We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good staty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed here at the end of May for one week. The rooms are lovely and the hotel grounds are so clean.
I don't understand why people complain about the planes! fair enough you notice them but for all of 5 seconds.
There are 2 towns either side one is more touristy then the other (the one to the right when you come out the back of the hotel). There is a lovely tearoom on this side that sells amazing homemade cakes.
The food at the hotel was great, there was always a variety of choice at all meals and the food is constantly replenished. The choice gets a bit repetitive after a while but the food is always of a good standard so that makes up for it. I liked that the dining areas had adult only sections in them however there were a few occasions where children were in them and nothing was done to remove them. The drink service is a bit confusing as well at breakfast you have to get your own drink and then lunch and dinner you get your first drink but then have to ask for refills. I didn't have a problem with getting my own drink however none of this is explained.
There was always plenty of sunbeds around, however despite the 200 notices that state "no reserving sunbeds" people were constantly reserving them especially the nice corner ones. This is another rule the hotel had implemented but never followed through.
We went to the A La Carte one night we booked the table at reception for 8.45pm thinking it would be nice and quiet but it was like walking in to McDonalds with the amount of screaming naughty children running around. Maybe the hotel should think about making that a adult-only area as well. Apart from the headache we got the food was amazing!
We did the day trip to Playas de Americas which is 10am - 5pm which is quite a long day but beware the bus leaves at 5pm on the dot!
The only other negative I have about the hotel is the wind (which isn't really the hotels fault). It is a wind tunnel, it's that strong that the sunbeds were blowing away and the umbrellas. There were a few occasions where our towels and hats were the casualties though.
Overall though a really nice holiday :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thegfamily2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear guest,

In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to give you many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We are sincerely very grateful to read all your positive and very personal remarks with respect to your stay in our hotel. It is our pleasure to read that the hotel facilities together with the quality and variety of the food and the service of our staff made your stay so enjoyable.
By means of this let me invite you to visit our website to book your next holiday at the best price. We are looking forward seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,832 - 2,838 of 5,108 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

we have just arrived back from a 2 week stay at this amazing hotel. rooms were fantastic so spacious with a wonderful sea view. the maids did a fantastic job making sure it was all clean and tidy everyday. lovely to come back to after a day at the pool. food was great very good for all inclusive. lots of fresh meat, fish and fruit. drinks were great lots of branded drinks included. pools were beautiful always very clean. i especially want to say how fantastic the animation team are. they all do an amazing job.they really do put so much in the there jobs. my 2 children had the time of there lives and that was all down to the wonderful animation team especially Melissa. my daughter loved her and could not wait to get to mini club everyday. only downside is theres no drinks in the mini bar even if it was just some water and soft drinks. buti ts such a tiny thing but would just be another plus. we would love to go back and hope to do so next year.

Room Tip: we were in room a133 amazing sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leoni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all, in the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
It is our delight you to share such kind comments with particular regard to the room and its view, cleanliness, the quality and the variety of the food and the drinks included to our “all inclusive” package, the swimming pools, children entertainment as well as the service provided by all our staff that has been always happy to serve you with a smile.
We would like to remind you that to fill your mini bar you just need to check the items price list and then contact room service to order all that you want.
Once again thank you very much for your warm expressions and let me invite you to visit our website to book your next holiday at the best price.
We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

just returned from 8 days at san blas hotel.what a fab hotel.when we arrived we were greeted by a lovely lady at reception who explained the hotel to us .bellboy took our cases to the room,and what a room.it was so nice and large.food was excellent,always something to eat.plenty of places to sunbathe around the pools.lots of sunbeds.now we come to the entertainment at night. it was rubbish.300 adults being entertained by 5 year children every night until 10 oclock.children entertainment should be 7 until 8 and then something for us . two decent acts in 8 days is not good enough. having said all this, we would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all, in the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, we would like to give you thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
It is our delight you to share such warm and personal comments about your stay in our hotel, about the rooms, the staff and remarkably about the food that we find a very important aspect of every holiday.
Concerning your suggestion of entertainment time table, we hope you can understand that we work with international clientele, and different nationalities have different tastes. For example is very difficult that Spanish families come for dinner before than 9 so trying to be fair with every one we have chosen an intermediate solution. Also we have live music on the stage from 7:30 till 9 p.m.
We are very glad you enjoyed your holiday here so much that you think of coming back. It will be our real pleasure to welcome you among us again. Hereby let me take this occasion to encourage you to visit our website and book your next stay at the best price.
All our staff is looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed for 7 nights in early July. Very clean and large rooms. Wet room- shower, separate loo and bathroom has a glass wall which is a bit unnerving..
Maid was fantastic.
We had a lake view on the upper floor with nice balcony having evening sunlight.
The airport runway is a couple of miles away and whilst you can see them landing behind and almost above the hotel, you get used to it. When they change direction and take-off in the opposite direction, it gets more noisy. Not really an issue for us but it is busy.

Several pools some saltwater others not. The non-saltwater pools were obviuosly best suited to families with children so that suited us as we took up residence at the lower pool. Almost like a private pool with about 10 - 20 people.

Tennis, racket ball seemed poular but no organised activity.

Drinks were good brands, Gordon, Schweppes, Jim Beam, J & B. Wine ok, too.
The restaurant service was good and all food frehly replensihed. Only critism was you often had to ask for another glass of wine with your meal.
Entertainment was generally very poor - mainly the animation team but even the Beatles tribute band spent too much time joking about instead of playing more. Less than one hour in every case. Childrens entertainment stopped at 10pm as you might expect.
Seemed to offer pony rides withtin the hotel, which seemed nice.

All in all - good hotel, staff, food and drink.

Room Tip: Choose a high, lake view for a bit more quiet, although you may be slightly nearer aircraft..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianBStoke_on_Trent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all, in the name of Sandos Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We appreciate all your complimentary remarks regarding the rooms, cleanliness, the pools, the quality and variety of the food & drinks as well as our hard working and smiley staff.At once let us encourage you to visit our website to book your next holiday at the best price.
We look forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We returned home last week after 10 days here as part of our 25th wedding anniversary celebrations. The weather was good and the hotel spotlessly clean with good facilities. The biggest selling point here is the staff, from the maids who work so hard to the wonderful waiting staff at mealtimes and the bar staff. Nothing was ever too much trouble....we asked for a kettle...we got one.....mattress topper...we got one....please do not wait until you get home to be negative about what was wrong or lacking...please just ask as the staff are more than happy to help with any requests!
I have to give a special mention to Victor Gil and David Hernandez who went above and beyond to give us a memorable, relaxing break.....they were both fantastic!
It is the only hotel we have returned to and will be doing so next year!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mumsy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all, in the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, we would like to give you thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
It is our delight you to share such warm and personal comments about your stay in our hotel, about the rooms, facilities, cleanliness and our hotel staff that have been pleased to do everything possible to fulfill all your wishes.
We want you to know that we feel specially honored since you chose us to celebrate such an important occasion as your 25th wedding anniversary is.
Also we are very pleased to get to know you enjoyed your time here with us so much that your recommend our hotel to all Trip Advisor readers and that you will come back next year. We promise to keep on working hard to maintain our guest´s satisfaction.
We look forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Went to this hotel for 2 weeks been back 2days and want to return. One of our party is in a wheelchair and the sandos was excellent for him, adapted room, ramps everywhere and disabled toilets dotted about the hotel. Food excellent, drinks excellent and all staff very friendly and helpful. We booked deluxe sea view and got a room on 6th floor with a view to die for, the view that advertises the hotel. Only thing we found bad was entertainment, the childrens night time should be 8 till 9 and not 9 till 10, got boring waiting for the adult entertainment, some of this was good some bad. This is where the hotel is lacking, get some better adult entertainment. We will definately be returning.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bizzybeeManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear guest,
In the name of the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me thank you for taking your time to write a review about your experience here with us.
It is our real pleasure to read all your warm and personal comments, especially your compliments with regard to the hotel being very accessible for wheelchair users, quality and choice of the food, all inclusive drinks, your room and its view and above all our hotel staff that are always ready to attend you with a smile.
Once again thank you very much for sharing your positive experience here with us and at the same time let us encourage you to visit our website and book your next holiday for the best price
All members of Sandos team are really looking forward to seeing you here again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Good hotel, nice staff , but is far to a perfect hollyday. Food was good and enough,drinks also. These are the good parts. Is inacceptable for a 5 star hotel to find the minibar empty,nothing ,zero...it is true that you can bring water from pool bars in the room ,but you are not in a 3star hotel. The location is very,very windy,you can't stay outside as much as you want, in evening is cold . Beach is inexistent. Cofee is a mixture of instant and beans with no taste. After all was a nice stay but with big dissapointments.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank octavia-ana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to give you many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We do really appreciate your positive comments and suggestions about the hotel. We would like you to understand that some extra services are not included in the A.I. package and this is not a matter of the hotel´s star rating, the most of our guest let us know with their feedback that the current value for money is extremely positive, so we prefer to leave some services as optional instead changing the rates, that is the case of the mini-bar and room service. Concerning the beach we have never mentioned that is there any in front of the hotel, nevertheless there are daily free shuttle bus to Playa de las Américas and we are at 5 min. driving to el Médano and La Tejita beach, which is considered the best original sandy beach of the island.Once again thank you very much, and of course we would like to encourage you to visit our website and book your next holiday and transfers from airport at the best price.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
18.7 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
9.9 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
9.5 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#18 of 60 in Costa Adeje
5,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
0.7 mi away
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
#3 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
2,171 reviews
9.7 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#14 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf

Address: Calle Grenamora s/n | Urb. San Blas Golf del Sur, 38639, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
Price Range: $215 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf All Inclusive is located in the San Blas Enviromental Reserve, beside two golf courses and seafront. The bedrooms are spacious with a terrace and have bathroom with bath tub, shower and hairdryer. Every guest room is soundproof, and offers satellite TV, stereo, Internet connection, minibar (extra charge), air conditioned, safe, phone and free WiFi. The complex has eight pools, a gym and a terrace with loungers and umbrellas, as well as two poolside bars. It also has aqua-aerobics, spa and sauna. The reception is 24 hour, and offers safe and currency exchange. The hotel also has a cafe-bar, a newspaper stand, a hair salon, a night club, a theater, a TV room, a restaurant, a conference room, free WiFi connection room, room service, laundry service (extra charge), a playground and free parking. Separate activities are organized for kids and adults alike. The hotel offers tennis (extra charge), ping-pong, beach volley, golf (extra charge), biking and aerobics classes. You can also row on the property's lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos San Blas Hotel Reserva Ambiental And Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf Tenerife, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing