We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Just came back after a 5 nights halfboard stay at Gloria Palace Royal and It was one of the best holidays I've had for a while! Perfect location and 5 minutes walk to a beautiful beach with white sands. At the arrival they welcomed us with a glass of champagne and then my room was upgraded to a superior suite absolutely free which had two huge rooms along with an ocean facing balcony and a private jacuzzi. Wifi works well around the resort including the pools with good speeds and you can connect any number of devices.

There is a SPAR supermarket around the corner and variety of restaurants on the beach if you don't want the restaurant. special thanks to Andrea and Dunya at fotoeventi group for taking some lovely pictures during our stay there. Great experience and will definitely come back!

Room Tip: Try to get room on block 3 which is closer for the lifts to the beach and the pools. Also make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RAKE5H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 29, 2015
Many thanks for your review and for taking the time to share your experience.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you personally for the high scores you have awarded us.

We are delighted to read that you describe your stay as one the best holidays you have had and that you will definitely come back.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.
Kind regards,

Lucile Colliou
Deputy Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,828
    508
    126
    31
    15
See reviews for
718
1,351
69
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (576)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skelmersdale
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

2 pool bars and snack areas. Very limited selection of food at pool bar. Unless you pay you cannot eat on all inclusive at the Mirador pool bar, this is classed as a type of room service, and chargeable, although you can drink. We where told you could eat there by 'The Manager' at reception, but when we tried to order food for the 2nd day running at the Mirador, we where told you couldn't and that it was a waiter that had told us and he was incorrect. There are no signs or any literature advising this, save yourself the humiliation of being refused and go to the restaurant, where you can eat a wide variety of buffet foods. Only downside this is inside.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank UK7sroug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 2, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We would like to apologize for the misunderstanding about the all inclusive, we will make sure that the waiters as well as the receptionists have the correct information.
We would like also to inform you that we have now a salad buffet at the snack bar of the main pool which is included in the all inclusive.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards,

Lucile Colliou
Deputy Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

This was my first time on an all inclusive holiday and I was a bit apprehensive about the food quality and dining experience. I needn't have worried. The dining room/restaurant is large and very well-staffed. The range and quality of food was excellent. I thought salads and vegetables were a particular strength. You can freshly cooked fish and meat (a choice of two or three of each at each meal) in addition to the hot dishes which are already prepared. All inclusive alcohol includes branded spirits if you ind about that sort of thing.
The hotel has a fantastic setting with wonderful views. Our room was very large and we also had a large sun terrace, overlooking the sea.
The kids club is not the sort where you book kids in for set times. It works on a come and go basis. Our six year old son loved and the staff were friendly and enthusiastic.
The hotel also has a spa and I can thoroughly recommend getting a massage ( watch out for deals as some massages were 50%off on certain days). We came home thorough relaxed - in fact, I didn't want to come home at all!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 2, 2015
Many thanks for your review and for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you found the range and quality of food excellent.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon with your family.
Kind regards,

Lucile Colliou
Deputy Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I am just home from a lovely week in this hotel. The staff were without question friendly and helpful. My room was large and clean and extremely comfy if a little far from the main action being in Block one.
The main pool area was rather cramped at times but I found the upper terrace far quieter.
The food in te restaurant was very good wih a huge choice to please everyone. Th gala night dinner was especially good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MoiraMoyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 2, 2015
Many thanks for your review and for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to read that you had a lovely week in our hotel and that you describe our staff as friendly and helpful.

We will be very pleased to welcome you back soon.
Don’t hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance.
Kind regards,

Lucile Colliou
Deputy Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Just been to this hotel it is lovely. Great views, good good food but it can become a little repetitive. Massive rooms with a lovely balcony with sea views. Only thing I thought they could have done is put water and beer in the fridge in the rooms for you. It's a long walk back to reception if you don't have any and a beer on the balcony at night would have been nice. Would recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sheffieldkaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 3, 2015
Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your experience.
We are glad to read that found our hotel lovely and that you would recommend it.

We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,

Lucile Colliou
Deputy Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

All it says on the tin, food, rooms exellent. The only problem is the steep climb back from the beach to the lift, its not so easy. Bus service is good and cheap, ferry to Mogan is good as is Mogan, worth a visit.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Les H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 5, 2015
Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your experience.
We are glad to read that found our rooms and the food excellent.

We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,

Lucile Colliou
Deputy Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Rooms were an excellent size, welcome pack waiting upon arrival. Staff very friendly and helpful. Wonderful views from the hotel. Located well for both Amadores Beach and Puerto Rico Beaches, both are only a short walk, however if less mobile then allow a little extra time. Food was plentiful.

Room Tip: We were in block 3 - had to work out the lift and stair combinations to get to the lift down to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AJW45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 5, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
We are thrilled to read that you found our staff very friendly and helpful and the views from the hotel wonderful.

We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,

Lucile Colliou
Deputy Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
0.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
1.1 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#1 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,110 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,047 reviews
8.5 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
9.5 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa

Property: Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Address: C/ Tamara, 1 | Playa de Amadores, Mogan, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#2 Green Hotel in Puerto Rico
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 200 meters from Playa de Amadores, on the Costa de Mogan, the Gloria Palace Hotel Royal & Spa is a four-star superior establishment built in 2008 with natural stone, privileged views over Amadores beach, spectacular never-ending pool, exclusive rooms and executive suites. Its dedicated service, luxurious surroundings and breathtaking views makes it the most prestigious hotel in the area. Our goal is to provide our customers with a place to enjoy a calm, relaxing, caring and personalized service from our team of professionals. The extensive facilities are designed and decorated with exquisite taste, to convey a feeling of exclusivity and luxury to enjoy the deserved vacations. A hotel for all, from romantic getaways to business trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel Puerto Rico
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel And Spa
Dunas Amadores
Hotel Dunas Amadores
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing