We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Apartments”
Review of Roslara Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Roslara Apartments
Glenrothes
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Apartments”
Reviewed November 17, 2011

This was our second visit to the Roslara Apartments. Arrived late at night and was told we were in room 5. Used the lift down to the poolside then carried the cases down another flight of stairs. Room had be done up from the last time we visited. I have to agree with the other review. Clearner is very lazy. She jusr swept the floor and did very little else. Balcony floor was black. I had to dump my socks as they were minging.

The balcony is great. Sun from morning to night. Great sun sets and very quite at night. The pool side bar wasn't open when we were there. If it was am sure we would have chatted more with the other guests. Hope to go back next year and hopefully they will have employed a proper cleaner.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    48
    39
    16
    16
See reviews for
34
68
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2011

arrived 10pm reception shut. note with our names keys in apartment. booked for three people sheets for only two ,had too ask at least 4 times for the extra bedding. everything was very basic. the apartment was not very clean .moved beds so my son would not fall out the dirt was dreadful .it was only swept where you could see. skirting boards were filthy, found an onion under the kitchen cuboards four days in to the holiday, looked like it had been there for a while. the only good thing was our balcony sun from early morning till late in the evening. these aparts are outdated but if they were clean they would pass . the cleanleness leaves a lot to be desired. my son really enjoyed the pool spent loads of time in there. this place could be improved quite easily such a shame no one cares . would i stay again ??? good points balcony, pool, bad points filthy aparts i may give them another chance but would not be so accepting the next time of their lazadazy attitude. without renovations this place wont be first class,but cleanleness is can be improved

Room Tip: ones over the pool had best balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puerto Rico hotels

Saltcoats, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2011

On arrival we had to wait 1 and half hours until our room was ready, they are not so leanant at the other end they will chg you 20eu if you over stay you welcome. When we got in it was quite basic but liveable . The shop is only open part of the day and the bar 10 to 6, there is no tv lounge as stated and only entertainment is a pool table, and the owners of the pub!!!! . We felt the balcony was unsafe, it's quite low and my 3 yr old could get in between and easy to get over. The walk down to the beach is a dirt path and no good if you have a pram. We went during the Spanish hols and the rooms normal sleep a family 3/4 but the Spanish holiday makers made the most of it and invited their friends and family to stay there was around 6/7 to their room, the owner turned a blind eye but if it were us then they would be looking for extra euros . The rooms and pools are cleaned regularly but that's about it. Quite a bit up the mountains even the bus struggled but a taxi from the town is only 3.50/4 euros and walking distant to the Euoropa shops. Make sure you get a key for gate. There is a lift but no use you still have to humf bags up and down stairs. You've got to pay for the Wi Fi.

Room Tip: Rooms level with the swimming pool, looking over are prob the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jo90_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Yes don't book here cos we did and unfortunatley it was closed due to low occupancy.

We were moved to another apartment the Nido Del Aquilia. Which it turns out was better :)

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank SamJay1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egypt
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Stayed at the Roslara fom the 12th of feb 2011 till the 19th of feb 2011 and was very worried about what i was going the be greeted with after reading the reviews on here!
I stayed at the appartment with my partner and two friends and we had a room with one bedroom that slept 2 people and a open plan kitchen dinning room that also slept 2 people and that space served as all well! The room is basic i won't lie and our room had a fridge, kettle, toasty maker, and a two ring hob to cook with it could of done with a few more bowls but otherwise was great as we was only there a week and had planed to eat out most of the time was there.
The hot water did run out quick when having a shower or bath but if we had said anything to the reception this would of been delt with but this did not bother us.
When we arrived the recpetion was shut but there was a note in a window which said the room we was in out key was in the room which was unlocked. There is a lift down to the pool area from the top of the appartements which would of helped us when taking our cases down if we knew it was there so keep your eyes out for it!
If you want a cheap place to put your head down then the roslara is perfect. Its not luxery and at the price we paid to stay there i was not expecting it to be as nice as what it was. The pool area was well maintained and had plenty of sunbeds. The pool bar was not expensive and done one of the best breakfasts i have ever had! The couple who ran the bar are both very nice and friendly and also helpful.
The balconys are massive and perfect little sun traps and have the most amazing views of the beach and we saw some of the most perfect sunsets from them!! you can get wifi at the appartments which not expensive and can be got from reception. we also hired a safe which cost 20euros for the week and a 6 euro deposit which you can only get back if you have kept the recipt!
While staying here i was 21 weeks pregnant and am a bit of a clean freak beacuse of it but i found that the cleaners kept the room clean enougth for me even doing the odd bit of washing up that was being left for later. there is a tv in the room that has sky news on it and a few other channels that may play the odd english programe but that should not bother anyone as i don't think i know people who go away on holiday wanting to watch tv in the room!
Its in a great location and has easy enougth access to the most beautiful beach i have ever seen. You can either walk down the road on the path which takes a bit longer (but still getting to the beach in about half an hour) or you can walk down the back of the appartments down a dirt track. This route would not suit people with walking difficulties but again i was pregnant and had no problems what so ever walking down it!
The appartments and also close to what we called the "little town" which is up the hill and about a 5-10min walk. Here you will find some lovely little resturants ( i reccomend the mexican/ spannish resturant next to amadues.... i do not recomend amadues as we was served cold food and food that did not look right but maybe they was having an off night) also lots of little shops and a supermarket to stock up on bits for the room!
There is also a taxi stop here where you can get a taxi down to puerto ricos main center and the shopping center which is a really great place to shop and eat and also has plently of spa supermarkets. There is also a great show called the funny boys which is a drag act next to the upstairs all you can eat chinease right at the end (the chinease is very good aswell). Its free to watch but drinks are expensive so pay as you drink else you may end up with a hefty bill to pay at the end of the show.
Please feel free to ask me anymore questions if you want to know anything else. And do not let the bad reviews put you off! how i see it is that everyone loves to moan and most people share a bad experience but if they have a good one don't so please don't let other peoples reviews put you off or scare you!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank feelinghothothot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2011

for the price really couldn't grumble, no it wasn't sparkling and the towells bit stiff and whiffy but everthing else was adequate. and it is true anne and andy lovely and do a smashing breakfast. also it was quiet by the pool and our little girl (2) had lovely time safely able to dip in and out fo child pool.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahntom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2010

Dont know what all the fuss is about, you cant believe everything you read in the bad reviews. Stayed here for 1 week, just arrived back. The apartments are basic with kettle, fridge, toaster, cooker and a few utensils but what do you expect for a self catering 2-3 star holiday! The apartments were clean, towels changed atleast 4 times. No cockroaches in sight!! There was no-one at the reception when we arrived at night however there is someone there at 4pm should you wish to see them. The balcony was huge. There is also a mini market open for a couple of hours each day. The apartments are only a 5 minute walk from the Europa centre and 5 minutes to the commercial centre in a taxi which costs only 3 euros. The pool and pool area was always clean. Andy and Anne's bar is great. They have cheap drinks and meals, they do the best tuna and cheese toastie in the world! I would definately go back here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Val1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
0.4 mi away
Mozart Apartments
Mozart Apartments
#32 of 68 in Puerto Rico
29 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heliomar Apartments
Heliomar Apartments
#30 of 68 in Puerto Rico
60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Carlota Apartments
Carlota Apartments
#28 of 68 in Puerto Rico
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Plata
Aparthotel Puerto Plata
#36 of 68 in Puerto Rico
289 reviews
7.9 mi away
Capri Bungalows
Capri Bungalows
#197 of 216 in Maspalomas
282 reviews
0.9 mi away
Natural Park Apartments
Natural Park Apartments
#35 of 68 in Puerto Rico
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roslara Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roslara Apartments

Property: Roslara Apartments
Address: Calle Tenerife s/n, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Roslara Apartments 1.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Roslara Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roslara Apartments Hotel Puerto Rico
Roslara Apartments Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing