We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We have just returned from a week at the Sandos San Blas and we loved the hotel. It is so clean and the rooms are lovely. The maids do an absolutely fabulous job of cleaning the room. You can request clean towels and bedding every day if you wish. We were in room A140 which overlooked one of the heated pools. There are loads of sunbeds and so you do not need to get up early, you are also not allowed to reserve sunbeds so thats great.

I celebrated my birthday whilst we there and the hotel left a lovely chocolate cake for me in our room. (My husband emailed the hotel a few weeks before we went to tell them it was my birthday).

The hotel offered us everything we wanted and more! We were looking for a relaxing week of sunbathing, eating good food and drinking! The food is fantastic there is so much choice and it was all really good quality. I am a vegetarian but they have loads of vegetarian options. The desserts are fantastic! They also have a great selection of drinks on the all inclusive package including branded alcohol such as Malibu etc. The red wine in the restaurant is really nice as is the Cava!. They have slush puppie machines by the pool which you help yourself to (very nice) or you can get a drink from the bar. There is also a freezer with tubs of ice cream to help yourself to. The staff are lovely and so polite and friendly.

There is a grey and white cat which we named smokey who is really cute and he loves the ham from the restaurant which they have at breakfast and also the tuna from the salad bar. If you see him please feed him, he is really friendly. Thank you :-)

The hotel is right under the flight path but this did not bother us at all, you only hear the planes when you are by the pool.

We will definately be returning and will also be trying out the other hotels in the Sandos chain! We loved it!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tazzie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We appreciate very much your warm comments with regard to our services, particularly to the rooms, cleanliness, the choice and quality of the food prepared to your taste, our drinks selection and the friendly and helpful hotel staff.
We are very pleased to get to know you spent an enjoyable time here with usthat you will definitely return, so we would like to take this opportunity to invite you to our website and book your next holiday at the best price.
We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,897)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,777 - 2,783 of 4,897 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

My wife and I have just returned after a week here and on reading the reviews when we got home I have to agree this is a first class new hotel. On an all inclusive basis we had a choice of quality food from an extensive buffet at every meal and at lunch and dinner all guests are offered unlimited wine and Cava. From 11am everyone on an all inclusive basis has the opportunity to drink as much alcohol as they choose until the bars closed at 11pm. We could not fault our bedroom with its large sea view balcony nor the friendly members of staff who were always at hand if we needed anything. HOWEVER our brochure from which we booked clearly states "THE HOTEL IS SET IN A QUIET COASTAL LOCATION"
BUT this is only half of the truth. What we were not told was that it had been built less than one mile from the end of the main runway for Reina Sofia Airport - the one that serves the southern half of Tenerife. It is directly under the flightpath of EVERY aircraft using that airport and from 9.15 am until 9.15 pm we were subjected to the continual roar of each aircraft as they came in - wheels down, flaps down, at a height of less than 100 metres above the Hotel. How anyone can say that the San Blas is in a quiet coastal location is just beyond me! Perhaps someone might challenge this ludicrous statement under the Trades Description Act! Nevertheless - it is a plane spotters paradise.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank william15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all, in the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to express our many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
It is our delight you to share your comments with particular regard to the room and its view, the quality of the food & drinks as well as our attentive staff who always try to do their best to make your stay an unforgettable experience.
We do sincerely respect your point of view about being close to the airport, the same way we do respect the majority feedback from our guests who say that is very positive to have a short and cheap transfer and that the planes do not disturb them at all, nevertheless the best solution for the future guests is to read all the review so then they will get their own impartial opinion.
Once again thank you for all your comments and suggestions that make us feel obliged to keep on working hard to improve our service day by day.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I had a week here recently and will reflect all the good things people are saying about the place... its is a great hotel, and whilst large, is not overwhelming. The food was excellent, the staff very helpful and polite, and I really enjoyed the atmosphere. However, I would emphasise that you should request a room upstairs, as in some parts on the ground floor, people can walk past your window and door and you are in very public view.

I had a lovely room on the third floor, which was great, with a balcony. However, it was totally spoiled by the fact that my neighbours either side were smokers who got up early in the morning to smoke on their balconies, and as a non-smoker, I was very aware of the smell blowing into my room. This also spoilt my enjoyment of my balcony in early evening, when I wanted to chill out before dinner...... no luck.... I was in between the smokers again, and had to go inside and shut my doors. I didnt bother asking to change rooms, as I was only there a week, but it was very irritating.
The situation of the hotel is not very scenic, and as noted, the beach is stony and not very attractive. I took the advantage of bus tours and cliff walks and enjoyed what I did do however.

Room Tip: Up higher, and away from the noise of the pool, if noise bothers you! See note about smokers and no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarrigeenYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear guest,
In the name of the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me thank you for taking your time to write a review about your experience here with us.
It is our real pleasure to read all your warm and personal comments, nevertheless we feel a bit sad knowing that you did not contact our reception staff to you to change to another room, as it seems that your neighbors have influenced a lot in the enjoyment of your stay, and shorting that out would be as simple as a telephone call to the reception desk.
Once again thank you very much for sharing your experience here with us and at the same time let us encourage you to visit our website and book your next holiday for the best price.
All members of Sandos team are really looking forward to seeing you here again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Just back from a long weekend at the San Blas with 9 friends at this wonderful hotel.
The property is superb and oozes class as soon as you pull up to the front door.
Good pools, rooms, food, drinks etc I've only marked it 4 star as the location isn't the best and there is no beach. Perfect for a long weekend or week-long stay but could get a bit dull after 14 nights. The property is enormous so anyone who doesn't like walking will struggle. Hotel is on the flight path to the airport so it's great watching planes fly over and its only 14 euro in a cab to the airport and 25 euro in a cab to Playa De Las Americas.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichA81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all, in the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We appreciate very much all your warm and personal comments with regard to our hotel and services and it is our real pleasure to get to know you and the rest of your group have spent such a nice time here.
Hereby, we would like to take this opportunity to invite you to our website to book your next holiday at the best price.
We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I was very disappointed with this hotel after reading all the excellent reviews. The hotel itself was okay, but felt more like a nice 3 star hotel and therefore, I felt ripped off at having paid 5 star prices. My main complaints would be about the location and not to do with the hotel itself.

Main issues with this resort:

- it was very very windy and cold on some days to the point of having to wear extra clothing and not wanting to swim in the pool even though it was the height of summer and quite sunny

- the beach was tiny and full of rocks and pebbles, no sand so don't expect to spend much time there

- the hotel is in the middle of nowhere, there's a very small shopping precinct nearby (where you have to ascend a huge amount of steps to reach - not very buggy or wheelchair friendly). There's not much there and takes about 5 mins to see the whole thing and once you've been, you wouldn't want to go again.

So basically we were left with not much to do for the whole week we were there. There was not much entertainment in the hotel or sights to see in the surrounding area. The place seemed a bit derelict. It just felt a bit boring, even though the whole point of our holiday was just to relax with our 5 month old, we were left with nothing to do except eat (food was average) and ocassionally go for a dip in the pools.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan0958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear guest,
In the name of the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to give you many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We want you to know we feel very sorry reading that our hotel did not make up your expectations, nevertheless we think that the problem is that Sandos San Blas is not the kind of hotel that you were looking for, our hotel is unique for its surrounding area, including the environmental reserve and of course its guided tour full of surprises which I guess you did not join, and the location it is also very peculiar, completely away from Las Américas or Los Cristianos, our guest are usually here just trying to escape from those crowded places and looking after relaxing time in a different kind of hotel with good rooms, good food & drinks, and friendly staff.
Once again thank you very much for your comments and suggestions, they all are really helpful to keep on improving, and of course we would like to encourage you to visit our website and book your next holiday and transfers from airport at the best price.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We have just returned from Sandos San Blas. What a fantastic Hotel, the rooms are very large and spacious also very well appointed. There were 8 swimming pools throughout the hotel, several were heated,there were plenty of sunbeds and you did not have to rush to get one. The restaurants were excellent; my wife has coeliac disease and the hotel provided lots of gluten free meals, the Executive Chef showed her around the buffet at meal times advising her on what dishes she could eat. The hotel provided a good selection of wines at all the bars and restaurants. All the staff were very friendly and helpful especially Robert the waiter in the lobby bar and Victor Gill. There is a spa on site but we did not use it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LeedsOurtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear guest,

First of all, in the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to express our many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.

We get a lot of pleasure out of reading such complimentary remarks concerning your stay in our hotel, particularly about the rooms, swimming pools, the service and the food provided in the restaurant and above all our hotel staff that are always ready to attend you with a smile.
As well it is our delight to read that your wife was happy to eat at the buffet even with her dietary restrictions.
It is a great honour for us to read that you named our hotel as “the best in Canaries”, it makes us feel our hard work is worth as well as obliged to keep on doing our best to maintain the same standards.
Once again thank you very much for sharing your positive experience here with us and at the same time let us encourage you to visit our website and book your next holiday for the best price
All members of Sandos team are really looking forward to seeing you here again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This will be short and to the point: see my previous reviews for more info but not too much more to be said about this great hotel. Never disappointed by the standards of accommodation, cleanliness, quality and variety of food and beverages and friendliness of the staff.

Perhaps unfair to single out individual staff but a word of praise has to go to the managers who are constantly striving to ensure standards are maintained but all staff are friendly and courteous. We have always found Srs Hernandez and Gil very welcoming and approachable while Vincente in the dining room works like a Trojan!

Tried La Proa restaurant for the first time and had a wonderful meal. Extremely well looked after in La Proa (and at lunchtimes in the buffet restaurant) by the ever-smiling Christobal.

Late nights / party scene??? Go elsewhere!!!!! Quality, friendliness?? This is THE place - my 18 year-old son loved the hotel, even joining in with some of the varied activities on offer.

Final mention is for the animation team and in particular Jose Delgado - a very talented and committed individual who is an asset to the hotel.

We shall return later in the year for another first-class experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors facing Golf del Sur best for afternoon / evening sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ejm321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all, in the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, we would like to give you many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We appreciate very much all your admirable expressions about your stay in our hotel, about the rooms, cleanliness, quality of the food in both restaurants, main buffet and La Proa, the drinks and remarkably with respect to our hotel staff that has been very pleased to do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable.
It is our pleasure to get to know that you have already visited us for five times and that you have in mind to return for your sixth visit. It gives us great feeling of satisfaction that it has been worth working hard. Hereby we promise to keep on doing our best to maintain our guest´s satisfaction.
Once again thank you for your positive expressions.
We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
18.7 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
12.6 mi away
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
9.9 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 60 in Costa Adeje
5,693 reviews
26.6 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,677 reviews
9.7 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#15 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf

Address: Calle Grenamora s/n | Urb. San Blas Golf del Sur, 38639, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
#1 Luxury Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
Price Range: $210 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf All Inclusive is located in the San Blas Enviromental Reserve, beside two golf courses and seafront. The bedrooms are spacious with a terrace and have bathroom with bath tub, shower and hairdryer. Every guest room is soundproof, and offers satellite TV, stereo, Internet connection, minibar (extra charge), air conditioned, safe, phone and free WiFi. The complex has eight pools, a gym and a terrace with loungers and umbrellas, as well as two poolside bars. It also has aqua-aerobics, spa and sauna. The reception is 24 hour, and offers safe and currency exchange. The hotel also has a cafe-bar, a newspaper stand, a hair salon, a night club, a theater, a TV room, a restaurant, a conference room, free WiFi connection room, room service, laundry service (extra charge), a playground and free parking. Separate activities are organized for kids and adults alike. The hotel offers tennis (extra charge), ping-pong, beach volley, golf (extra charge), biking and aerobics classes. You can also row on the property's lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos San Blas Hotel Reserva Ambiental And Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf Tenerife, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing