We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday again great staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sol Y Paz Apartments
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Back again from a weeks stay at the sol y Paz stayed there from the 10th October until 17th great week never seen 1 cockroach in our room 37 next door but 1 to the reception ground floor, great people who stayed there always spoke said good morning had a great laugh with the bar staff and cleaners make you feel welcome. People who say on here must want a 5 star holiday this is 2star and you get what you pay for yes basic but well worth it. Even a free meal on a Tuesday night at the party night going again next year. Hayley and val and pat do a great job these girls work hard 6days a week every week keep it up girls xxx

Room Tip: Rooms to the right hand side get the afternoon sun .
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigbrian1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
There are newer reviews for Sol Y Paz Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 432 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2011

Stayed at the sol y paz apartments from the 8 october to the 16 october my sister and myself stayed at apartment 8 had a super time great place to stay, very friendly staff pat haley and the girls very helpfull and social, Did not move much from the pool area very relaxing load of sunshine lots of places to eat at the europa center over the road apartments clean and functional. Very safe and secure , met some lovely people, would have liked to stay in touch, but unfortunately didnt have time to get emails. Would definately go again, perfect for a relaxing holiday. Marlene and Teresa

Room Tip: We had sun in the morning great for the apartment which was on the left hand side of the building.up...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marlene5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

My partner and I stayed at the Sol Y Paz apartments for two weeks from 29/9/2011-13/10/2011 in Room 27. We found our apartment very clean, beds made and towels changed approx every other day and sheets once a week. Only saw two cockroaches during the whole two weeks. Hayley and her staff are lovely and very friendly, the party night on a Tuesday is really good fun and happy hour every night (except party night) is a bonus. Only drawback is it is very high up about the highest point of the island, did try walking down once to Puerto Rico beach but gave up and got a taxi, taxis only cost 3 euros and the local bus is 90 cents each. Would definitely go back to the Sol Y Paz again. Thanks Hayley for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: You can ask for ground or lower floor if required
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eve355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Spent a week in theses apps & not impressesd at all. Like previous, experianced cockroaches everynight we came in, bath room, on the kitchen worktop, spoilt my holiday altogether. Was waking during the night all the time, looking to see if there was any crawling on me, so was not getting much sleep. Also seen them around the bar area so was not that keen on eating from there. Spoke to some people who have been going to these apps regulary over the yrs, & said that it was prob the worst they had experienced it. Manager Hayley was apparently ill in hospital so think the other staff maybe took advantage of this & slacked, Pat was of no help at all, over the cockroaches, she just did not seem interested & i actually seen her tell some one who was leaving that she didnt have time to sort out there deposit money for the safty deposit box. Didnt actually realise they had a pool attendant as some reviews say, only thing i seen him do was put some stuff in it once. the mind boggles of what it could have been. Bed linen didnt actually get changed once, towels did every other day & wen they cleaned they didnt seem to do alot apart from wash the cups, glasses, would rather they had mopped the floor. The Spanish girl, Val i think her name was, was the only staff who seemed to care how the place was being run.Think they rely on some regular clients who go back yr after yr for some reason, maybe because it is cheap. Yes it is close to Europa center & that is about the only plus, Met some lovely neighbours who did help to cheer us up. Was at the Babalu last yr & had a much better time, no cockroaches & alot cleaner, I no this is all about opinions, but i'm sure ther is some much better places in P Rico than the sol y paz

Room Tip: choose another hotel
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andyjd313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

I have just returned home from grand caneria, i stay at my friends appartment who lives there and works at sol y paz she is called pat. Haley is a lovely women, and is very helpful towards everybody who visits sol y paz, 2 weeks i was there had a fantastic time, party night was excellent,food top notch, and Juan the pool attendent is a great laugh and is an entertainer on his own (1 sheet ) he is lovely to, see you soon Haley and thanks xxxxxx

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Service
2  Thank abilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

we stayed in the solano the year before+we thought that was a hike!!you couldnt get much higher.still the apts were ok,very basic,theres a little snack bar near the pool which was reasonable+friendly.luckily across the road was a large centre full of bars+restaurants that were all reasonably priced.we had a few nice meals+good variety,bars open late but didnt affect the apts as it was just far enough away.basic apts for those who just want a cheapie+lots of sun in january

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank supamac59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We booked this resort as it was in our price range, our first thoughts were " we were not going to expect much because it was only 1 key" BUT how wrong were we!!!! the apartments were basic but very well kept.the staff were friendly and very helpful. Hayley could not help you enough, Pat.. wellllllll what can you say about Pat! " what a nutter" in a funny way!. Val, very friendly and how she remembers orders around the pool bar without writing them down!" is still a mystery yet such a talent. JUAN!!! did a fab job of keeping the pool clean and was very entertaining in the process always up for a game of footie with the boys!! lol. Sol y paz could probably do with a new refurb within the near future as can look a bit like an institute when you initially arrive on the coach, ( this was something we were advised before arrival) but dont let that put you off!!! we would recomend these apartments to those that a re looking for a budget holiday. Anybody that is going should check out the Tavern in the europa centre for good quality food and friendly service. Would we go back to puerto rico and sol y paz!! DEFINATELY!!! without a doubt. Thanks Hayley,Pat,Val and of course Juan...... you made our 2011 holiday worth while. p.s if your not very god with heights. fly at night as the cliff climb to the apartments can be a bit hair raising but stunning views. stunning island!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are in a good location. 20 either side of the pool 40 in total
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank family1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.0 mi away
Eden Apartments
Eden Apartments
#14 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#17 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Plata
Aparthotel Puerto Plata
#34 of 68 in Puerto Rico
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Altamar
Hotel Altamar
#15 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,911 reviews
0.6 mi away
Carlota Apartments
Carlota Apartments
#28 of 68 in Puerto Rico
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Y Paz Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Y Paz Apartments

Address: Calle Timanfaya 19 | Mogan, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Rico
Price Range: $59 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sol Y Paz Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sol Y Paz Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol y Paz Apartments Hotel Puerto Rico
Sol Y Paz Apartments Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing