 till 10 p.m. seems to be to you very late for children entertainment, however as many reviewers have written before, we have a big variety of nationalities, and for example, for the Spanish families it is opposite, is early, as they would never star having dinner before than 9 pm, so they also ask to have minidisco after dinner. We only try to be fair with every guest.
Restaurant La Proa is not “A la carte” restaurant, there is a 4 gourmet dishes menu which has 3 options for your starter, as well as for your first, main course and dessert, this gives you a the chance to order some different menus and do not forget that there are also a vegetarian and a children option available.
Our sun beds reservation policy is very clear, it is said at the check-in, it is written in our welcome letter, you will read it at the hotel´s magazine that it is in your room and it is written in every information sing around the pools, that it is not allowed to reserve any sun beds more than 30 minutes. Almost everybody follows these rules, and when there is any guest that forgets about it we kindly remind him/her that it is not necessary to reserve because there are plenty of sun beds, that is a fact. Nevertheless since one week ago, there is one extra person from 7 a.m. reminding people our policy every morning, so please if you have any clue or think any guest is leaving towels unattended just contact any member of our staff, but never leave towels or touch somebody else belongings.
Please be sure that we will take very good care of every suggestion you made, and we will keep on working hard to try to improve day by day.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Just returned from another (6th) visit to the San Blas and, as before, cannot overstate how much we enjoyed our visit. Ian G's review sums it up....how people can complain about the hotel is beyond me. It may not be equivalent to five star hotels in other parts of the world but it offers quite extraordinary value for money. The rooms,food, wine and, most importantly, the staff (if you make a little effort because relationships are a two-way process!) are wonderful.

The management team run a very smooth operation to make guests feel so comfortable and welcome. The Animation Team led by the indefatigable Jose Delgado provide a fantastic range of activities in a quiet confident manner - not pushy- but available if required. The evening entertainment may not be "West-end" but I say again, considering this is part of a very well-priced hotel package, it is enjoyable. The show put on by the (amateur) Animation Team is a credit to their versatility and enthusiasm. Sr Delgado is a very talented man!

The manager of the hotel Sr Hernandez and his management team are very visible in the hotel and work very hard to satisfy guests needs. Those who seek help receive it quickly and efficiently - nothing seems like too much trouble.

We shall return to the San Blas in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ejm321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear guest,

In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to give you our thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We are very grateful for all your admirable comments granted to the service of all our hotel staff, the accommodation, the food & drinks as well as the activities program.
It is a great honor that you have visited us already 6 times and it would be our real pleasure to welcome you among us again. Hereby let me take this occasion to encourage you to visit our website and book your next stay at the best price.
All our staff is looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
18.7 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
9.5 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 59 in Costa Adeje
5,566 reviews
12.6 mi away
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
9.4 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.7 mi away
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
#3 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
2,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf

Property: Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Address: Calle Grenamora s/n | Urb. San Blas Golf del Sur, 38639, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf All Inclusive is located in the San Blas Enviromental Reserve, beside two golf courses and seafront. The bedrooms are spacious with a terrace and have bathroom with bath tub, shower and hairdryer. Every guest room is soundproof, and offers satellite TV, stereo, Internet connection, minibar (extra charge), air conditioned, safe, phone and free WiFi. The complex has eight pools, a gym and a terrace with loungers and umbrellas, as well as two poolside bars. It also has aqua-aerobics, spa and sauna. The reception is 24 hour, and offers safe and currency exchange. The hotel also has a cafe-bar, a newspaper stand, a hair salon, a night club, a theater, a TV room, a restaurant, a conference room, free WiFi connection room, room service, laundry service (extra charge), a playground and free parking. Separate activities are organized for kids and adults alike. The hotel offers tennis (extra charge), ping-pong, beach volley, golf (extra charge), biking and aerobics classes. You can also row on the property's lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos San Blas Hotel Reserva Ambiental And Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf Tenerife, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing