We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”
Review of Fairways Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fairways Club
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Had a great time, pool is gorgeous with a relaxing atmosphere. Always plenty of sun beds, nice pool side bar and on site restaurant. Good location, opposite supermarket and Chinese. Our 3 bedroom was comfortable but out dated. Apartments definitely need a upgrade. Our 3 bedroom apartment had two very small twin bedrooms, bathroom and 3rd bedroom is master with en suite. Good sized kitchen and balcony with pool view, could also see the Ocean. Complained about the cleanliness to the timeshare rep and she got the apartment cleaned again. Put our little boy on the floor and within minutes his white vest was filthy, clearly hadn't been cleaned very well. This could be a great place with excellent potential. Just need to upgrade the apartments inside and keep an eye on the cleanliness. Our maid was very rude, shooed us on to the balcony with our 1 year old whilst she cleaned. We actually went back to apartment to make him a milk and some lunch but she shooed us onto balcony. Apart from that would go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobboJNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (548)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 548 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

I ve been in holiday with my Bf at the end of May 2014! The Resort was clean and the receptionist help us straight away with the check in ,there are also more people in the reception that speak more then one languages! ( I think this is very important for undeerstand)! We ate only one time in the restaurant and it was great and efficiently!! Our Standard Studio was clean and fresh with a bottle of wine and fresh stuff as a welcome gift!
The only problem that i found annoying was the position of our room that was in front of the garden near the pool and in the morning you hear people make noise and speak especially the kids! and our bedroom window was in the walkway so noise at everytime!!!
But otherwise our holidays was great I recomend Fairways for couple ,family and more!!!
I will probably come back( in a different room position of course)!

P.s The position of the club is not bad for who want to relax but if you are a tourist that want to move around i recomend to hire a car because there is no bus around there!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silvia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

May 23-30 2014. Unable to book the Elite Apartments so had 2 x 2 bedded standard apartments.
Quality on the standard was very acceptable and had plenty of room (Elites had more modern fittings & fitments but were of same size). Our party consisted of 5 Adults, 1 five year old and an 18 month old.
Staff very accommodating and friendly. Variety of bars and restaurants attached to the secure, gated compound, plus many other bars & eating houses close by.
2 minutes from 2 golf courses - both decent standard (watch out for the wind however).
Hired car for week so went to Aquapark & beaches - all within a 15 min drive.
Pool on the site was warm and well maintained with a life guard always on duty - plenty of sun beds. Great for the kids.

Overall a very nice holiday & would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed May 2014. Our 2nd visit and will be going back. If you want a peaceful place to unwind Fairways is perfect. Out of the way and very quiet. Recommend a car if you want to go out and about as not on bus route. Whole place is clean and comfortable, low rise design, good internet, choice of English TV Channels. Shop across the road and a a few bars and restos on site or close to resort. Reception contact you ahead to see if any special requirements etc. Lovely pool area and water features. Plenty parking and easy access. Pool Bar excellent for a simple lunch or snack. No lifts but only 1 level of stairs. Not a lot doing, if you want to be close to lively pubs etc. please look somewhere else as Fairways will disappoint you. On the other hand if you want to chill & relax this is perfect !!

Room Tip: Specify if you need a downstairs room with no steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I booked Fairways for two nights whilst I was there on business. It is not far from the airport and in a quiet location. However there are four eating outlets on site, a few more across the street and a ten minute walk to Golf del Sur finds pubs, clubs and more restaurants.
The apartments are well equipped and very well kept. The staff are very friendly and helpful and if you want to get around there is a car hire office on site or taxis always waiting at the reception entrance.
If you want to disco dance until the early hours and spend your life dodging people trying to get you in their restaurants go to Las Americas, If you want a relaxing holiday spent at your own pace try here.

Room Tip: if you want Aircon book and elite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoddardMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We have just returned from our timeshare points exchange at the Elite apartments. The 2 of us had a one-bedroom unit. Prior to our visit we were emailed and phoned, welcoming us to the resort. At that time I requested a sunny balcony if possible because we tend to spend time at the apartment, rather than at the pool. We had apartment 204 which overlooked the pool and had 2 balconies - to catch the sun all day, one was huge. Thank you. The apartment was lovely, the bathroom clean but small. Probably a refurbishment is due but the TV was up to date and the furnishings were ok. There was air conditioning too. The resort was lovely and well maintained with lots of flowering shrubs. The pool was warmed and of a good size. We ate there one evening and enjoyed a delicious good value meal. We had a breakfast downstairs and that was cheap. The mini market over the road, was as always, very pricey so we walked all the way up to the Mercadona - a long way! We taxied back with all our shopping. The walks along the coast are our favourite - to San Blas and Los Abrigos and in the other direction, to El Silencio. The staff were always helpful and pleasant. On arrival we had to pay a £35 standing charge and if we had wanted Wi-Fi and a safe, it would have been another 20 euros! Instead we used the communal area for Wi-Fi whenever we wanted it and that was free. We appreciated a basic coffee/tea/milk pack, fruit and wine in our apartment on arrival.
If you want to hire a car, we found we could have hired the smallest over the internet before we left for £92, in that area of Tenerife it was almost double the price! we would certainly go again to the Fairways Elite apartments.

Room Tip: Probably ask for an Elite apartment and ask for a sunny balcony if that is what you want. I do belie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jazzer52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAIRWAYS CLUB F, Manager at Fairways Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you very much for the comments raised, and we are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We had a lovely 2 bed Elite apartment on the Ground floor with a sunny garden(after 11-30 am) The room was well equiped and the bed really comfy.We have stayed several times before and have always been satisfied with the accomodation although some units do need updating,

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Whiteboat50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
0.5 mi away
Aguamarina Golf Apartments
Aguamarina Golf Apartments
#1 of 4 in Golf del Sur
1,274 reviews
19.4 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
2,111 reviews
27.5 mi away
Hotel Sun Holidays
Hotel Sun Holidays
#22 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.3 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Mencey
Iberostar Grand Hotel Mencey
#1 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
1,876 reviews
0.6 mi away
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
#3 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
2,097 reviews
0.5 mi away
Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Muthu Royal Park Albatros
#9 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairways Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairways Club

Address: | Amarilla Golf & Country Club, 38639, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Specialty Lodging in San Miguel de Abona
Price Range: $65 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fairways Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Fairways Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairways Club Hotel San Miguel De Abona
Fairways Club Tenerife, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing