We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean and tidy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 67 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Me and my friend spent a week at the Gloria Palace Amadores in the beginning of march. We didn'n expect much but we were pleased with our stay. It was a nice and clean hotel, very nice staff and a lovely spa with a range of treatments. Most of the staff spoke very well english and the staff in the restaurants were very friendly. The food was nice, i think, for a buffé, maybe a bit tasteless sometimes. We had a complaint in the room at one time and they were fixed that very quick. This is not a luxorious palace, but for one week relaxing holiday it was perfect for us! Nice rooms, nice pools. The one thing we did not enjoy were the daily entertainment, not very suited for the guests, and felt cheap and maybe for a more touristic hotel.

Stayed: March 2013
1  Thank karinpeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIAPALACEF, Fidelización de Clientes at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We appreciate your positive comments on the good cleaning service and about our Thalasso Center. It’s also nice to hear that our staff is friendly.

Once, thank you very much for giving us your feedback which we appreciate and take into consideration.

It would be a pleasure to see you again in Gloria Palace.


Kind regards,

Cristian Díaz
Customer Loyalty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,700)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,139 - 1,145 of 2,700 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

Just back from 14 days stay with my sister at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel on an all inclusive basis.
We have been there before, an enjoyed every moment. For us it is perfect, the friendly , efficient and personal treatment by the staff, the spacy well equipped room, always spotlessly cleaned with fresh towels and on request extra matrasses. We enjoyed the wide choice and varity of the delicious food of high quality. The location and the view from the wonderfull poolareas are superb and we enjoyed the indoor spa . We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sissel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have just returned from a stay at the Gloria royal palace ,on an all inclusive basis , and there are good and bad comments to make about this hotel.But I'd just like to point out that I am not one of those people who is never pleased , moans about everything and enjoys picking fault(you know the people I mean!) . Take a look at my other reviews if you don't believe me .

Anyway the good about this hotel :

It's location is fantastic , 5 minutes walk to the white sands and clear water of Amadores beach.
The main outdoor infinity pool is amazing and we really enjoyed swimming to the edge and looking at the view below. The indoor spa pool is also excellent with numerous jets, a sauna and steam room.
The entire hotel is spotlessly clean and the bathrooms have a separate bath / shower. The rooms also have a kitchenette ( more on that later ) and a large balcony with breathtaking sea views.
The buffet for breakfast ,lunch and diner was high quality and the choice was wide and varied ( as a vegetarian I don't normally say that! ).
The service in the salon bar was excellent , fast , polite and they always remembered our order.

The bad ;
Our biggest gripe by far was that all inclusive at this hotel is really not what we expected . Upon arrival , 11pm , we were given a glass of champagne ( lovely!) and told that a cold diner was waiting for us in the restaurant . The cold dinner consisted mainly of meat and salad , not particularly appetising. We were also not offered a drink and had to make do with the bottled water , the waiter had disappeared. Back in the room there was a mini fridge and despite being all inclusive and the tap water not being drinkable there was nothing in it . Back to reception and we were told we'd have to be charged for water as all inclusive ends at 11.30pm.
Also excluded from all inclusive is the a la carte restaurant , where guests on half board / all in get only a 25% discount.At diner only local wine , beer or soft drinks are included (no local spirits). But they do walk around with a trolley of spirits to entice you , but yet again all inclusive customers have to pay for these , all be it with a 50% discount . A similar occurrence occured daily at the pool wherea lovely chap made fresh cocktails , but again all inclusive customers must pay 50% for them.
The hotel also charges for the safe , 5 euro deposit and 2.40 euro per day . The deposit has to be paid cash , so you cannot just add it to your room.
Another thing is you have to return your beach towels to reception when you check out , otherwise your charged 15 euros per towel .
Some staff at this hotel were very unprofessional , one such member of staff mocked us for saying thank you during the breakfast service !

Overall the facilities and cleanliness at this hotel are excellent . But I would advise against paying extra for all inclusive as you receive very little extra for your money . A few simple changes would have vastly improved our experience at this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to have a high room as the road below is quite busy/noisy .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SarahUK21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Everything was perfect, the staff - the room - the balcony and the most delicate food all day.
We would likke to come back to that nice hotel and the wunderfull island which have so much to give.
Try to go to Palmitos park and book a swim with the dolphin,
You will never forget the Hotel and the dolphin.
Kind regards Sanne & Rita Denmark (suri2000)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLORIAPALACEF, Fidelización de Clientes at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We appreciate your positive comments about the room and the staff. It’s also a pleasure to hear that you are satisfied with our hotel and you won´t forget it.

Hoping to see you again,


Kind regards


Cristian Díaz,
Customer Loyalty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

spent our silver wedding anniversary at the gloria palace amadores arrived 25thfeb for 1 week had a lovely room in block 1 floor 6 over looking the pool and sea the views were amazing there was a bottle of carva waiting for us in the room which was nice and chilled.The room was a good size with a big bed and large bathroom all was spottlessly clean maids came in every day.We paid for a upgrade and im pleased we did because we got to use the spa as much as we wanted it was fantastic. We went half board and the food was lovely we did go out a couple of nights just for a change. The only thing that i wasnt happy about was that 1night we got a couple of drinks to take up to the room and we were charged 10euros which i thought wasnt bad for a 4star hotel but 2nights later we got the same drinks and they had gone up to 15.50 and when i questioned this they said the manager had changed everything i did ask to see the manager but he wasnt there and we were leaving the next day so i just left it. We did have a fab time and i would reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kathleen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed one week in February and enjoyed it very much. Great weather (app. 22 degrees) and perfect location if you want a decent hotel, proximity to the beach (5minutes walk), a safe environment for children and do not need bars and noisy night life. Very friendly staff - great with children. We felt very welcome. The food was nice and varied and room and hotel facilities nice, clean and spacious. Will definitely consider returning some day.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Very good service and servicemindet people works in the hotel. It is good food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. This is over 5'th time and it has been good every time. Lois Santana in the restaurant and the rest of the staff is making the stay good. The healthsenter is good, so is the pools. We will recomind a stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svend Åge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
0.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
1.1 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 67 in Puerto Rico
3,323 reviews
1 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 67 in Puerto Rico
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
3.1 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,258 reviews
9.5 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa

Address: C/ Tamara, 1 | Playa de Amadores, Mogan, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#2 Green Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range: $154 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 200 meters from Playa de Amadores, on the Costa de Mogan, the Gloria Palace Hotel Royal & Spa is a four-star superior establishment built in 2008 with natural stone, privileged views over Amadores beach, spectacular never-ending pool, exclusive rooms and executive suites. Its dedicated service, luxurious surroundings and breathtaking views makes it the most prestigious hotel in the area. Our goal is to provide our customers with a place to enjoy a calm, relaxing, caring and personalized service from our team of professionals. The extensive facilities are designed and decorated with exquisite taste, to convey a feeling of exclusivity and luxury to enjoy the deserved vacations. A hotel for all, from romantic getaways to business trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel Puerto Rico
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel And Spa
Dunas Amadores
Hotel Dunas Amadores
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing