We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveler rating
701
258
49
19
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
701
258
49
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering roof terrace pool area third floor gran canaria overlooking the marina studio apartment half board cleaned every day reception staff taj palace commercial centre plenty of sunbeds hotel is perfect great holiday bed and breakfast cleaned daily
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clever pictures that hide the location. Tiny pool with metal railings looking onto a car park.

Our room stunk of cigarette smoke. When I spoke to reception about this they said it didn't smell of cigarettes but doused the room with air freshener.

Look at street view on Google maps before you book this hotel

Stay next door at the marina suites. Costs a bit more but vastly superior.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cheshire_500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morasolhoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Morasol Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Cheshire_500,

It is a shame to know though Tripadvisor that you did not like our Hotel.

We appreciate all the opinions and suggestions but this one confuse us...We do not hide our location (next to the marina)

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've been coming to puerto Rico for over 10 years now if not longer and seriously hats off to the people that run this place. The guys on the front desk are so friendly and always there to help. The pool is lovely. I do how ever agree about the private area not being advertised but if you ask at the front desk the staff will more than be accomadating to explain this for you as to why. The food is lovely especially a friday BBQ. The location is lovely and the upstairs lounge area is beautiful morning day and night. Very well done guys the best hotel I've stayed in so far within the resort.

Restaurant staff are very warm and welcoming. A live musician playing nice music on the guitar. And the morning staff cleaning absolutely everything from top bottom. These guys work hard for our pleasure basically and its brilliant.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Will C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morasolhoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Morasol Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Will C,

Wow! Comments like yours encourage us to continue working so hard every day!! We will share your words with all the team!!

THANK YOU very much for letting us know your feedback and for sharing it on Tripadvisor!

It will be an honour to host you again soon!!

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just got back yesterday from a great holiday from start to finish and we are already looking to book for next year! We emailed before we went to ask for high floor overlooking marina as we spend alot of time on balcony and when we got to our 1 bedroom suite, Wow! what a view! we were in room 307, very spacious and looked after well by Elisa. As we arrived late a bottle of water was waiting for us, plus you can buy big 5 litre bottle from bar for 2 euros save carrying from shop. Kitchenette had everything you need including kettle, coffee maker, also washing up liquid,sponge and tea towel, fridge with ice box big enough to put ice creams plus a few other bits in. David was very welcoming and informative on reception. We booked breakfast which was lovely with plenty of choice from cooked English, to cereals, nuts, dried fruit, yoghurt, fresh fruit, pastries and doughnuts and greeted by friendly Salvador. We also ate at pool bar, had seafood paella and beer for 8 euros and good service from Juan. We also had their set 3 course meal for 11.50 euros which was cooked well and plentiful, with good service from Marta and Daniel. Downstairs pool was not too cold and plenty of sunbeds. However, we preferred to use rooftop solarium because of views and jacuzzi! Hotel is in great location with 3 supermarkets,plenty of good restaurants and bars close by. What makes this hotel are the staff and I apologise if I have misspelled any names but we can't wait to see you all next year! The Proctor party.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank JACQUI3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morasolhoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Morasol Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear JACQI3,

¡Thank you for this wonderful review and for your kind mention to our staff!! We will share your comment with all the team, specially with Elisa, David, Salvador, Juan, Marta and Daniel :)

It is great to know you enjoyed your holiday with us!! We cannot wait to welcome you back soon!!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just got home yesterday after a cracking week.
Stayed here in May and came back again,what a lovely place to go for a relaxing holiday.
Staff are amazing and really go out of their way to make you feel welcome. We were in room 131 on the end right next to pool area, couldn't ask for more!
So peaceful and quiet around the pool so you can chill out all day long.
Free pool towels as we were returning guests as well as a bottle of wine, little touches which were nice. Also managed to keep our room on again as we had a late flight home, which was great.
Cant thank this hotel enough, its just Brilliant!

Room tip: Bottom floor next to pool is great!
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAFC T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morasolhoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Morasol Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear SAFC T,

THANK YOU!! We really appreciate this review!!

It is always a pleasure to host you and we cannot wait to welcome you back soon!!

All our best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Possibly the most relaxing holiday we have ever had. Lovely quiet hotel. Great position. Lots of restaurants close by and three supermarkets. Room we had (115) was huge. Straight out onto the pool area. Loads of sunbeds and always lots free. Staff are excellent. We were bed and breakfast. No complaints about breakfast and we took advantage of the evening meal 3 coursr set menu. Huge portions of delicious food for €11.50pp. Will definately be back.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank sdeeley42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morasolhoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Morasol Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear sdeeley42,

We are really happy to know you had a very relaxing holiday with us!! Thank you very much for this kind review! We will share it with all the team.

It has been a pleasure to host you and we cannot wait to welcome you back again soon!!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews