We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Just returned from a fantastic stay at sandos
A fantastic hotel with amazing rooms. We had a junior suite with views across the pools and out to sea. 2 bathrooms 1 a jacuzzi bath and separate shower. We stayed over Christmas and what a time we had, champagne breakfast and food that could be found in any top restaurant.
The bars serve lots of branded drinks as part of the all inclusive deal.
Would defiantly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mph28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2012

Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos San Blas we would like to thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We are so glad reading that you had such a fantastic time here with us during the
Christmas time.
Once again thank you for all your positive comments, they are really helpful to keep on improving, and of course we would like to encourage you to visit our website and book your next holiday and transfers from airport at the best price.

We will look forward to seeing you here at Sandos San Blas Reserva Ambiental again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,957)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,460 - 3,466 of 4,958 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2011

We booked here at the last minute for some pre-Christmas sun and relaxation and we were not dissapointed. We travelled with our 4 month old daughter and were looking for a hotel with a nice comfortable room in a location away from the hustle and bustle. The rooms in this hotel are stunning, boutique style, equipped with everything you would expect of a modern hotel. We also found the housekeeping excellent- maids cleaned our room everyday and the hotel is immaculate.

The location is just a stones throw from the airport, about 10 mins transfer time. The main drawback with the location is that San Blas is less sheltered and a much windier part of the island than Americas or Cristianos. I can imagine that in the height of summer this might be a benefit however we found that in December it was a bit too windy. We have been to Lanzarote previoulsy but this part of Tenerife is much breezier than we could have imagined. We had booked this hotel as it offered a couple of heating pools and hoped our daughter could have had a dip unfortunately the windy conditions put pay to that.

The food was also a slight let down for us. We have stayed in other 5 star hotels on all inclusive basis and felt that the standard at the San Blas did not fully meet our expectations. That's not to say that there is not plenty of choice and that we were able to find something to eat each night. Also the a la carte restaurant was lovely, we both really enjoyed the 5 course menu offered there. The all inclusive offered by San Blas is excellent- one of the few hotels that will offer you branded alocholic drinks. The breadth of choice on drinks was excellent and it was nice to have non alcoholic cocktails and alcohol free beers avilable too.

Can't comment on entertainment as we didn't go along to this during our stay. I would encourage anyone staying to go on the tour of the nature reserve. Really enjoyable, put together in a creative and engaging way and is well worth the 7.50 euros.

All in all we have a great holiday here and would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to others.

Room Tip: We quite liked the look of the rooms on the lake, looked very peaceful and seemed to have a fair amo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dudczech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2012

Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos San Blas we would like to thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
It was very pleasant to read all your positive comments about the rooms, cleanliness, gourmet restaurant La Proa, bars and the branded drinks, the environmental reserve, etc.
We are sorry you had not perfect weather, but we are sure next time it will be sunny for you, there are no so many chances here in south Tenerife to have twice rain or wind.
Once again thank you for all your positive comments and suggestions, they are really helpful to keep on improving, and of course we would like to encourage you to visit our website and book your next holiday and transfers from airport at the best price.

We will look forward to seeing you here at Sandos San Blas Reserva Ambiental again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Our one week stay here was brilliant.cant find fault with anything .the location was beautiful.The staff were extremely friendly .rooms spacious and clean .food was very good.spolit for choice in fact.The reserve trip from the hotel is well worth it. Kids loved the experience and so did we. The entertainment team did a good job.Would love to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2012

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your last experience here with us at Sandos San Blas Hotel Reserva Ambiental & Golf.
It was very pleasant to read all your positive comments, nevertheless we think they all can be resumed in your sentence: “Our one week stay here was brilliant. Can´t find fault with anything”
Once again thank you for all your positive comments and suggestions, they are really helpful to keep on improving, and of course we would like to encourage you to visit our website and book your next holiday and transfers from airport at the best price.

We will look forward to seeing you here at Sandos San Blas Reserva Ambiental again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Just returned on the 20th December and can I say thank you we had a superb holiday relaxing by the pools (which even the heated was freezing buy hey its December), lovely walks and trips on the bus to Las Americas. Our room was excellent and spotless very spacious and cleaned every day with all toiletries replenished daily. The food was excellent too with a wide variety even for my sister who is gluten free the wine was not to our taste but we had the cava or water again plenty and the waiters always there to clear the tables or replenish your glass. The entertainment was ok we spent most nights in the lobby bar starting with coffee and a few drinks Penelope saw to all our need there a very pleasant person who soon knew
what we would be having, a real asset to the lobby bar as was Cristos at the pool bar where
we spent many pleasant afternoons, thank you both. It was very windy but the sun was shining and we were staying in a very peaceful resort. All in the price we paid and what Sandos delivered was excellent. Would we return..............in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jcrner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2012

Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos San Blas we would like to thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
It was very pleasant to read all your positive comments about the room, toiletries, food, staff, entertainment, free shuttle bus to Playa de las Américas, etc.
Once again thank you for your positive comments and suggestions, they all are really helpful to keep on improving, and of course we would like to encourage you to visit our website and book your next holiday and transfers from airport at the best price.
We will look forward to seeing you here at Sandos San Blas Reserva Ambiental again .....in a heartbeat!!
Yours sincerely,
Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

We're here for Xmas, and booked it on the strength of the good reviews - we've not been disappointed.
The rooms are lovely, with large flat screen tvs getting four English channels, jacuzzi bath, separate shower cubicles, air-con, twin basins and loads of smellies.
We're fussy eaters - last year we stayed at the Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, and the food was nowhere near as good as it is in the San Blas - lots of fresh fish/ seafood/ fresh cooked meats, plus the all-inclusive drinks list is impressive - three premium whiskies are included, plus known brands of gin (Gordons), port, and other spirits.
The entertainment at night isn't good - christmas eve nothing seemed to be on, so if you want lively evenings, avoid this hotel. We are happy to enjoy a drink on the verandah bar - waiters are constantly coming round for drink orders so there's no need to queue.
The staff were brilliant - friendly and welcoming, and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel to friends or relatives.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank wroughtironron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2012

Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos San Blas we would like to thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
It was very pleasant to read all your positive comments about the rooms, Jacuzzi, toiletries, drinks menu, entertainment, staff, etc.
Once again thank you for all your positive comments and suggestions, they are really helpful to keep on improving, and of course we would like to encourage you to visit our website and book your next holiday and transfers from airport at the best price.
We will look forward to seeing you here at Sandos San Blas Reserva Ambiental again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

I have just returned from a week at the hotel. Do not agree with previous reports. Went there expecting 5 * experience. Pools too cold for children to spend time in. Manager eventually agreed to turn up the temperature. Rooms impressive but poor cleaning routines meant that parts of the room were not swept for our entire stay.
Attitude of a number of bar staff was poor. Overall impression was the place was not busy enough meaning the staff were a little complacent.
Travel to Tenerife regularly. There are better 4* hotels available delivering higher quality service, food and entertainment.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mark t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2012

Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos San Blas we would like to thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We do sincerely respect your point of view about the hotel and we would like to apologise if our hotel did not make up your expectations, also we would like you to know that we will take good care of all your suggestions. We will keep on working hard to improve day by day.
Once again thank you very much, and of course we would like to encourage you to visit our website and book your next holiday and transfers from airport at the best price.
Yours sincerely,
Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. They catered to every need also carried out any request we had. Rooms were excellent, very clean and spacious. Hardly notice the noise from the planes. Set in a lovely quiet area. Will definitely be going back again.
Thankyou for an amazing holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jen2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2011

Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos San Blas we would like to thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
It was very pleasant to read all your positive comments, they all are really helpful to keep on improving, and of course we would like to encourage you to visit our website and book your next holiday and transfers from airport at the best price.
Yours sincerely,
Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
18.7 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
9.9 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
26.6 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#1 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 60 in Costa Adeje
5,752 reviews
9.7 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#16 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,628 reviews
9.5 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#4 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf

Address: Calle Grenamora s/n | Urb. San Blas Golf del Sur, 38639, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
Price Range: $200 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf All Inclusive is located in the San Blas Enviromental Reserve, beside two golf courses and seafront. The bedrooms are spacious with a terrace and have bathroom with bath tub, shower and hairdryer. Every guest room is soundproof, and offers satellite TV, stereo, Internet connection, minibar (extra charge), air conditioned, safe, phone and free WiFi. The complex has eight pools, a gym and a terrace with loungers and umbrellas, as well as two poolside bars. It also has aqua-aerobics, spa and sauna. The reception is 24 hour, and offers safe and currency exchange. The hotel also has a cafe-bar, a newspaper stand, a hair salon, a night club, a theater, a TV room, a restaurant, a conference room, free WiFi connection room, room service, laundry service (extra charge), a playground and free parking. Separate activities are organized for kids and adults alike. The hotel offers tennis (extra charge), ping-pong, beach volley, golf (extra charge), biking and aerobics classes. You can also row on the property's lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos San Blas Hotel Reserva Ambiental And Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf Tenerife, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing