We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOTAL RELAXATION AND COMFORT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2011

We returned to this hotel having had a wonderful week there in October 2010 and could not fault it in any way. In April 2011, my wife and I convinced our friends to come with us and the hotel blew them away. The rooms are excellent and spotless, the selection of food is unbelievable, the facilities are great and the staff very friendly.

The following staff members made our stay even more enjoyable;

Antonio: always had time to speak to you and was extremely pleasant and helpful, a credit to your team.

Jorge: very attentive and an extremely pleasant manner when handling your requests.

Lilly: very helpful, always smiling and attentive when having meals or drinks.

Eusebio: what can I say, he made the dining experience very memorable, always putting off time with you and ensuring you had an enjoyable time.

If you're looking to get away from it all, all inclusive and just relax . . . the go to this hotel, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitch59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,889)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,626 - 3,632 of 4,891 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2011

We have just returned from a week long stay here 22nd - 29th April. We travelled with Thomas Cook from Cardiff. My Husband, 2yr old son & I.
We arrived at the hotel @ 2.50pm dropped off on the main road outside the hotel!! We where half way down the car park when we were greated by a concierge. Check in was quick & we were given the option of food now (with only 5mins left of the restaurant being open) OR a voucher for food on the day of departure. We opted for day of departure. Not knowing at the time that the restaurant wouldn't even be open for us to have food before we departed!! Given a map of the hotel. Taken to our room B174 over looking the top 'heated swimming pool'.

The Hotel:
Nice decor. The design of the hotel though is ridiculous & not easy if you have a pushchair or wheelchair it just feels like 1 big maze!! You start on 4th floor & work your way down. The heavy metal doors between blocks are dangerous. So heavy & awkward. Felt like a prison!!

The Rooms:
Really nice, lovely spacious feel to them. Clean & tidy, maids came everyday changed towels & bedding if requested. Whirlpool bath, seperate shower, seperate toilet with music. Two huge beds & a bed/settee for my son but he slept in with us incase he fell off. Safety deposit box (free), beach towels all in room. Wifi also available. Fridge.
My only gripe about the room is we could've done with a bigger bin!

The Entertainment:
We went twice. That wasn't for long either as it was very poor. Not at all what you would expect from 5*. We ended up in the lobby bar every night but there isn't anything going on in there. No music, no atmosphere. Mostly people playing cards or laptops/ipods etc.

The Staff:
Never really had a problem with any of them. Although they do seem to favour other nationalities over the brits.

All Inclusive only available until 11pm after that you have to pay!!

Supposed to be 2 heated pools but we found that this wasn't all the time. Most of the sunbeds were broken. There can be issues on people reserving them too depending on what time you get out by the pool. We didn't have a problem though as for the whole week we stayed there we had a BIG CLOUD sat over the hotel so not many people on the sunbeds. It was very windy here to. This is the reason why all the trees are supported by wood & why the umbrellas are all broken.

The food:
This is the WORST part of the hotel. The food is under cooked everyday. We had upset stomachs for most of the holiday as did most of the people we spoke to. The food is mostly the same everyday. Very disappointed as we always go All Inclusive & enjoy it. This experience however is by far the worst we have ever had. The desserts & drinks are quite nice but nothing outstanding.

I don't normally write this much in my reviews but this hotel really should be rated as a 3* not a 5*. We paid over £2000 for 1 wk & feel ripped off.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hotty10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Recently stayed at San Blas with my boyfriend for a week. It was absolutely fantastic!!! We had nothing bad to say about this hotel!!

The food was out of this world.. was a little worried about the food before we went but there was sooo much choice it was unbelievable! Lovely pasta, fish, meat, salads and not forgetting the amazing deserts!!

The room was ace!! Absolutely top notch!! The beds were comfy and we had great sleep every night!!

The drinks were also brilliant, often a little strong but we were not complaining about that!! ANything you wanted the bar staff willingly made it for you, we added malibu to one of the soft cocktails which was to die for!!!

The location of the hotel was away from all the tourist hype, but this is exactly what we wanted. It is only a short journey into the major towns though, and although the hotel only provides a bus service 3 times a week, if you wanted to go more you could easily get a taxi for around 10 euro's.

The evening entertainment wasnt amazing every night, but we had 3 or 4 nights where it was brill, we had a Michael Buble tribute which was fantastic and also the Chinese acrobats which were brill!!

The only downside abotu the hotel was the wi-fi connection, but as soon as we questioned this at reception one evening the next day it was up and running perfectly. The people giving this place a bad review must be nit pickers as it was definately 5* and fantastic, we will definately be returning and recommending it to everyone we know!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Sian1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

We have just come back from a week's holiday in this lovely hotel. We were a party of seven - three adults and four children. We all enjoyed it - the hotel staff were kind and welcoming and seemed genuinely concerned that we were having a good time. The food was good, but a little too much by the end of the week. The drinks were flowing as were the ice creams and the slush puppies for the children. I would recommend it as a relaxing break away.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sally_peach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

We went the whole family 4 all together nice holiday with full board but ate only breakfast every morning due to the poor evening buffet sadly the kitchen is no way near the quality and expectancy of a 5 star hotel. By the way the mornng buffet has got canned fruits and only few fresh fruits, no fresh orange juice and prefried eggs, yeeeew, however they offered to heat them again on the uncooked side, never thought anyone would be that lazy to fry the eggs in advance, great rooms, great pools, good service,nice hotel but i wouldent go back, the food is half of the experience,and that was not worth while.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5starvacationist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Good quality five star hotel.The service is friendly and excellent. Food is very good. We took our two year old daughter and she loved it. There are many activities for children and this is a really good family hotel.
Rooms are large and well thought out apart from not having a Dvd player.
If you like going to the gym you will be dissappointed. The gym is small and a total after thought. Wi fi doesnt work, dont bother taking your laptop .
Deserves 4/5

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derek053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

I spent 8 nights here from 2nd April, paying 1140 Euros for a "double deluxe" room, housing myself and 2 daughters, aged 12 and 16. The 12 year old slept on the sofa bed which was just about big enough and pretty comfortable. We didn't pay for a sea view but we got one as I phoned the hotel before we left the UK and requested one. We flew from Stansted on Ryanair and the taxi from the airport to the hotel should cost from 13-15 euros. Point at the taxi meter and say "Si?" to the driver when getting in to avoid being ripped off. First impressions are very good, reception take your bags and direct you to the bar if your room isn't ready, where the waiter will bring you your first "free" drink. Rooms are spacious and light and the "open" bathroom (with slides to block it off) is a very good idea. Walk-in shower is good.
The pools are all good, though not very deep and all of sea water, which stings your eyes and I heard several people complaining about this. Make sure you work out which are the heated pools, as there are no signs.
Restaurants are OK. Food is not always warm and not always very varied, as has been noted elsewhere. The main problem are the waiters being rushed off their feet and several times we struggled to get a drink. There's no self-service, so you have to wait for a waiter or actually get up and grab them. On no fewer than 3 occasions in our 8 days were our drinks forgotten about - not 5* quality at all. If you're not keen on children, don't go when the restaurant opens for dinner; it's more like a creche than a restaurant, with kids running everywhere and playing on their iPads.
For children - the kids club is hotel run by a couple of english speaking ladies. It is mostly held in a small room, where they do painting, modelling, art and craft, but also do outside activities. Most of the kids were enjoying themselves and it's as much as place to meet other kids as anything else. The hotel play area is very small and hardly ever used. The best thing is unlimited self-service ice cream and slush puppies all day, in the lower pool bar.
The entertainment was nothing short of laughable when we were there. Mostly consisted of the animation team dressing up and miming to pop songs or songs from musicals. Other "acts" were similarly bad. Such a shame for 5* hotel; even when the acts were OK, the room where they're in is big and dark and lacks any atmosphere. And there is no "piano bar" or anywhere to relax listening to some music. Of an evening, the only place to go is the lobby bar, which soon gets packed, with people scrabbling for chairs and most people were sat around looking pretty glum or playing cards. A hotel of this standard, really should have a more spacious bar to go and sit in and relax to some music. As ever, the waiters were rushed off their feet and one night I was told there were 8 rounds of drinks ahead of mine, so not to expect my drinks any time soon!
The beach- large stones and rocks and no-one went on it while we were there. There's nowhere to go outside of the hotel either, Los Abrigos is about 10 minutes walk away, but apart from a few restaurants, doesn't have much going for it. The sunbeds around the pool weren't very comfortable - try and get one of the sofas, but you have to get up early (before 8am) to nobble one. The umbrellas are all broken by the regular strong wind, so stay up but not in the direction you necessarily want them to.
Don't rely on the free wifi, its very variable.
So, to sum up, if you want a holiday to relax in, with unlimited food and drink, where you don't want to walk anywhere outside the hotel or be entertained, then this is a great place. If you're looking for something more, then look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteveGSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
18.7 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
12.6 mi away
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
9.9 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 60 in Costa Adeje
5,691 reviews
26.6 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,675 reviews
9.7 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#15 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf

Address: Calle Grenamora s/n | Urb. San Blas Golf del Sur, 38639, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
Price Range: $211 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf All Inclusive is located in the San Blas Enviromental Reserve, beside two golf courses and seafront. The bedrooms are spacious with a terrace and have bathroom with bath tub, shower and hairdryer. Every guest room is soundproof, and offers satellite TV, stereo, Internet connection, minibar (extra charge), air conditioned, safe, phone and free WiFi. The complex has eight pools, a gym and a terrace with loungers and umbrellas, as well as two poolside bars. It also has aqua-aerobics, spa and sauna. The reception is 24 hour, and offers safe and currency exchange. The hotel also has a cafe-bar, a newspaper stand, a hair salon, a night club, a theater, a TV room, a restaurant, a conference room, free WiFi connection room, room service, laundry service (extra charge), a playground and free parking. Separate activities are organized for kids and adults alike. The hotel offers tennis (extra charge), ping-pong, beach volley, golf (extra charge), biking and aerobics classes. You can also row on the property's lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos San Blas Hotel Reserva Ambiental And Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf Tenerife, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing