We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Morasol Suites
Nearby Hotels
$82
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Marina Suites(Puerto Rico)
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabau Cala D'Or(Puerto Rico)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveler rating
599
224
41
17
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
224
41
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf board menuroof terraceself cateringpool areathird floorgran canariajunior suiteoverlooking the marinacleaned every dayone bedroom apartmentexcellent hotelreception staffcommercial centreair contaj palacebed and breakfasthotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
522 - 527 of 886 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Spent 2 weeks at the Morasol in May-June 2013. Had a lovely stay. The staff are most welcoming. The rooms are spacious - we stayed in a Junior Suite on the 4th floor. It overlooked the marina and the sea. The pool area was rarely full to capacity and no one reserved sun loungers which was nice. Didn't eat breakfast or dinner so can't comment on that. The food at lunch time was ok but nothing special. There is a jacuzzi and large sun bathing area on the 3rd floor roof of the building, great for sun worshippers. We enjoyed a bottle of wine up there one night when it was almost empty and it was lovely! The cleaning and maintenance staff keep the place immaculate. The reception staff are ever so nice. It is perfectly located for ferries, boat trips and a short walk to the local centre. The beds are hard but we slept fairly well. The room decor is basic but the kitchen is well equipped with kettle, toaster, blender, microwave. You are responsible for keeping the kitchen clean during your stay....not the maid....so don't be lazy!!!!!

Top tips.....take the ferry to Mogan.....so quaint and more traditionally Spanish looking. Don't shop at Spar.....got to the local supermercado at the Portonovo complex visible from the hotel! Take a walk to Amadores and enjoy the nice beach there.

For eating check out the Sunday roast at Harbour Lights and for a romantic meal try The Beach Club.....had a really good meal there with nice bottle of wine.

Finally, if you like to party try the Pacha pirate boat trip....we had a great time with Alfonso and the rest of the crew of the boat!

Room Tip: Higher up is better view but the rooms at the pool would be great for families.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank keckers27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The Morasol Suites overlook the Marina in Puerto Rico on the South West coast of Gran Canaria.

We are luck enough to have a timeshare at Anfi Beach nearby, but always take advantage of lower flight costs and extend our holiday by staying in a hotel prior to our week in our own apartment.

Thus year, after four years of stating at the Marina Suites next door, we opted for the Morasol Suites having been impressed with the tranquility and space around the pool and solarium and have to say we were absolutely delighted.

From the minute you arrive, it's total relaxation.

There's no rushing around for sun beds, no hassle and the staff area joy to meet.

The rooms are fresh. A little more basic than the Marina Suites, but spotlessly clean and bright.

Unlike the Marina Suites, they don't really cater for kids, which if you're travelling as a couple and looking for tranquility rather than space, this is the place for you.

Book a room on the third floor for direct access to the solarium and jacuzzi or on the ground floor for immediate access to the pool.

Whatever you decide, Christina and Stefan who looked after us so brilliantly, will, I'm sure, do everything they can to make your stay as pleasant and peaceful as ours was.

We'll be back next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank M_RScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Our family love this hotel so much we book at least once a year and some of us twice. Great location, modern spacious and clean rooms with all amenities. Pool is peaceful as very few if any children. Great marina location wirh lovely views and a short flat walk to the beach and approx 15 min stroll 3 euro taxi ride to the main centre. Love this hotel so much the staff are brilliant and very pleasant especially the receptionists who always greet you by name whether its the day or night staff. This makes all the difference feeling valued and remembered. Cannot wait to stay again in 5 weeks time.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dfield1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Me my partner and his family came hear last june. it was mine and my partners first time in the Morasol however his family had been to to puerto rico many times before, they have stay in all the mid-higher end accom in the area and said they would now never go anywhere else.
The staff are lovely, they say hello and ask how you are whenever you see them but they never hassle you you with pointless banter.
The hotel was spotless everywhere from rooms to public toilets.
We loved it so much we have booked to go again this June and we can't wait.

Room Tip: If you have been before email hotel let them no and if there's better rooms available they will upgrade you for free :D
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel in June 2010 on our honeymoon. We felt welcomed as soon as we arrived. The hotel had a bottle of wine waiting in our room, which was just by the pool on ground level, room 220 (I think!) It had small living area, kitchen, table/chairs, with everything you could want. After settling in we went a stroll around the marina/beach-a stones throw away, Puerto Rico is lovely, quiet, I suppose its what you make it. There's some shops just through a tunnel and up a hill(5mins walk) from hotel. On returning to hotel we had some lovely cocktails at bar, when we mentioned we were on honeymoon, the barman, Marco(and I think management at time?) opened the champagne, free of charge!)
We were half board and ate every evening in hotel, not one complaint about food and restaurant was never crowded. There were 2 waiters we remember fondly, Ceaser/Pierre and Cundi/Manuel?? Along with Marco, these two made our whole stay. They took time to get to know us, joke with us, always asking after our daughter back home. On our last evening I was extremely sunburnt and Cundi went out back and cut me off a branch from an aloe vera plant! They went extra mile and we were genuinely sad to say goodbye!(we hope they're still there!!?)
Anyway, our room was spotless, cleaned everyday. Always got a lounger by the pool with no need to reserve. The rooftop and Jacuzzi were great!
We will definitely be back to this hotel, no doubt in my mind, we have a 1year old now and really don't fancy the 4hour flight just yet!!
Couldn't recommend enough!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank claire42784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews