We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“exellent place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sol Y Paz Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sol Y Paz Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“exellent place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

You cant get better for value for money, we stayed for 2 weeks on 8th of June, its just a small complex of 2 blocks facing each other, about 40 apartments in total. It was very clean and not a mark on the décor, And right next to the Europa shopping centre, very easy for shops and bars. would highly recommend the combo trip to see the dolphins, and jeep safari, will be returning soon

Room Tip: any room between 30 and 40 better for the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank us2newcastleupontyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    122
    50
    19
    23
See reviews for
78
213
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wigan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Cannot fault these apartments for the price. Location is good for the Europa it's just right across the road.

Rooms was clean fresh towels daily, only thing was the bedding was never changed.

Swimming pool was great

Has some stunning views in the area. 25 min walk down hill to Puerto Rico

Ammadoes beach is gorgeous

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sammy1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishaw, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed here for a week on 6/6/2013 party of 3. Was just perfect ,would ignore all bad reviews. Staff are all friendly. Party night is held on a tuesday where food is free if you stay for the entertainment including reptile show cash prize bingo quizzes and karaoke . Happy hour is 9.30pm - 10.30pm where you buy 1 you get one free on local drink
every night (except party night) rooms are basic but clean although the floor was usually quite dirty. Had clean towels every two days. Try there homemade sauce its brilliant and you can even buy one and bring it home. Pool area quiet and friendly pool is now gated for safety reasons people left lilos etc around pool and were more than welcome to use them. Gate to complex was locked after 9.30pm at night so needed key to get In and out. Europa center is right across the road will various bars restaurants shops etc.The italian pizza is a must!!!! Usually give you free ice cream after your meal which was delicious. Haggle in shops is also a must there desperate for a buy. Taxi rank is also across the road where you can go to the beach and shopping center for €3.50. Overall stay was brilliant. Don't know why it only has 2* we had a brilliant week and really recommend it for everyone
Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janice504209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great location for us with superb views.
Apartments cleaned 4 times during our week stay, pool clean (now gated for safety reasons) .
Only about 10 of the 40 rooms in use so quite during the day, unfortunately no Tuesday night get together for free food, bingo quiz karaoke etc.
Had cooked English breakfast, really good
20 minute walk to beach, The shops, bars and restaurants across the road, no problem with noise at night.
Will defiantly come back
Thank you for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HelenWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Booked through Thomas Cook and arrived on 13 May 2013. Met at reception by a lady who explained the resort was out of season. So the pool bar would not be open for drinks or snacks and the reception would be closed. Plus no buses were running up and down the large hill through out the summer months.

The room (3) was very clean and looked cared for. Even the towels which other reviews had complained about were new! The cleaners visited every other day and were polite and friendly.

However, with the pool and reception closed all week I was concerned to see the pool which has a new glass screen surrounding the pool with its gate unlocked. Luckily no young children were at the complex this week.

The Thomas Cook rep was not seen until the Friday, who appeared unconcerned at the guests disappointment that the bar was closed and no staff available. She explained it would be 'ok' next week. However, this would be of little use to me!

On the final day, the reception was opened by the cleaners for guests to hang up apartment key before leaving!!

This obviously by other reviews is a great little holiday apartments resort but I was disappointed that Thomas Cook had not given any notice of the facility's available would be out action which other review guests had praised this for!

Room Tip: Please note the Sol Y Pas is on top of a very large hill (700 steps or steep road) long walk to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobH549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesterfield derbyshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We went for 1 week in October the apartments are close to the Europa centre but not noise st night. On a Friday its barbeque night and the food is free if u stay! We had a lovely meal. There
Was a reptile show on and then we did a quiz was a good night. Just paid for our drinks. The rooms are nice we did have a problem with cockroaches which upset me as I can't stand the thought of them. They do live there though so we have to put up with them! We cooked in the apartment only lunch and ate out at night mainly in el torros . Will definitely return again. We love Puerto Rico and have stayed at many different apartments there.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slimbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gateshead
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Me and 3 others stayed in the Sol Y Paz for a week in April 13, the negatives we found are as follows, Noise from party goers until 4am in the morning and no security whatsoever.The floors are scruffy my feet were never clean in these apts breakfast not good beds are so bad i hardly slept all week and i have never been anywhere that charges for extra towels when its not towel change days !!! The positives are, a small and friendly complex (through the day) situated ideally over the road from the Europa Centre, the people who work there are really nice, there is a welcome evening with free food and bingo etc. on a Tuesday when we wre leaving they were closing the apts for 2 weeks i think they were sprucing them up a little. They have all you need in tableware and i really liked the large box freezer opposed to the small ones in other apts i have stayed in, i dont know how long the Europa Centre will stay open as Flicks cafe closed when we were there n Mary D s also gone but still get a good laugh in Xtreeme bar with very cheap prices and the Barbacoa pub still has all the acts on and does a nice breakfast also for very reasonable prices try Joke as the people are happy to serve you , down in the Commercial centre the Chinese buffet in the middle is fab (not the Panda above) and go find the Cobacabana pub really gud priced drinks in the sun and there is a pub opposite takes bets if u like a flutter all in all still love G Canaria been so many times

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the bottom
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fatcatgateshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.4 mi away
Babalu Apartments
Babalu Apartments
#19 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,875 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#16 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eden Apartments
Eden Apartments
#12 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Plata
Aparthotel Puerto Plata
#33 of 70 in Puerto Rico
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cabau Cala D'Or
Cabau Cala D'Or
#17 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Y Paz Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Y Paz Apartments

Property: Sol Y Paz Apartments
Address: Calle Timanfaya 19 | Mogan, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sol Y Paz Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sol Y Paz Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol y Paz Apartments Hotel Puerto Rico
Sol Y Paz Apartments Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing