We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nido del Aguila Lara Apartments
Ranked #5 of 9 Puerto Rico B&B and Inns
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed 22nd feb 2014 for a week s/c. Great apartments. Quick check in & we were in our rooms in the Lara within minutes. 3 sets of apartment blocks & 3 pools. We were at the top pool. Which was the largest.
Apartments were spotless, cleaned everyday & the cleaner we had went over & above her duties in our opinion & cleaned our dishes.
Europa centre 2 min walk across the street.
Great wee cheap bar (1.5e a pint in an iced glass!)down by the crazy golf & its a suntrap.
Great service & breakfast in Mambos on the top floor of the Europa.
If walking down to the bottom centre take flat shoes as its very steep, bit slippy about 30mins Or 4euro in a taxi.
Great bar in the bottom bar Madagascar again 1.5e a pint & the service was great!
Great apartments will defo again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dawn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    125
    112
    49
    64
See reviews for
91
197
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Apartments are very basic but very spacious and clean. They have heated swimming pools, which are safe and good for children, the only downside is that its right up the top of Puerto Rico and is very hilly so if walking is a problem don't come here although you can get a taxi for around 4euros. We have sun on our balcony from11am until sun goes down around 6.30 which is great. Weather is better than home at this time of year.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Bit late writing a review here but we went on holiday here in October 2013! We stayed all inclusive for 2 weeks! On arrival we were very pleased with the apartments and couldn't moan for what we paid! Food was ok for the first few then it started to get very repetitive and breakfast was always cold! Even if you was in there as they put it out! Entertainment was advertised but never happened!! The staff work so hard and the majority of them are lovely especially Sarah! The manager however is the rudest person I have ever come across in my life!! Our flights got changed before we went on holiday and because we have a young son our booking was changed so we got our room for an extra night! Meaning we had the room until we left the hotel. On arrival I gave the receptionist our confirmation of this. However on the last day we were kicked out of our room cause they tried to say this wasn't the case. Our all inclusive bands were cut off and we expected to live off a few euros! I had a 2 year old to feed! (Thanks to some lovely guests they changed some English money for us! Which we were extremely grateful for! And for everyone who got us a drink when they went to get themselves one.)The manager refused to come to an agreement with us and said we were in the wrong! Turns out he was wrong when alpha rooms contacted them and we got our bands back 2 hours later! We never got an apology of the manager! We didn't get the room back we paid for they tried to say someone was using it! No one was in it that night when our bus came to pick us up though! As we were leaving the receptionist was on her phone outside the hotel leaving new guests stood there!

The best thing about this holiday was meeting our new friends who we have stayed I'm contact with!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kirsty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puerto Rico hotels

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We holidayed here 8-15 Feb 2014 with parents and basically just used it as a base for Beach & sleeping...
Rooms very basic.. Tv out of Arc and not enough hot water for showers as very small heater tHow was bike? Xank in kitchen... Kitchen cooking hob didn't work and despite asking for repair on first day of our stay was not repaired or even offered replacement apartment?? I don't know how we was suppose to cook?? So had to eat out every day and night...Bathroom smelt of sewage which was rank... Never used there food hall or Bar as never looked appetising enough to try as looked run down... I know you could say you get what you pay for but expect basic good standards... My Mother was very disappointed as her hot water ran out when showering... Rooms also smelt musty but not saying there not cleaned, I just think there very well used apartments and need a spruce up and refurb, I have came to Gran Canaria for years and this is poorest Apartments I've stayed in to date... Would not stay here again unless updated...

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dazzab1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inkberrow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

We have just returned from a week at the Nido del Aguila Lara apartments. The accommodation was clean and well equipped - a very good shower! We were on half-board and found the food excellent - plenty of choice and always fresh. A free glass of house wine also was a nice touch. The dining room does look a bit like a canteen, but after a day or two you don't really notice it. Staff very friendly with plenty of smiles. Yes, the Nido is very high and it's a long walk to the beach, but the clue is in the name: Nido del Aguila means "Eagle's Nest", so somehow you expect it to be high up! We hired a car which enabled us to get into the hinterland - e.g. Fataga and Mogan. Puerta de Mogan just along the coast is very pretty, whereas Puerto Rico is frankly pretty hideous - an artificial resort with every square inch covered with identical white egg-box holiday apartments. As a base, though it's OK. Would we go again? Probably not, but that doesn't mean it was bad experience - far from it.

Room Tip: Lara apartments seemed a better bet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Accommodation basic, bathroom door didn't close,if it did, no lock on door. TV appeared to come out of the ark, Restaurant / reminded me of WWII mess hall, to small for the amount of people using it, when you managed to get your food you were constantly jostled by other people trying to find somewhere to sit.
No transport to beach other than taxi at 4 euro per trip

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed here November 2013 for 10 nights. Its not a palace but then again you are not paying palace prices so I don't understand why you would moan. If you want a superking, tempur mattress bed than this is not the place for you. The rooms are dated but clean and in my book that is fine. You do have to pay for extra's like WI-F, TV and sun lounger cushions but it is so cheap to go in the first place that even if you added all the extra it is still very cheap. The food was fine for most of the stay they could probably do will a labelling system so you know what everything is. You can have a packed lunch everyday if you wish, which is what we did and then went to the beach.
The Nido is at the top of a very steep hill, we was quite happy to walk to the beach (30 mins) but I don't think it would be for everyone.
The drink measures were generous and we have many a laugh with the people around the bar.
We had a fab time and will be going back this year (with my trainers for the walk to the beach).
The Reception Team, Ani and most of the staff made us feel very welcome.
See you soon Sam & Mark XXX

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samb461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nido del Aguila
Hotel Nido del Aguila
#29 of 70 in Puerto Rico
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eden Apartments
Eden Apartments
#12 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Babalu Apartments
Babalu Apartments
#19 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Plata
Aparthotel Puerto Plata
#32 of 70 in Puerto Rico
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Palmera Mar
Apartamentos Palmera Mar
#34 of 70 in Puerto Rico
3.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nido del Aguila Lara Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nido del Aguila Lara Apartments

Property: Nido del Aguila Lara Apartments
Address: Calle Timanfaya s/n | Mogan, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nido del Aguila Lara Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Nido del Aguila Lara Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nido Del Aguila Lara Apartments Hotel Puerto Rico
Nido Del Aguila Lara Apartments Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing