We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed”
Review of Submarine Safaris

Submarine Safaris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Submarine Safaris carry out real underwater dive in a real submarine down to depths of 30m (100ft). A truly remarkable experience for all the family
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had a great trip out in this submarine and well worth the money. We thought it might be a bit claustrophobic but the submarine is really bright and airy with plenty of room. You get to see loads of fish and some huge manta rays which a diver goes out and feeds. Difficult to take photos though since everything is really blue since the colours are masked out by the depth of the dive.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ealinggolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    157
    69
    27
    27
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best experience”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I took my partner to this trip as a surprise birthday while on holiday in tenerife, I had heard about it before and thought it would be good to try. It certainly was the most amazing thing ever, the staff are great, views you get to see are brilliant, also got the diver to give a happy birthday message to my partner which was incredible, he even brought the sting rays to our little window to see more clearly, it was most certainly worth the money and i would recommend to anyone of any age. No complaints about this trip at all!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nbellamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not worth the Money we paid!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Before i start i am not really blaming the organisers of the trip but more our airtours rep as they charged us 170 euros for a family of 4 and later we found out if we had gone to an excursion booth we could have got it for 120 euro. It took us longer to get there then the actual trip which is only 45 mins. It is good to see the fish and the stingrays and is great when the divers come but anyone interested in going shop around first!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sarahdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fascinating”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

It's an hour long trip in a submarine which takes you diving out to a few ship wrecks to view shoals of fish and rays. Brilliant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MRandall2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good experience but wished it lasted a little longer”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Picked up from hotel in lovely coach with good a/c and friendly welcome, always a good start. We then drove to marina and waited a short while before boarding. Once submerged, there were some great sights to be seen, excellent commentary on a all English language trip. Overall very good, would have liked to go out a bit further and lasting longer than the 40 minutes experienced.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eireman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Submarine Safaris also viewed

 
Los Cristianos, Arona
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 

Been to Submarine Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing