We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good resort/hotel for a week of relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Certificate of Excellence
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good resort/hotel for a week of relaxing”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Tonight is our last night of a week relaxing and chilling at the sandos san blas and we had a great time here. We enjoyed a week of all inclusive and as a result barely left the hotel, but because this is a large place (10 minute stroll from reception to the beach) it doesnt feel like it.
what is good:
- the rooms are nice and spacious with very wide twin beds (120cm per person i think)
- the food is good to very good (we really had too much to eat this week :-)), there is great variety , it is fresh and you really cant taste every thing as that would be too much
- the 8 different pool areas make sure you can always find a place that is not crowded and the adult only pools are excellent for those looking for a quite spot
- but best of all is the staff who are always helpfull, enthousiastic and go out of their way to help you with whatever you require. As an example we were given a ground floor room upon arrival, nothing wrong with the room but personally we prefer an uper floor room because of the privaciy on the balcony, although the hotel was mostly full the reception staff did thier best and still secured us room 456 which has a very nice view and excellent balcony.
what is less good:
you really have to look at details to fimd less optimal things:
- this hotel is close to the airport so especially on weekends you have noise from low flying aircraft, although personaly i stoped noticing after the first day
- i couldnt fit into the bathrobes provided although i'm not that large a person
- dont come here looking for nightlife action outside the hotel, there is not much here

-

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room away from the reception area and with the balcony facing south west so y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pgv34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review about your experience here with us.
We do sincerely appreciate all your positive comments given to our hotel, with particular regard to the feeling of relaxing and chilling, the rooms, the food, our different pool areas including the adults only ones, and above all, our hotel staff who always try to do their best to make your stay an unforgettable experience.
All your positive comments give us a great feeling of satisfaction that it has been worth working hard and at the same time it makes us obliged to keep on working hard to maintain our current guest´s satisfaction.
Hereby we would like to invite you to visit our website to book your next stay at the best price. We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again very soon.
Yours sincerely,

Victor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,752
    1,317
    412
    87
    39
See reviews for
1,334
2,424
89
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,195)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Travelled to the Sandos on December 22nd for a christmas 4 night break. We flew with jet2 no problems flight on time and arrived early. A very quick transfer and we were at the sandos, checked in and straight to the room which was fantastic, big, clean with whirpool bath, twin sinks and everything you could need including toothbrushes and toothpaste, shaving kit etc and one of the biggest balconies i have ever had. We were in room A140 which had a sea view on the left and a view of the pools in front.

Food is excellent with a wide choice of food, including a good range of vegaterian foods fresh pasta pizza etc, and desserts to die for. The drink here is fantastic more like an all inclusive in the carribean, with bacardi, havana club, johnnie walker, j&b, dewers, jim beam, gordons, larios and even jaegermeister all included up til 11pm, the beer is cruzcampo, although other beers including corona and heineken are available at a supplement.

We used the spa to have a couples ritual, which included the water curcuit, sauna etc, then an hour full body massage for £55 each which i thought was good value and the massage was fantastic.

We also took a trip into the town of golf del sur and the commercial centre in san blas, very cheap prices in bars, pints of dorada or san miguel for anything between 1.50 and 2 euros, house doubles and mixers 3 euros, wine 2 euros etc, food choices are vast italian, indian, tapas, chinese, thai, pub grub all at good prices and all do a menu of the day. Supermarkets are also cheaper for cigs than the airport, i got 400 lambert and butler for 40 euros, in the airport 400 were 49 euros.

So all in all a fantastic trip to a great area of tenerife and an area we will definately return to.

To Mr Gill and all of his staff thank you for giving us a christmas to remember

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank johninman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear guest,
In the name of the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to give you many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
It is our delight you to share such admirable comments about our hotel, with particular regard to the room, toiletries, cleanliness, the choice and quality of the food and the branded drinks included to our “all inclusive” package, the Spa, and above all our hard working staff that has been willingly at your disposal to meet all your requirements and helping to give you a “Christmas to remember”.
We are very pleased to get to know you spent such an enjoyable time here with us and that you will definitely come back. We would like to take this opportunity to invite you to our website and book your next holiday at the best price.
We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

I'm here for Xmas and New Year. Huge complex and great public areas.
Rooms are well spacious, contemporary and would have been great when new. Sadly my room is looking tired. The canvas prints are dog eared and the once lovely sinks and taps have been Brilloed to an inch of their life. When I first used the lav I saw some hairs in the corner. When I first went to bed I noticed a pube not far from my pillow! Not mine. The food isn't too good. It's not hot enough for my liking and probably wouldn't pass an inspection. As a fish lover I've found the fish terrible, it has that bad smell about it and leaves an after taste. Luckily there is ample choice to find something to fill up on.
The all inclusive drinks are excellent, many good brands are included such as Jim Bean and the wine is good too.Why are we still being served a tiny plastic cup of beer on these all inclusives? If you want a pint you need about five of them. If you drink inside you do get a small 250ml glass but its not good enough. I order 4 at a time which seems daft.
The front of house staff are excellent and cannot be faulted. Nothing too much trouble and really friendly. And quite happy to pour 4 beers.
Even though there are a few issues I have found most 5 star resort hotels of this age to be looking tired and with the same kind of problems But they all seem to retain the rating for some unknown reason to me.
My biggest gripe is the wifi. Why do these hotels think a 2 mb connection is sufficient for 300 guests? Opening an email? Forget it. I've found after midnight to be okay but if you are fancying downloading a new book for your kindle do it at home. The place is awash with frustrated iPad users including me.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ZakBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear guest,

In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to give you our thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We do sincerely appreciate all your warm and personal comments about your stay in our hotel.
Concerning your comment about the pint of beer, I believe is a matter or different countries, here we are used to drink “cañas”, smaller size, so when we go to UK, for example, is very difficult to us to drink such a big beer at once, we prefer 3 smaller and then always cold, rather than a huge beer, or for example with long drinks, when we go abroad we find ridiculous the tiny measures of rum or whisky, here in Spain is double big at minimum, different countries, different traditions.
Once again we would like to thank you for your positive comments and suggestions, they all are really helpful to keep on improving, and of course we would like to encourage you to visit our website and book your next holiday at the best price.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The short description would be - the "different" place then standard hotels in the middle of town. Not great, if you want shopping center or nightclubs, but wonderfull to spend time not in "box" or middle of city and people.
According the reviews advices, asked for room to the lake side top. Got at the lakeside bottom (ground floor), was pretty nice.
The place is pretty silent and way from town center, mostly the hotel quests are going around. The territory is very big, sometimes even appeared almost empty. First day lost several times going to buffet and even going back to reception, and had to ask in reception how to find buffet, second day also lost in territory, so some more detailed maps would be great.
At the beginning of stay there were not much children, not like at the end, but I cannot say they caused any problems. As the season is not hot, we stayed at the heated pools. Only several days were too windy to sunbath properly, and the water is warmer later in the day.
The drinks were great, especially "cava wine". Most of bars' personnel very friendly, especially at the pools. Had some small misunderstandings, as forgotten order or not understood correctly, but that are small nuisance if you have good mood for taking everything good from your vacation.
Tried yoga and introduction to pilates, liked the second one better, as all the exercises were shown before starting them and adapted according abilities or problems. Also tried water dance, which was really fun.
Some of the food was repeated during our stay (12 nights), but the variety is enough to never eat the same. The buffet waiters are very friendly and effective. Even supervisors put hand if there were more people or requests. Had two visits to La Proya. Loved the second course - salmon choice - the best. Everything really tasty and had no problems with waiting time.
Visited once the local entertainment evening. It was nice, but it was possible to see that the number was not made by professionals - need some good choreographer consultation for dances to work not only on hands effects. The biggest fun and evening star was boy-lady :)
The main thing we did not like was the room cleaning. The beds are on wheels - only the last evening before leaving the cleaning personnel locked the brakes after changing the sheets and they did not move during night - we did not know that ourselves... I worked myself in 4 stars hotel as house-keeper in studies times, so I know the requirements, and I know that sometimes it is impossible to do everything and keep in time. But anyway, to clean the sink or the mirror - the things that are used the most - should be mandatory every time. If bathroom floor is visibly dusty and untidy, if you see the same hair in the sink for 3 days... and you can paint pictures on minibar shelf dusts (which has additional lighting, by the way, you can see the dusts really well), if after mirror "cleaning" the wet rag traces covers the view - please clean them, don't wait the last day, when you bring the response sheet. No problems with towels changing or beds making, but really not the 5 stars room cleaning most days.
Had no problems with car rent or going to/from Las Americas with free bus.
The beds are a bit hard for the back, and moving on wheels.
WiFi was working fine in hotel room or by the swiming pool - not as fast as at home, but enough to check email or weather forecast.
The airplanes does not disturb much, the sound more like thunder - not too loud.

Room Tip: Lake side rooms are very nice in the afternoon, even at the bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alinva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear guest,

In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to give you our thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We do sincerely appreciate all your warm and personal comments about your stay in our hotel, particularly concerning the quality and choice of the food at the main restaurant and at La Proa restaurant, our activities program, the Wifi connection, the quietness as well as our staff that always tries to do its best to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
We would like to apologize if you found the room cleaning not good enough, even more knowing that the general feedback is extremely positive, so we would like to invite our future guests to let us know if they have any issue in the room from the very first moment to us being able to shot it out immediately.
Once again we would like to thank you for your positive comments and suggestions, they all are really helpful to keep on improving, and of course we would like to encourage you to visit our website and book your next holiday at the best price.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Wonderful week away at this hotel. The room was lovely and huge with a spa bath. The food was delicious with a good choice of local delicacies. The fact that breakfast is until 10.30 was such a bonus. The choice of drinks was really good and being all inclusive was value for money. The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. There was nightly entertainment if you wanted and a good array of activities during the day. The adult only section in the dining room and the adult only pool are a nice touch for couples wanted some time away from children. I would definitely recommend and shall be going back.

Room Tip: The disco and entertainment centre is away from most rooms but ones near the pool are a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear guest,
First of all, in the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We appreciate very much all your warm and personal comments with regard to our helpful staff and services. It is our real pleasure to get to know you spent “Wonderful week away at this hotel” and that you would definitely recommend the hotel and will be returning. Hereby, we would like to take this opportunity to invite you to our website to book your next holiday at the best price.
We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenertife
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We are currently staying in this very peaceful hotel. I can reccomend room 149 ! The walk to the restaurant is a breath of fresh air. The children are enjoying the kids club and also experiencing new foods. The staff are very attentive the views unspoilt . we are already planning to return. Our room is clean and airy along with all the communal areas. Our son is having so much fun he fell asleep at lunch where the very helpful restaurant staff made a little area for him to rest whilst we ate. Very family friendly. Thank you.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room, the balconies are private and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank alex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear guest,
First of all, in the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to express our many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
It is our delight you to share your admirable comments with particular regard to the rooms and its view, cleanliness, food, our kids club, as weel as our attentive staff who always try to do their best to make your stay an unforgettable experience.
Once again thank you for all your comments and suggestions that make us feel obliged to keep on working hard to improve our service day by day.
Besides, we would like to invite you to visit our website to book your next holiday at the best price.
Hopefully see you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

ust returned from a restful holiday in this hotel. The food was excellent wine perfect and the staff staff kind and attentive. Just what I needed after a busy year. I felt pampered with the sea view room, excellent choice of food and quiet location.
I would highly recommend this hotel. However, one proviso. If you require a taxi to the airport do not book through the hotel reception. I enquired at reception the price of a taxi trip to the airport and was quoted 16 euros. The money was added to my room bill. When I arrived at the airport the taxi clock stated 13.2 euros. This sharp practice does not become a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: I had a sea view room which meant I had the sun all day on the balcony so didnt have to go down to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mitchellbrightonuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to give you many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We do sincerely appreciate you to compliment us with so many warm comments about Food & drinks, the sea view room, quiet location as well as our attentive hotel staff.
Concerning the issue with the taxi, first of all we would like to apologize and please be sure that we will find out why that have happened since the rates are given to us directly by the taxi´s company to avoid any possible cheating to foreign visitors by the drivers, as you can imagine, our business is to sell rooms and doing our best to get the fidelity of our guests and not cheating you 3€ and leaving a bad taste in your mouth after a lovely stay.
We are very glad you enjoyed your holiday here and we hope that you are coming back again soon. It would be our real delight to see you among us again. Hereby let me take this occasion to invite you to visit our website and book your next stay at the best price.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
18.7 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
9.5 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,391 reviews
9.9 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
26.6 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
12.6 mi away
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf

Property: Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Address: Calle Grenamora s/n | Urb. San Blas Golf del Sur, 38639, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
#1 Luxury Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf All Inclusive is located in the San Blas Enviromental Reserve, beside two golf courses and seafront. The bedrooms are spacious with a terrace and have bathroom with bath tub, shower and hairdryer. Every guest room is soundproof, and offers satellite TV, stereo, Internet connection, minibar (extra charge), air conditioned, safe, phone and free WiFi. The complex has eight pools, a gym and a terrace with loungers and umbrellas, as well as two poolside bars. It also has aqua-aerobics, spa and sauna. The reception is 24 hour, and offers safe and currency exchange. The hotel also has a cafe-bar, a newspaper stand, a hair salon, a night club, a theater, a TV room, a restaurant, a conference room, free WiFi connection room, room service, laundry service (extra charge), a playground and free parking. Separate activities are organized for kids and adults alike. The hotel offers tennis (extra charge), ping-pong, beach volley, golf (extra charge), biking and aerobics classes. You can also row on the property's lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos San Blas Hotel Reserva Ambiental And Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf Tenerife, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing