We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five star hotel for a five star holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Not the prettiest building as you approach from the extremely short airport transfer but once inside you are treated to something special and unique. Staff are welcoming and informative. Rooms are of a high spec with huge beds and lavish bathroom. Eight pools and ample sun beds and brollies means you will find somewhere to suit. Food is simply superb with plenty of choice and a drink in the top bar by reception is a lovely place to watch the sunset and end your day. I didn't access the evening entertainment but there was something on each evening tucked away in a separate room which keeps the noise to zero! This hotel is for those who wish to fly, flop, enjoy luxury & fab food.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SuzyDunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Dear guest,

In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to give our many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your last experience here with us.
We get a lot of pleasure out of reading all your admirable comments about your stay in our hotel, particularly in relation to such important aspects of every holiday as the room, the food and the service of the hotel staff are. We appreciate very much your warm comments regarding the way we treat our clients. Sincerely, it is our main objective to do everything possible to fulfill all wishes of our guests to make their stay with us enjoyable.
By these presents we would like to encourage you to visit our website to book your next holiday at the best price.
We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Victor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,896)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,142 - 3,148 of 4,898 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the San Blas Nature Resort earlier this year. We wanted to be spoilt so booked this 5 star all inclusive holiday. We weren't disappointed! Very pleased with the accommodation, food, location and service. Look forward to going back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suziehuzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Dear guest,
In the name of the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your last experience here with us.
We are very pleased to read all your complimentary remarks concerning the accommodation, food, location and service of our hotel staff. It is our delight to get to know you spent a brilliant holiday here with us that you feel like going back. On this occasion we would like to invite you to visit our website to book your next holiday at the best price.
We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Hotel was very clean and staff extremely friendly. Rooms were modern and spacious as was the balcony. Our party was 3 adults and two teenagers and so we had interconnecting rooms which was ideal. The sofa bed was comfortable and suitable for a teenager, maybe not for an adult.

Eight swimming pools with plenty of sunbeds ran the length of the complex.

All bars were clean and tidy and stocked brand drinks, many of which were included in all inclusive package. Cocktails were poor though!

The restaurant was fab, plenty of options for all diners.

The activities time table ran from 1000 to 1800 and were wide and varied - something for everyone.

Over all we had a great time and would recommend the hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KillieGang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Great hotel. Staff excellent. Food ,. There was plenty of choice. Make sure to book the a la carte restaurant on the first night, as you have to give 48hrs notice. They close Monday and Tuesday. That was fine dinning.
It can be very windy at night, make sure to have a jacket or rap.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 2blonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Dear guest,

In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to express our thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We are very grateful for your positive remarks with respect to our hotel, particularly our hotel staff, the choice of the food in the buffet as well as the dining in the gourmet restaurant La Proa.
By means of this let us invite you to visit our website to book your next holiday at the best price. We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed here for a week at the end of June. Check in was quick and pleasant. My parents had booked separately and I had emailed the hotel prior to arrival asking for rooms next to each other. We were given 2 rooms on the ground floor by 1 of the main pools. Unfortunately they were not very private as the path went right by the terrace. If you wanted easy access to the pool they were great and they had interconnecting doors but they were not for us. We immediately went to reception and were helped by the very amiable Mini. She managed to get us 2 rooms on the lake side which is like a different world! The rooms were on the top floor (2nd) and so much brighter. It was so peaceful and just what we wanted. If you want to be nearer the pools and activities, ask for poolside but we definitely preferred the lakeside.

These were some of the nicest rooms we have stayed in (bar Mexico) Standard rooms but very large, jacuzzi bath, twin sinks and separate shower. The bathroom is open plan which we loved but you can pull round sliding doors if you want more privacy. Safety deposit box and fridge (unstocked)
The all inclusive finishes at 11pm and includes a variety of drinks with some named brands but others can be purchased. We have been spoilt in Mexico with the quality and variety of food and drink and I think this coloured our views a little. I found the food a little repetitive, altho there was a lot of choice. A couple of a la carte restaurants would have been nice- similar to the luxury hotels in Turkey. We did eat in La Proa which was a nice change but I wasn't that impressed with the food. It may have been my food choices but I think the seafood options should have been included for a 5* hotel.
A couple of other niggles:
there are adult only pools and seating areas in the restaurant however there were quite often children in the pools and the restaurant area. If this is advertised it needs to be 'policed' and enforced. I did not see any members of staff attempting to point this out, in fact, the pool boy even assisted the woman with small children who were 'invading' the adult pool.
We had no problem getting sunbeds at any time. We spent most of our time by the bottom adult pool by the sea. This was very quiet (most of the time)
There are no irons, kettles or drinks in the mini bar in the room. A 5* should provide these facilities and that is why I have only given 4 stars. As far as European AI hotels go, this hotel is definitely one of the better ones but falls short of the quality of the hotels in Turkey. However I would give the rooms 5+

Room Tip: Lakeside win hands down
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Dear guest,
In the name of the Sandos San Blas we would like to thank you for taking your time and sharing your recent experience here with us.
We appreciate very much all your positive expressions about your stay in our hotel, particularly with reference to the service of our reception staff as well as the rooms and their amenities.
We would like to remind to all our future guests that kettles, as well as irons and ironing boards, are available just by contacting the reception desk.
Hereby we would like to take this opportunity to encourage you to check our website and book your next holiday at the best price.
All staff of the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf is looking forward to seeing you here again very soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my family from June 13th for 10 days. From the start, quick departure through the airport and transfer, this holiday was brilliant!
Our rooms, were fabulous... bathroom..large bed...lovely views and balcony... really could not pick fault at all!! The cleaners to the hotel work very hard, everywhere was immaculate.

The dining room was well kept and organised, you had a waiter that brought you drinks etc.. The food was unbelievable, so much choice, fresh, desserts to die for!! Put it this way there was Cava and smoked salmon available for breakfast.. I really cannot understand anyone, pulling fault with this... i would say i was well travelled, and i certainly have not had this good of quality from an all inclusive hotel!!

Pools and beds were lovely, we stayed mainly at the middle pool as it was fresh water and the other many pools were salted...my 8 year old daughter had sore eyes, from the salt. Beach, well couldnt really sit there, beds were available, but just on rocks. Cant say i missed the beach though.

Bars, cocktails, were brilliant. Even the entertainment was good.

We visited the A la Carte restaurant, food was really nice, but the staff were rude. The guy who seemed to be in charge, needed some people skills, bearing in mind the table had been booked well in advance, the table wasnt ready, bread was brought for all 9 of us with one side plate. When asked to bring more, he brought one more!! When asked that we all wanted one, he threw them down.... I must admit even though this was a negative for me, i wouldnt let it spoil my holiday..

REALLY, didnt want to leave, and would love to go back, most likely will hopefully sometime very soon.

I whole heartly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a standard room...i wouldnt pay any extra as this was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ChesireKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Dear guest,
First of all, in the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, we would like to express our many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
It is our great delight you to share such warmhearted remarks about your stay in our hotel, with particular regard to the rooms and their amenities, the dining room offering the food prepared to your taste, the pool area as well as the bars where you enjoyed our cocktails. We get a lot of pleasure reading you “would love to go back” and would hopefully do “sometime very soon”. It makes us feel our hard work is worth as well as obliged to keep on doing our best to maintain a great value for money.
We appreciate very much your strong recommendation of our hotel and would like to take this opportunity to invite you to visit our website to book your next holiday at the best price.
We look forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again very soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a week with our 7 year old daughter at the start of June and had an amazing time. I am quite picky but honestly struggled to find fault with anything. The food was fab, always so much choice (even my fussy husband put on weight!); loads of choice for drinks; staff were very efficient although rushed off their feet in the restaurant. We went on the nature tour which was really interesting. We had emailed last October to request a lake view room based on reviews and I was a bit miffed on arrival not to have been given one, but within hours I realised that our room was in an even better position, overlooking the top pool. The lake view rooms looked nice but ours was in a perfect location.
We would definitley return to this hotel if we went back to Tenerife, we all had a brilliant time! Our family are all now looking to book up after hearing us raving about how great it was. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tmcc76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

Dear guest,
In the name of the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me thank you for taking your time to write a review about your experience here with us.
It is our real pleasure to read all your warm and personal comments, especially your compliments with regard to the quality and choice of the food, all inclusive drinks and above all our hotel staff that are always ready to attend you with a smile.
Furthermore, we would like to thank you for mentioning our exceptional nature reserve tour that we are really proud of. Hereby we would like to invite all our future guests to take the unique opportunity to visit a spectacular landscape of the Environmental Reserve with our guided tour full of surprises while staying with us.
Once again thank you very much for sharing your positive experience here with us and at the same time let us encourage you to visit our website and book your next holiday for the best price
All members of Sandos team are really looking forward to seeing you here again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
18.7 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
12.6 mi away
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
9.9 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 60 in Costa Adeje
5,696 reviews
26.6 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,677 reviews
9.7 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#15 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf

Address: Calle Grenamora s/n | Urb. San Blas Golf del Sur, 38639, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
Price Range: $209 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf All Inclusive is located in the San Blas Enviromental Reserve, beside two golf courses and seafront. The bedrooms are spacious with a terrace and have bathroom with bath tub, shower and hairdryer. Every guest room is soundproof, and offers satellite TV, stereo, Internet connection, minibar (extra charge), air conditioned, safe, phone and free WiFi. The complex has eight pools, a gym and a terrace with loungers and umbrellas, as well as two poolside bars. It also has aqua-aerobics, spa and sauna. The reception is 24 hour, and offers safe and currency exchange. The hotel also has a cafe-bar, a newspaper stand, a hair salon, a night club, a theater, a TV room, a restaurant, a conference room, free WiFi connection room, room service, laundry service (extra charge), a playground and free parking. Separate activities are organized for kids and adults alike. The hotel offers tennis (extra charge), ping-pong, beach volley, golf (extra charge), biking and aerobics classes. You can also row on the property's lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos San Blas Hotel Reserva Ambiental And Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf Tenerife, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing