We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing week at Sandos San Blas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here for a week in early November to get some sunshine and relaxation and leave behind the damp and fog. We did have some warm and sunny days but some cloudy ones too. Have read many mixed reviews on this hotel and some are spot on and others undeserved and a bit unfair. An advantage for us was being not far from the airport and being able to get a swift taxi to and fro. Yes - planes did come over the hotel - but not thick and fast - and were not particularly disturbing.

I had requested a room overlooking the lake, on a higher level and quiet - which we received and we had the sun all afternoon and into the evening which suited us. We were halfway between the reception and the restaurant. The hotel can be described as a 'terracotta bedrock' with lots of windy paths (and steps) and it takes a little while to find your way about.
It is a long way from reception to restaurant - especially if you would like to sit and have a pre dinner drink (in a glass, and not a plastic cup) and then walk down to dinner again. The room had a fridge but no mini-bar contents. Also - no tea making facilities. Take your own kettle if you have one as they are not provided.

Rooms are spacious and clean, although with an odd and unusual bathroom layout. Plenty of toiletries but the towels and bath robes were scratchy and skimpy and not up to standard. Our broken tap fitting and bedside lamp were fixed soon after we told reception (but should really have been seen to before we arrived). Beds are large with bolsters rather than pillows. The heavy duty curtains blocked out all light for an undisturbed sleep. TV had a few English channels - which is unusual.

Food - generally good with a wide choice and surely more than enough to satisfy all tastes. There was tinned fruit but also fresh fruit if you wanted it. I refuse to stand in a queue for food but this was not necessary.

The entire dining area was huge but there were separate parts for adults only and you could also eat outside. You spend much of your time walking about at these buffet offerings - you should lose weight! There was waiter service for drinks and the waiter usually appeared pretty soon after you got to your table. You tended to find your own table but we were guided to ours once or twice. It did get a bit tedious going to the same place for every meal as there were no alternative 'snack' areas. The a la carte restaurant was a nice change, however, and people tended to dress up a little more for the occasion, which was nice and it is a shame so many don't make the effort. The food was good and more than we could eat and we did not feel at all rushed - the service was very good. It would have been nice to sit here and have a pre meal drink here or a coffee afterwards.

Drinks were very good with branded names. The wines and cava were perfectly acceptable but the cocktails were a bit grim and not freshly made. Bottled water was freely available.

We tried the 'entertainment' but this was variable and the venue - a large auditorium - lacked any ambiance. Preferred to listen to the musicians in the bar/lounge.

A highlight was the 'nature reserve experience' which was very well done and interesting.
The villages on either side of the hotel are also a short walk away.

There are plenty of pools and sunbeds (apart from at the adult only pool - there's a message here! where people reserved beds in the early morning (this includes Brits - shame on you)!
The hotel was quite busy but would not like to be there in the height of the season.

Overall, would not say this was a 5* hotel as we have stayed in some fabulous ones around the world. It is probably a good 4* all inclusive resort with no hidden extras. It should certainly be mentioned that we found all staff helpful, friendly and efficient which made up for any other shortcomings and this contibuted to a good week away.

Room Tip: Overlooking boating lake - high level - quiet and gets sun most of day and you can also see the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank takemoretrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, we would like to give you thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
It is our delight you to share all your positive statements about your stay in our hotel, remarkably about the rooms, cleanliness, toiletries, food in both restaurants, main buffet and gourmet restaurant La Proa, our branded drinks, as well as our environmental reserve tour, which is very special to us cause is what makes this hotel unique.
We would like to explain just two things, of course you may drink a coffee at La Proa restaurant after your dinner, a lovely expresso, cappuccino, latte machiatto…, and also we would like to remind that kettles with all the tea and coffee facilities for your room are available just by contacting the reception desk.
We are very pleased to get to know you enjoyed your time here with us and we promise to keep on working hard to try to improve day by day.
On this occasion we would like to invite you to visit our website to book your next holiday at the best price.
We look forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,982)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,053 - 3,059 of 4,982 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

We've had 2 lovely stays at this hotel which has comfortable, clean rooms; good food and excellent service from the staff. The meal in the A La Carte restaurant was particularly good - ensure you're hungry before your visit!!! The visit to the Reserve is very good value and offers an extremely interesting insight into the history of the Canaries. Just one thing - on the second visit, my daughter's jacuzzi bath had small, alive, worm-like creatures in the system. We showed them to the reception staff and a technician was sent to deal with the problem - not sure what they did. So my suggestion is that you run the bath system without bubbles so you can tell if there's a problem; but don't let this put you off what is a very good hotel.
The area is quiet; but the hotel runs a free shuttle to Los Cristianos each week and it is possible to walk to both Los Abrigos and Golf Del Sur. Initially we were concerned abouyt aircraft noise as the hotel is on the flight path into the airport; but this really isn't a problem.

Room Tip: Ensure you fill the bath with clear water and run the jacuzzi system to check there are no worm-like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We are really pleased reading your warm and personal comments about your second stay with us, particularly about the room, cleanliness, the environmental reserve tour, the food in both, La Proa and main buffet restaurant, as well as the service of our welcoming hotel staff that contributed your stay to become enjoyable.
We are looking forward to seeing you here in the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again for your third visit very soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

After not being able to get booked in anywhere else we were offered the Sandos ' a 5 star exclusive hotel '. Looked it up on here and read rave reviews - what a load of absolute BS !!
FOOD - awful, sloppy, cold , tinned, stale,soggy mush. The a la carte restaurant was like a military operation where the staff were going through their manouvers to get you fed and out the door,it was so hot in there that my daughter nearly passed out we asked for the air con to be turned on ( i think the management had turned it all off or down to save money ) and the maitre d opened a door !!
The best meal we had was at the Gullivers Grill in San Blas on the last night when we decided we could no longer subject ourselves to another night of cheap muck.
ROOMS - beds were ok , furnishing fine, bathroom - well, what a wierd set up - along with a shower which flooded the bathroom and a wonderful rain shower head which was in need of a serious de-scale, the bath took 15 minutes ( on a good day ) to fill, yes granted it was a spa bath but it was so noisy you could only bear it for 5 minutes, if you wanted privacy you had to shutter yourself in with heavy doors which made you feel clostraphobic,towels were the worst excuse for a towel i have ever seen ! When my towels get to that state i use them for cleaning the bathroom ! complained twice but all to no avail. the bathrobes were grey and tatty.
POOLS ok but only ok - sun beds - the black ones which were a plenty were uncomfortable. managed to get the plush ones down at the adult pool by spa only once during our 10 day stay.
SPA had 3 treatments which were lovely - but whats the hydro pool all about ? it was only open during the last 5 days we were there but honestly if there were more than 3 people in there you would crowded ! 5 star spa - ive seen better in a public swimming baths !
BARS - i understand by the lay out of the hotel ( which i will come onto next ) that during the summer months when its very hot that all the entertainment and activities surround the bottom pool bar - but in the evening when you like to have a pre dinner drink do you really enjoy a beer or g and t in a plastic cup ? or a pre-made naff cocktail in a plastic beaker or a plastic cup filled with chilled cava and then after dinner a nice coffee in a paper cup ? COME ON SANDOS FOR GODS SAKE YOU ARE 5 STAR- GET YOUR ACT TOGETHER !!!!
LAYOUT OF HOTEL - my husband suffers with athritis in his ankles so requested a ground floor room close to amenities- at no stage did i receive an email back telling me that from restaurant to the only decent bar/reception/show bar would take 5 minutes for someone without difficulties . it would have been so much better had we been half way between the two - totally wierd to say the least.
So to summarise the whole holiday - an absolute waste of money. I feel cheated of my annual break which i work hard for and need to be able to chillax and re-charge . First choice i despise you for recommending this awful place and taking my money on false pretences that you were selling a 5 star experience.To cap it all off 2 days before the end of our holiday Tenerife decided to start cutting the banana plantations and we were inundated with flies -you couldn't sit/lay/eat/drink anywhere without being attacked. I didn't see one member of staff doing anything to alleviate this problem - spraying or such like - i dread to think how the kitchens were coping with the situation :(
Oh and lastly , unless you are a plane spotter avoid like the plague. I had read that ' You hardly notice the planes ' haha ! what a joke , i could read the pilots namebadge !
The worst hotel we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank pepsi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking your time and writing about your last experience here with us at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf.
First of all we would like to apologize if some areas of our hotel did not meet your expectations and of course we want you to know that we will learn from your comments. You have written many things about our hotel and services and we do sincerely respect your point of view, the same way we have to respect every other reviewer who has a completely different point of view than you have. We would like to take this opportunity to invite every guest to discuss any possible suggestion during their stay before leaving to find a quick solution.
Once again thank you for your comments that make us keep on improving and of course we would like to encourage you to visit our website and book your next holiday at the best price.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Just returned from a week long stay, mid-November 2012. My wife and I could not have had a more pleasant experience. We decided to leave the kids with a family friend and enjoy some alone time in the sun. Everything was top-notch, from the food and the staff, to the free bus to the commercial areas. The area is quiet, the other guests were very nice, and the drinks were strong. The few negative reviews on here are from "those people" who enjoy finding a random fault and exaggerating to make themselves feel better. Especially the guy who's big complaint was a random t-shirt at dinnertime. Really? If you are looking for a quiet, beautiful, secluded resort with amazing rooms and pools, this is your place. And make sure you go to the market at Los Christianos on Sunday morning, it is well worth the trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tom-2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review about your recent experience here with us.
We appreciate very much your complimentary remarks with regards to our hotel and your sentences:” My wife and I could not have had a more pleasant experience” and “If you are looking for a quiet, beautiful, secluded resort with amazing rooms and pools, this is your place”, mean a lot to us and let us know that our daily hard work really worth.
Hereby let us encourage you to visit our website and book your next holiday at the best price.
We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I had read many reviews on this hotel before we came in October , some good some bad but we knew someone who had stayed and they recommended it. The trick here is not to think you are coming to a 5 star London London/Dubai/Paris type hotel , this is a Spanish beach resort catering for families couples young and old. The Hotel and facilities are great rooms spacious and clean with plenty of sunbeds and pools. Food - I am quite fussy but could not fault the quality or quantity on offer , the drink service can be a bit slow at meal times but you have maybe 1 or 2 waiters looking after a section and it was usually the second drink that was a bit slow most times when you sat down they were right over with your order , relax you are on holiday whats the rush. The service at the various bars was a bit hit and miss , the pool bar was the worst but how would you feel standing at a bar all day serving people who struggled to even say thank you , once you were there a day or so and tried to engage with them -you know hola gracias etc they were fine and a $5 euro tip now and again goes a long way. They lobby bar was the best as far as they staff were concerned but overall the drinks were plentiful and you could always help yourself to soft drinks and tea and coffee all day. The thing I liked most was nearly all the spirits were branded i.e gordons bacardi morgans etc the only thing I hate was the mixers were from a gun ( i did say I was Fussy ) but you could buy a bottle if you wanted. Wine - the Rioja red and the Cava was excellent good as anything you would find in an upmarket restaurant and again you could drink it from 10.00 am till 11,00pm. The hotel has a nice and relaxed vibe to it and the type of people it seems to attract are there to enjoy a nice quiet holiday - no dramas and most people were very friendly. Entertainment was a bit hit and miss but the musical nights eg michael jackson / motown were very enjoyable and although I did not partake there was footie /vollyball /water aerobics etc every day and the staff running it were good fun. Overall for what we paid it was excellent value for money and we would come back again its all about managing your expectations - If I had paid £2500 for a week then I might have expected more - but I paid less than half that for our accomodation for me my wife and daughter - other people who are complaining need to get a reality check .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chcek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review about your experience here with us.
We do sincerely appreciate your positive comments given to our hotel, its facilities as well as services, and I think that your review is very clear and honest.
Once again we would like to thank you for your positive comments and suggestions. Hereby we would like to invite you to visit our website to book your next stay at the best price. We are looking forward to seeing you again here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Victor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I am writing this review while still staying at the resort. I am so enraged by the poor service that I cannot wait until I'm home to write this review.

First, the good points: excellent rooms, very clean, very modern, stylish, lovely bathrooms.

The pools are nice and there is a lovely atmosphere, owed to the other residents staying at the hotel. Not common at all.

The food is also very nice and I am impressed by the endless supplies of fresh fish.

Bad points: the waiting and bar staff are so unfriendly and unwelcoming that I would actually dread mealtimes. All but one waiter have faces like thunder, don't give any verbal acknowledgement to your requests, just a grunt, and ostensibly favour the Spanish and older residents, as evidenced by how warm they were in comparison. We were rarely greeted with a hello, which was made all the more offensive when we would see the waiters laughing and joking with the Spanish and older guests. The maitre 'd was the most culpable of this. Getting a drink at mealtimes was nigh on impossible, and in the end i resorted to pouring my own beers.

My fiancé and I are 26 years old, and the youngest guests by a long stretch. Consequently I found myself giving my drinks orders at the bar before other guests, and then being served my drinks AFTER the older/ spanish guests behind me in the bar. This is just unacceptable and smacks of subtle ageism and racism. I even overheard one barman mutter 'p**a ingles' under his breath.

If you are under 30 and not Spanish I would strongly advise you to AVOID staying here, lest you grind your teeth to dust from being made to feel like a burden. It's a shame because the resort is nice but is ruined by the awful service. The cherry on the cake will be the usual justification by the manager viktor, which seems to follow each poor review, rather than an admission of guilt and recompense... That's if he even bothers to reply.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mbbx5aw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos San Blas we would like to thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
First of all we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay and has been a real shame that you did not contact the management during your stay, cause we are here to short out any problem that you may have, please be sure that our main goal is our guest´s satisfaction.
We would like to take this oportunity to invite every guest to discuss any possible suggestion during their stay before leaving to find a quick solution.
Once again thank you for your comments that make us keep on improving and of course we would like to encourage you to visit our website and book your next holiday at the best price.
Yours sincerely,
Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Everybody’s opinion is different …….Don’t want to repeat what’s been said………Stayed at Sandos San Blas for one week at beginning of November on recommendation of friends (their third visit). We booked flights with Jet2 and the hotel direct, we saved about 10% by booking with Hotel directly. As many people have already said only 10 minutes from the airport. You do get some aircraft noise but I did not see this as a problem.

Reception and check was smooth and a very jovial experience. We hired Mountain bikes for the week which reception arranged. The staff were very informative and gave a good intro to the Hotel.

We had a room with a sea view / pool view on the fourth floor (B) mid-way between the reception & lobby bar and the buffet restaurant. Was very impressed and the room looks exactly like it does in the pictures. There were two queen sized beds pushed together and plenty of airy space in the room. The bathroom was excellent, the Jacuzzi bath (a bit slow to run) and two sinks in the main section which had glass screens which could be shut off with wooden doors if you wished – not as previous reviewers have said it can be made very private if you wish! The shower and WC are separate and have non see through glass doors. Can’t beat sitting in a Jacuzzi bath drinking a G&T (fetched from the Bar whilst the bath was running) and watching “Come Dine With Me” - Plenty of English Language TV stations. Chambermaid was like the Elusive Pimpernel - never saw her all week but she did a super job – every day the room looked like you were walking into it for the first time.

The restaurant was buffet based and I would challenge the most fussiest of eaters not to be able to find something! The waiting staff for Lunch & Dinner show you to a table and then take you drinks orders and bring them to your table. You may need to catch their eye the first couple of nights but after that they remember you and how much and often you need a refill. There are two adult only sections which we used as there seemed to be lots of kids about for the first couple of days being there.

My only complaint about this Hotel is that Shorts and T Shirts are acceptable by the Hotel at Dinner – NOT BY ME THEY ARE NOT! With the exception of “Spring Break” at Miami Beach, Miami USA I have never come across this in a 5 star hotel – EVER!!!!! I’ve stayed in 3 / 4 / 5 star Riu / H10 / Barcelo hotels etc. across the Canaries AND NEVER HAVE SEEN THIS BEFORE!

Drinks - the wine was very good, CAVA was included and the beer was as good and the selection of spirits available met all the needs we had. Cocktails – pre mixed and ready to go – no hanging around - a previous reviewer said they were “thin” – maybe but the Peña Coladas & Mojitos certainly had a kick. The water was available in 500ml plastic bottles for you during the day just to pick up from one of the bars and take with you. We did the environmentally thing and refilled our empty bottles from the water coolers in the bars. Most of the bar staff were extremely helpful and always served with a smile on their faces, having a laugh and joke with you whilst they did so. As with all places you do get the exception – just get a note of their names and put it on your 5 minutes of feedback form. The Hotel does read them.

There is a very friendly animation team and you can if you wish…… do Aquagym, Rifle Shooting, Darts, Ping Pong, Pilates, Kayaking, Football, Tennis, Climbing, Cocktail Making Lessons, Segway Tour and Pony Trekking etc. Did we? NO……. We rode our bikes along the coast to Medano & La Barca 6-8kms away and spent time in the beach at Tejita. There was no hassle from the Team – the young man with spiky hair did his best but didn’t get may takers. Gym is well equipped. SPA is extra – most 4/5 star hotels seem to be going this way now. Quite like a Sauna, Steam Room, Jacuzzi, Plunge Pool but not at 10 Euro for an hour………… 5 Star – should be included!

There were plenty of pools to choose from some heated, some not. Liked the adult only ones – good idea – they tended not to be heated. The hotel provided towels for use by the pool and these could be changed at reception. Plenty of sun beds – still some reserving of them though! Reserving a sun bed at 7.30am and then not showing up until 11.45am is not on! The wind may have blown a couple of towels of them and onto the floor – pity that.

The evening entertainment is in the show hall below the main reception – we never made it – ended up in the lobby bar chatting with other guests.

If you stay more than 5 nights you get a complementary meal in La Proa Restaurant which is located close to the edge of the complex near the beach. Some reviewers have said it poor – I can only disagree with this – Canarian Gazpatcho soup (banana based), followed by salmon as a fish course, Pork Loin as a main then a Mango Volcano mousse as pudding! Service was very prompt, efficient and extremely friendly!! We went in at 7.30pm and left the table at 8.50pm – hardly call that rushed.

Located within the hotel you have a museum and access to the Nature Reserve associated with the Hotel. Well worth the 7.50 euro for the guided talk & walk.

I would revisit this hotel again as long as they change the Shorts & T Shirt at Dinner malarkey – who wants to sit next to a skanker who has had the same clothes on since breakfast and hasn’t bothered to shower – NOT ME! I would recommend it to others but would point this out to them.
Los Abrigos is split into two with the Sandos San Blas dividing them – the left hand side looking at the sea is more Spanish the right hand side (located behind the White Vinicci Hotel on the cliff) is more Touristy – good selection on Bars, Restaurants and Shops. Shop around for your bargains – even in this small village the prices vary between the shops.

Would recommend La Tejita beach located along the coast towards Medano. Bus runs regularly along or if you need the exercise you can walk it in an hour along the coastal path located down the hill from Los Abrigos. Walk down to the bottom of the hotel complex, out the bottom gate, turn left a long beach path, up and over path to the village, turn second left in the car park, past the Butchers to the roundabout. Follow main road out of village, down the hill over a small viaduct and turn right. This gets you onto the coastal path. It is a rough path so flip flops won’t do. Just keep heading along the coast past a couple of tomato plantations, after the second tomato plantation you reach a promenade. There is a beach bar at the start of the horseshoe bay – last chance for refreshments. Continue along until you find the spot you want. It can be windy and the sea a bit rough but it is probably one of the best beaches on the island.

Room Tip: B455 to B465 located in middle between Reception & Buffet Restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 2-guys-glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear guest,

In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to thank you very much for taking your time and writing a review about your last experience here with us.
We get a lot of pleasure out of reading your positive statements about your stay in our hotel, particularly in relation to such important aspects of every holiday as the rooms, the food and the service of the hotel staff are.
By these presents we would like to encourage you to visit our website to book your next holiday at the best price.
We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Victor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
18.7 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
9.5 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#18 of 61 in Costa Adeje
5,778 reviews
26.6 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#1 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
12.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife
9.7 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#16 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf

Address: Calle Grenamora s/n | Urb. San Blas Golf del Sur, 38639, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
#1 Luxury Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
Price Range: $205 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf All Inclusive is located in the San Blas Enviromental Reserve, beside two golf courses and seafront. The bedrooms are spacious with a terrace and have bathroom with bath tub, shower and hairdryer. Every guest room is soundproof, and offers satellite TV, stereo, Internet connection, minibar (extra charge), air conditioned, safe, phone and free WiFi. The complex has eight pools, a gym and a terrace with loungers and umbrellas, as well as two poolside bars. It also has aqua-aerobics, spa and sauna. The reception is 24 hour, and offers safe and currency exchange. The hotel also has a cafe-bar, a newspaper stand, a hair salon, a night club, a theater, a TV room, a restaurant, a conference room, free WiFi connection room, room service, laundry service (extra charge), a playground and free parking. Separate activities are organized for kids and adults alike. The hotel offers tennis (extra charge), ping-pong, beach volley, golf (extra charge), biking and aerobics classes. You can also row on the property's lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos San Blas Hotel Reserva Ambiental And Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf Tenerife, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing