We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flawless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Excellent stay; flawless accommodation; superb, friendly, courteous staff; understated elegant eco resort with natural plantings, landscaping, subtle design features. Recommended by my parents who have stayed here twice. Half term escape with teenage daughter - both wanting sunshine, relaxed stay - her to revise college coursework, me to read. Exceeded our expectations and much prefer it to another 5 star resort further up the coast where we stayed last year. The perfect winter sun destination.

Room Tip: corner rooms large and sunny but beware if half term (or other peak holiday week/end) as airport ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cate2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear guests,

In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to give you many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We are sincerely very pleased you to share such warm and personal comments about your stay in our hotel and at the same time it obliged us to keep on working hard to maintain our guest´s satisfaction.
We are very pleased to get to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel so much that you consider our hotel as “The perfect winter sun destination”.
All our staff is looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,066 - 3,072 of 5,107 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Having been to - and been disappointed by - a range of vast all inclusive hotels, it's such a nice surprise to stay in one that doesn't feel like an all inclusive. The staff all seem to care about your stay and are polite and attentive. The rooms are large and clean. There are eight spotless swimming pools dotted around the site. Even the food, which can induce dread in all inclusive resorts - is actually pretty good. Enough variety to keep you interested for a stay of a week or so. We didn't experience any of the entertainment apart from a kiddie disco, which was well organised and fun for our toddler. No complaints at all and we'd definitely go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in Lake 49 which seemed to be a bit more secluded. It also got the sun from about 12 onwar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whitstabubbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all, in the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, we would like to give you many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We appreciate very much you to share your positive experience here with us and your recommendation of our hotel to our potential guest. We promise to keep on working hard to maintain the same quality.
We are very pleased to get to know that you would definitely come back , on this occasion we would like to invite you to visit our website to book your next your holiday at the best price.
We are looking forward to seeing you here in the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again very soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Just returned from one week with my teenage daughters. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are spacious and luxurious.
The staff are very helpful. There are plenty of sunbeds although they could be a little more comfortable.
The food in the main restaurant could not be faulted for choice or quality. It was also very clean. I have stayed in many five star hotels but I have never experienced such a huge choice of food and such quality. Service is also excellent. I took a liking to the house red wine served here and was very surprised at the quality of it. Delicious.
The cleaning staff were friendly and thoughtful. They somehow seemed to have worked out that we needed another quilt in addition to the two we found on the wardrobe and provided one without me having to ask.
The hotel is very spacious and although it had mostly full occupancy, it never felt crowded as there are plenty of sunbathing areas.
Excellent overall. The management should be very pleased with themselves. Whatever they are doing, it is working.My girls are begging to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear guest,

In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to express our many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.

We appreciate very much you to share your positive experience here with us and your recommendation of our hotel to our potential guest. We promise to keep on working hard to maintain the same quality.
We are very pleased to get to know you spent such a wonderful time here with us that “your girls are begging to come back”. Let us take this opportunity to invite you to our website and book your next holiday at the best price.
We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon!
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Having spent the last few years at a spa in the UK our group of ladies decided we needed some sun so we chose San Blas for a long weekend (3 nights). We had a fantastic time and could not fault the property. The rooms are excellent and as requested they gave us adjoining interconnecting rooms. We had an early arrival and late check out and as the hotel was full we were unable to keep our rooms. However they gave us a room on arrival to change in, and on departure a room with a half hour slot to change before leaving for the airport. The buffet is of a very high standard and the service very good. The drinks were also good quality including the wine. All the staff were excellent.
We did the nature reserve walk which was fun and a bargain at 7.5 euros. My friend had a massage which was very good. A walk into Los Abrigos is well worth it and we had lunch there on the last day in the restaurant Miramar right over the sea, a great finish to a perfect stay. There weren't really any negatives, but yes you are under the flight path.... it didn't bother us as the noise was for a very short time and after a while we didn't notice it. It was far outweighed by the fact we only had a 10 min taxi ride to and from the airport. We will definitely return next year!

Room Tip: We had a pool room in b block which means you get no sun on your balcony. Ask for a wing, sea view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Claire190745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear guest,
In the name of the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me thank you for taking your time to write a review about your experience here with us.
We are really grateful for all your positive expressions, especially regarding the Food & Drinks, the environmental reserve tour as well as the rooms and our hotel staff that have been pleased to do everything possible to fulfill all your wishes, and at the same time it obliged us to keep on working hard to maintain our guest´s satisfaction.
We are very pleased to get to know you spent such a wonderful time here with us that “you will definitely return!”. Let us take this opportunity to invite you to our website and book your next holiday at the best price.
We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon!
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed for just 3 nights but got a good feeling for the hotel. Rooms were fantastic, and everything throughout the facility was immaculately clean throughout our stay.

Pools, bars, restaurants, very well run, they know what they're doing. Very generous variety of all inclusive drinks, and no constant upsell as can be the case with all-inclusive.

The negatives - so smart and professional might appear slightly soul-less and lacking in character to some? Also, the food whilst good quality was very 'safe' - on other all inclusive resorts we've experienced variety, ie themed nights etc... there was not so much as a curry or a chilli in site (in fact no spice in anything whatsoever) and the food was slightly repetitive (albeit plentiful).

Overall a brilliant destination if you want to fly 4 hours and get straight down to pool food and drink in good quality surroundings; we were 45 minutes from landing to poolside.

Frankly having seen the animation girl do an energetic Gangnam Style on the poolside in a red bikini I cannot do anything but recommend the place.

Room Tip: boating lake ones looked nicest with evening sun, also high south facing rooms get sun later
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mattaimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear guest,
In the name of the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me thank you for taking your time to write a review about your experience here with us.
We are very pleased to read all your kind comments and suggestions that make us obliged to keep on improving our services day by day.
It would be our real pleasure to welcome you among us again. Hereby let me take this opportunity to invite you to visit our website to book your next holiday at the best price.
We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from our second visit to the Sandos San Blas. We spent 2 weeks at the hotel last year and 2 weeks this time, so getting to know it quite well.

After nearly 60 years of visiting hotels around the world, we consider the Sandos San Blas to be one of the best. This modern hotel is extremely well run. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, with special mention for Antonio Mendes and his jovial greetings. The rooms are all spacious, comfortable, beautifully equipped and kept spotlessly clean. The food is excellent with an amazing variation. There is also a wide range of entertainment for all ages. In our opinion, the "all inclusive" package represents very good value and we hope to return to this first class hotel on a regular basis.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Finwiz32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear guest,
In the name of the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me thank you for taking your time to write a review about your experience here with us.
We are very pleased to read all your kind comments about your stay here with us, particularly regarding the sentence” After nearly 60 years of visiting hotels around the world, we consider the Sandos San Blas to be one of the best”.
We are very glad you to have spent such a nice time here that you would definitely return for your third time. Hereby let me take this opportunity to invite you to visit our website to book your next holiday at the best price.
We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

FEB 2013 Marple Cheshire
We had a great time here;
San Blas came recommended to us - out of season great value for money, at this time of year the occupancy were mainly mature or young couples.
From our arrival at Reception to our departure we felt the service and attention to detail was excellent. the staff are well trained, informative and on my experience were nothing but friendly professional and courteous
the food on our 'all inclusive' package (you had a wrist band fitted upon arrival at reception) was displayed superbly, the quality and choice excellent and varied daily.
The facilty, spawling as it is ,itself is clean, well maintained, with plenty of staff.
after a few days you do feel a bit like a 'mountain goat' what with the slopes, stairs to climb, it was easy enough though. There were a couple of wheelchair based customers their, on my observation they did not seem to have a problem with their access.
The facilty is tiered down to sea level, the reception and lobby bar are at the top of the property with the main heated pools and restaurants on the lower levels, this makes for good views from our balcony as our room was about half way up the hotel. the swimming pools are also tiered down to the smaller adult only area, should you desire.
The sports facilities were as advertised and in good order, we played tennis, free rackets but you should bring your own balls otherwise you will have to buy them at reception (10eu for 4).
I played golf at the Sur course, great condition a bit more expensive than I expected but it was worth it, as it was great to have the sun on your back while putting that 25 footer in one!!

The hotel is just to the back of the airport flight path, although you could see and hear the planes coming in to land, to me it was not a problem or noise intrusive. in fact for me quite interesting to see. I will say that the areas surrounding the outside of the complex are not very interesting, there is a small port over to the left (los Abrigos) or a newer area of san blas village to the right, both little more than 5-10 mins walk away, both places are ok but to me not startling, however the hotel operate a free 50 seater shuttle bus (1 trip 10am to a single pickup at 5pm to and from Las Americas daily takes about 20 mins) Excellent bus service
Upon checkout at Reception we had a ceremonial cutting off, of the wristband to be released back into the paying world again.
All in all I would be surprised if you visited and were disapointed.
Thanks for viewing this,Hope this has been useful to you the reader.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
32  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear guest,
In the name of the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me thank you for taking your time to write a review about your experience here with us.
We are very pleased to read all your kind comments about your stay here with us so it would be our real pleasure to welcome you among us again. Hereby let me take this occasion to encourage you to visit our website and book your next stay at the best price.
All our staff is looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
18.7 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
9.9 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
9.5 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#18 of 60 in Costa Adeje
5,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
0.7 mi away
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
#3 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
2,170 reviews
9.7 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#14 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf

Address: Calle Grenamora s/n | Urb. San Blas Golf del Sur, 38639, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
#1 Luxury Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
Price Range: $215 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf All Inclusive is located in the San Blas Enviromental Reserve, beside two golf courses and seafront. The bedrooms are spacious with a terrace and have bathroom with bath tub, shower and hairdryer. Every guest room is soundproof, and offers satellite TV, stereo, Internet connection, minibar (extra charge), air conditioned, safe, phone and free WiFi. The complex has eight pools, a gym and a terrace with loungers and umbrellas, as well as two poolside bars. It also has aqua-aerobics, spa and sauna. The reception is 24 hour, and offers safe and currency exchange. The hotel also has a cafe-bar, a newspaper stand, a hair salon, a night club, a theater, a TV room, a restaurant, a conference room, free WiFi connection room, room service, laundry service (extra charge), a playground and free parking. Separate activities are organized for kids and adults alike. The hotel offers tennis (extra charge), ping-pong, beach volley, golf (extra charge), biking and aerobics classes. You can also row on the property's lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos San Blas Hotel Reserva Ambiental And Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf Tenerife, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing