We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Truro
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect Honeymoon”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We Have just returned from here after a 10 night perfect Honeymoon. We booked this hotel after seeing it on a previous holiday in Amadores. We had a double room in block 4 which looked out from our lovely sunny balcony onto the pool and beach. The room was spacious, clean and very well equipped, with clean towels every day, razors, combs, shower gel, shampoo and more provided! The buffet meals were brilliant every day with so much to choose from, my favourite was the choice of fresh squeezed fruit juice. At times we were still full from breakfast, so chose to go for a light lunch but by the time we had had a little of everything, it always ended up another 3 course!! Sparkling wine at breakfast, a real bonus! All of the staff were friendly, helpful and really wanted us to have a good time. Both of the pools were perfect with plenty of loungers, most of which were reserved by breakfast but if you can't beat them, join them!! The spa was relaxing and came away feeling pampered. If you can drag yourself away from the hotel, the beautiful Amadores beach is only a 5 min walk. We used the local buses to get out and about, the bus stops are right across the road from the hotel and very cheap. We both agree that we wouldn't have had a better time anywhere else and thank the staff and hotel for a wonderful time!

Room Tip: Block 1 is very quiet and away from everything, block 4 is by the pool and very cheerful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,799
    499
    124
    31
    15
See reviews for
710
1,323
69
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed here for a week in early june, all rooms are with a sea view but when you book your holiday make sure to request a room that have a soundproof door. The door connecting our room to the hallway was not blocking any sound at all and with some echo from the hallway it became very annoying. But during our stay I was informed that I can request a room with a soundproof
door the next time, and I will 100% go back.

Another thing that annoyed me was the pool-restaurant. It clearly had non-smoking signs but many of the guests did not care about those signs, and the staff working at the pool-restaurant did not seem to care at all. Actually, they did not seem to enjoy their job at all. Apart from that the staff at the hotel was very service minded but if they have non-smoking signs I really expect the staff to enforce the rules.

But will I go back? Of course.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room with a soundproof door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Otto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We have now lost count of our return visits, think we might be up to 9 now. Fizz and fruit from the management was lovely. Still the same beautiful location, spotless throughout, staff are all just as friendly. Food is in our opinion better as you can enjoy fish, chicken and national varied specialities every night. Some subtle changes, lovelt to see Fina singing in the upstairs lounge with that spectacular view! Only criticism is of the clientèle. Appreciate commercially anyones euros are good however, suggestion to the hotel would be to ban denim and trainers at dinner. Staff are smartly turned out and provide good service, a pity some guests make little attempt to tidy up for dinner. It is 4 verging on 5 star after all !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marjsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have just come back from our 2nd stay at this hotel and loved it! The hotel has improved from our stay with them last year too. The food especially. The location is amazing as every room looks onto Amadores Beach the only downside is if you stay in block 4 by about 8am the traffic is a bit noisy. However we were getting up around that time so didn't bother us. There was more choice of food this year which was good. The pools are really nice, we usually went up to the top terrace as its like a sun trap and the pool up there was lovely and cold, the infinity pool downstairs looks onto the beach...its stunning. The room was always clean with fresh bedding and towels everyday. We also got left little chocolates some days. The spa area is lovely the pool in there is nice and warm with Jacuzzi areas and bubbly beds etc in it and also a sauna and steam room and gym. The spa staff also came in with orange juice from time to time which was a nice touch. The staff are very polite and friendly especially at lunch and tea time. However one day the younger trainee staff (boys) were messing around in the spa pool which was a little annoying especially as an older lady chose not to go in because of this, which considering she is a paying customer wasn't very good! However the hotel and the rest of the staff are amazing and we will definitely be returning for a 3rd time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linzi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a week at this hotel, couldnt fault it, had an amazing holiday! Beautiful views of the beach (it really is as beautiful as the photos) and lovely big room with terrace (all rooms face the sea to make the most of the views). We went bed and breakfast as we like to explore nearby restaurants, and the hotel breakfast was lovely with so much choice. Very clean everywhere, our room was always clean on our return no matter how late we left for the beach/pool. Would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redstef77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Have just returned from a 14 night stay with my wife at this nice hotel. We arrived at lunch time and was met by friendly reception staff who gave us a nice cool drink while we were being checked in. As in previous reviews the hotel is based in 4 buildings and we were very lucky as we were based in block four on the top floor. I had organised flowers to be in our room on arrival with the hotel which were very nice. We looked over the pool and sea with sun on our balcony from early afternoon. The hotel does B&B,H/B and A/I and we were on A/I,which was good to a certain degree,at breakfast and evening meal we had the same food but at lunchtime if you went to the pool snack bar you would be given a toastie with cheese and ham but if you were paying for this you would also have extra filling in the toastie. I thought A/I meant you had paid up front before arriving at the hotel. We could only eat and drink at certain bars on the A/I package if we wanted to use the others we would be given either 25/50% discount for the same drinks.
The staff was all very friendly and helpful only complaint was the lack of staff resulting having to wait for tables to be set or for drinks. Rooms are very clean and spacious our maid always had time for a chat and a laugh when you saw her.There are two pools and sun areas and the top floor one being the quieter of the two.
Would return here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ambiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with my partner for the one night whilst at a wedding at the bar and restaurant across the road. we were able to check in early with ease which was a great bonus as meant we didn't have to worry about this during the day. the room itself was clean and ideal for our needs. was a good nights sleep despite not getting in the room until 2.30am whilst some of the party was still in the bar all staff were in great spirits. the breakfast was great and just what was needed after the night before. great stay and would do it again if needed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsM-330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
0.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
1.1 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#1 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,044 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,449 reviews
8.5 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
3.1 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
3,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa

Property: Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Address: C/ Tamara, 1 | Playa de Amadores, Mogan, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#2 Green Hotel in Puerto Rico
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 200 meters from Playa de Amadores, on the Costa de Mogan, the Gloria Palace Hotel Royal & Spa is a four-star superior establishment built in 2008 with natural stone, privileged views over Amadores beach, spectacular never-ending pool, exclusive rooms and executive suites. Its dedicated service, luxurious surroundings and breathtaking views makes it the most prestigious hotel in the area. Our goal is to provide our customers with a place to enjoy a calm, relaxing, caring and personalized service from our team of professionals. The extensive facilities are designed and decorated with exquisite taste, to convey a feeling of exclusivity and luxury to enjoy the deserved vacations. A hotel for all, from romantic getaways to business trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel Puerto Rico
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel And Spa
Dunas Amadores
Hotel Dunas Amadores
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing