We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“could be better” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“could be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Before booking any holiday I always check trip advise and only choose those hotels strongly recommended by contributors, therefore as san blas was allegedly a 5 star hotel with 4 1/2 star rating from contributors I booked this one with confidence only to be rather disappointed.
Yes it is a good hotel with first class reception staff but it lets itself down in a number of ways.
apart from the reception staff and a few pleasant waiters in the dinning room the rest of the staff are invisible. outside tables are never cleaned, waiter service is non existent, this is very much a self service hotel.The bedrooms are excellent and spacious but are equipped with towels that i suspect have been in use since the hotel opened 4 years ago and are like limp rags. After a couple of days we requested better towels and within an hour we were delivered 2 new fluffy white towels , however when the towels were changed the next day we were back to the grubby limp rags.
This hotel has great potential but is I suspect suffering economic restraints and unless it improves its staffing levels and pulls its sox up it will surely loose its 5 star rateing

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
First of all we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay, and please be sure that we are really concern, even more reading that your bigger worries come from our staff and its service, and that is exactly one of the most important points in the hotel business. It is true that our staff´s feedback is usually quite positive, nevertheless we will work hard to improve day by day.
Once again thank you very much for your positive comments and suggestions, they all are really helpful to keep on improving, and of course we would like to encourage you to visit our website and book your next holiday at the best price.
We will be looking forward to see you here at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,678
    1,270
    394
    84
    36
See reviews for
1,293
2,341
85
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,171)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Great menu selection. Very Friendly staff, they advised on local places to eat dinner (little fishing village around the corner in Los Abrigos) since we wanted to go out and enjoy the town. The beach is typical of the Canary Islands, mostly rock, thus most people use the pool. Slept with the terrace door open, what a delight, temperature was perfect (it was the beginning of October). Definitely will go back.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear guest,
First of all, in the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We appreciate very much all your warm and personal comments with regard to our services and it is our real pleasure to get to know you spent such a nice time here that you would definitely return. Hereby, we would like to take this opportunity to invite you to our website to book your next holiday at the best price.
We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

rooms pools restaurant all good
just as impressed as last time
the staff work very hard and provide very good service
rooms are kept very clean
only negative was the plastic spoons in the restaurant, and not having use of the padded double beds(reserved for " elite" clients only)
we had a room in b block this time with a sea view but all rooms the same, very nice
looking forward to our next trip

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bnhms2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear guest,
In the name of the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me thank you for taking your time to write a review about your experience here with us.
We are very pleased to read all your kind comments and suggestions that make us obliged to keep on improving our services day by day.
We would like to take this opportunity to explain that plastic spoons are next to the desserts buffet, nevertheless normal spoons are available all over the buffet and if you don´t see them you just have to ask any member of the staff and we will kindly show you where they are, and about the double beds around the pool area, there was one reserved from the six that there were available, so that means that 5 were free to use. We reserved one bed to our Royal Elite Members because that is one of the privileges that they have, if anyone is interested in our membership there is full information about it in our Sandos web site.
We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

I wont ramble on with my review... we stayed here 6 nights beginning of october .. the good points staff friendly and super quick serving drinks in the restaurant ... hotel room was spotless (did see a couple of silver fish one in the bathroom and one near the bed.... not so good points ... you DO hear the planes passing and they do annoy you while trying to relax around the pool got to the point we waved to the pilot ... Entertainment wasnt very good .... the hotel layout is weird i almost needed oxygen getting from our room to the reception and the cave like walkways are creepy.
Oh dear the food just wasnt hot enough and one night i had chicken that wasnt fully cooked . but im sure many travellers would love this hotel it just wasnt for me

Room Tip: I would try and get a room close to the restaurant and main pool area ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rubysh0es
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear guest,
In the name of the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me thank you for taking your time to write a review about your experience here with us.
We are very pleased to read all your kind comments and suggestions that make us obliged to keep on improving our services day by day.
We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Our second visit in six months and again proved excellant value for money, brilliant staff and very clean and tidy. This time we decided to taxi from the airport and it was far better than a pre booked transfer and only cost about 12 euros and saved lots of time enabling us to check in and get to the bar quicker, as usual reception could not be more helpful and some staff even recalled our prior visit in May 2012. The hotel was busier at this time of year (October) but did not effect our stay and at times the hotel seemed very quiet, some meal times did seem a bit busier but genrally speaking plenty of space around the pool and bars. The food again plenty of choice and good quality options along endless amount of good wines if required, all the restaurant staff seemed to work very hard to keep everything fresh, clean and plenty to go round. The rooms are fantastic and the cleaners are excellant, again our room was over looking the lake (as requested) and the sun seemed to be there most of the day. We also this time played some golf locally which was all booked via the Hotel (recepionist was excellant) including FREE taxi both ways, all you have to worry about is hitting the ball straight! and you just settled up at the end of your stay. Will be going back for a third trip.

Room Tip: lots of choice but as a couple looking for quiet rooms and nice balcony with sun we have found the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MerchSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear guest,
First of all, in the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We appreciate very much all your warm and personal comments with regard to our services and it is our real pleasure to get to know you spent such a nice time here that you would definitely return for your third time. Hereby, we would like to take this opportunity to invite you to our website to book your next holiday at the best price.
We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Having experienced a number of all inclusives holidays in europe and having found them all so different and enjoyable in different ways and after spending a week with my husband in Oct I found the Sun Blas Hotel to be so unique in its design and concept that it really was a totally different and very enjoyable holiday experience:-

Hotel: Designed to have a very calming eco friendly feeling with its natural sandstone buildings and its wacky tunnels and lakes this totally natural enviroment creates a peaceful and tranquil setting.

Rooms:- Beautifully appointed again using natural materials and colours with open plan bathrooms to create a very peaceful enviroment.

Resturants:-Excellently designed with 5 seperate eating resturants which are like round PODS which come off the main serving area and some are adult only areas.

Food:- Excellent good choice of all different types of cuisine served fresh.

Drinks:- Excellent choice of branded spirits cocktails wine coffees with the usual europian measures!!!!!

Pools and Beach: As quiet and relaxing or as lively as you want depending on the pool with the option af an adults pool (tip take some water shoes with you if you want to swim in the sea as it is a pebbled beach beach)

Service:- All the staff were lovely and very attentive.

Entertainment:- Very good as hotel entertainmant goes tribute bands Beatles, Elton John, Moatown all put on a lively show.

To conclude I would not hesitate to recomend the San Blas Hotel it delivers on all levels enjoy it we did!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: the higher rooms give great sea/pool views however the lakeside views are very quiet and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesley22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me give you many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
It is our pleasure to read your positive comments, particularly concerning the hotel´s design, the rooms, the adults only areas, our drinks included in the A.I. package, the food choices prepared to your taste, together with the service of our staff, etc.
We are very pleased to get to know you spent such a fantastic time here that you would recommend our hotel. Hereby, we would like to take this opportunity to invite you to our website to book your next holiday at the best price.
We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Not going to be boring with lots of text so bullet points:
Positives
Really clean hotel - bedrooms especially
Cleaners and all staff extremely friendly
Pools - good choice and always plenty of sunbeds
Quiet in the evenings so no disturbed nights
Requests were honoured and got top floor room with afternoon/evening sun overlooking lake

Negatives
Just the food unfortunately - it wasn't that it was bad food, just often cold and a little bland

The food was the only issue we had with this otherwise excellent hotel!

Room Tip: Top floor Lake views are quiet and get the sun in the afternoon/evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear guest,
In the name of the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me thank you for taking your time to write a review about your experience here with us.
We are very pleased to read all your kind comments and suggestions that make us obliged to keep on improving our services day by day.
It would be our real pleasure to welcome you among us again. Hereby let me take this opportunity to invite you to visit our website to book your next holiday at the best price.
We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
18.7 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
9.5 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
26.7 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
0.7 mi away
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
#3 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf

Property: Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Address: Calle Grenamora s/n | Urb. San Blas Golf del Sur, 38639, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf All Inclusive is located in the San Blas Enviromental Reserve, beside two golf courses and seafront. The bedrooms are spacious with a terrace and have bathroom with bath tub, shower and hairdryer. Every guest room is soundproof, and offers satellite TV, stereo, Internet connection, minibar (extra charge), air conditioned, safe, phone and free WiFi. The complex has eight pools, a gym and a terrace with loungers and umbrellas, as well as two poolside bars. It also has aqua-aerobics, spa and sauna. The reception is 24 hour, and offers safe and currency exchange. The hotel also has a cafe-bar, a newspaper stand, a hair salon, a night club, a theater, a TV room, a restaurant, a conference room, free WiFi connection room, room service, laundry service (extra charge), a playground and free parking. Separate activities are organized for kids and adults alike. The hotel offers tennis (extra charge), ping-pong, beach volley, golf (extra charge), biking and aerobics classes. You can also row on the property's lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos San Blas Hotel Reserva Ambiental And Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf Tenerife, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing